We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wondeful stay, wonderful host!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Casaberry
Ranked #14 of 107 Taranto B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed at Casaberry for a night with my sister during a week in Italy. After traveling through Venice, Rome and Florence, we found that Casaberry was by far our best stay. Very clean, simple, modern and beautiful. Our room even featured original art by Stefano, himself. Stefano, our host, went above and beyond to make sure everything met our needs. We had a breakfast of juice, breads and yogurt in the morning and had access to coffee. For those of you traveling from outside Italy, Stefano will tell you about all the spots to visit (and even did so in flawless English). Overall, we had a great stay and will definitely stay here if we return to the region!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leah8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefano B, Responsabile reception at Bed & Breakfast Casaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you dear sisters is always a great joy for us accommodate american tourists.
Your words are so exciting for us and we thank you from the depths of the heart.
You are wonderful people and full of joy of living this is amaizing.
An embrace large as the distance that separates us.
Stefano&Vito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

An apartment on ground floor (no stairs) in centre of Taranto, with totally renovated interior, that has everything you need. A big calm bedroom and a nice private bathroom. Good strong doors with good locks on both doors. Very clean, and kept clean daily.

A lot of choice in the breakfast and the hosts even address to special requests for breakfast! Very warm and concerning hosts, that really help you out with everything you need or want to know. And no i don't work there or know the hosts personally, but it was a very good B&B :)

There could have been a wifi-connection.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoostvanRijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefano B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bed & Breakfast Casaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Joost
Thank you for your wonderful words your comment makes us happy.
We are very happy to meet you and your story of life is still alive inside us. I hope to visit you and your beautiful Holland, land of great artists and flowers
A big hugs a many thanks
Stefano and Vito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

B&B Casaberry is a great place, very conveniently located. The room I had was very big and I had everything I needed. There's a kitchen in the B&B, which is also very convenient.
Most of all, the host Stefano, is just amazing: he literally went above and beyond to help me in Taranto, telling me the places to go visit, booking a restaurant for me and giving me a lot of helpful advice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjamin_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefano B, Responsabile reception at Bed & Breakfast Casaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful words. For us it is always a joy to have in casaberry a new host. greets your wonderful city of Paris that we bring in the heart as the whole France. Back to find us.
hug
Stefano&Vito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at casaberry for almost 2 weeks while visiting our friends in Taranto. The location is excellent- walking distance to lungo mare and the center of the city- and I can easily say that it was the cleanest b&b we have ever seen. I was immediately drawn to the overall clean/modern design and decor of the b&b, all of which is completely brand new. The hosts were very gracious and so hospitable. They were very professional, friendly, and always available if we needed anything. We are happy to have made new friends in Taranto at casaberry:)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaandEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaberry, Responsabile reception at Bed & Breakfast Casaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear eric and jessica, from the first time between us there was feeling and we combined a love of visual art and high spirituality. You are a wonderful cuple and after many days in Casaberry we really feel like ou best friends. Thank so much and a great kisses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Many thanks for the warm welcome in your beautiful authentic home.
This is the way a B&B should look like!

Please don't forget to tell all your next guests about the lovely little restaurant you have told us about!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WimKosterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefano B, Owner at Bed & Breakfast Casaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

thank you so much. I great pleasure for us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Casa Berry is a great BnB! Everything is brand new and spic and span. The decor is totally coordinated by the owners who are also artists. The breakfast cups even match the color schemes of the bedrooms! Everything was immaculate, and the hosts couldn't have been more helpful in planning activities and booking restaurants, etc. Breakfast was good, with lots of choices tailored to our specific tastes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank dikcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefano B, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Casaberry, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you so much for your words and for having given us a bit of the American dream.
with love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Una stanza vale l'altra entrambe molto belle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Antonietta680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taranto hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo
B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo
#12 of 107 in Taranto
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B I Citri
B&B I Citri
#4 of 107 in Taranto
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suite Le Perle
Suite Le Perle
#3 of 107 in Taranto
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bed and Breakfast "Casa Deco'"
0.0 mi away
Casa Felice Taranto
Casa Felice Taranto
#8 of 107 in Taranto
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Nonna Maria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Casaberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Casaberry

Address: Via G. Oberdan 32 Ang. Via F. Cavallotti, 74123, Taranto, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Taranto > Taranto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Taranto
Price Range: £65 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Casaberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing