We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in San Vito near Taranto Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tursport Hotel Residence
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Taranto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel in July 2014 with my family. We have three kids and the hotel was very accommodating. The place is very nice with spacious rooms. There are beautiful gardens throughout the facility. Its emphasis is on sports (sport hotel) with indoor olympic size pool and a new outdoor pool, tennis, volley and basketball courts. They have a big forest on the property where you can run or walk through which was very nice. Also a kids playground, elegant restaurant, nice lobby with bar (good espresso) and everything is very well kept and maintained. Relatively nice beaches nearby. Our stay was good and would go back. Wifi only in lobby (in our room, but apparently other rooms have it).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Tursport Hotel Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

I was there twice. The place is nice for singles, couples and families. Good sport facility and clear air, not far from the coast (you can go there to see nice sunshine and nice view of Taranto). The menu is full of typical Italian meals.

Room Tip: Better place behind the sport's hall, (the other side of the main gate). Groundfloor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJMMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

own hotel and each apartment houses have extensive facilities for sports and relaxation. Good kitchen and especially helpful staff will make you stay pleasant. The beach is only about 300 meters just might be cleaner. There are several small shops, the larger ones are accessible by car. Do Taranto takes about 10 minutes

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PepitoCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This is a safe, secure and exclusive enclave about 10 kilometers south east of downtown Taranto, on the tip of Capo San Vito. The property is gated and fenced, and accessed only by lock and key 24 hours a day. It also offers a popular fitness center and several indoor pools (although no outdoor pool). Located across the street from an Italian naval base, it has a predictable number of guests associated with the military. It also shares, during the summer months, a private beach club owned by the navy, about a 400 meters from the property. In general, however, the beach in this part of the Bay of Taranto is rather grungy. Tursport represents good value for money, in my experience, as they provide small studio apartment with adequate kitchen facilities (two hot plates, no oven). The property is only a few years old, and most facilities seem to be modern, up to date, and fully functioning. One reviewer complained here about a constantly barking dog; that dog does exist, and it does indeed bark all night, every night; but it seems to be located off-property, so I don't think it is fair to ding the Tursport for it. I appreciated the secure, free parking, and the free internet in the lobby (but no signal in the rooms). I recommend a car, although the city bus has stops adjacent to the property. I did not try the restaurant but it seemed popular and attracted a good crowd from outside the facility. A small neighborhood with a supermercado, several restaurants, a bakery and a daily sidewalk fruit market are nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the barking dog.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jg3arrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

I was due to stay here in an appartment for nearly 3 weeks with my husband and 5 month old baby. We left after six sleepness nights because the staff were unprepared to resolve the problem of a dog that barked continuously all night every night in the house opposite our appartment.
It is a known problem known to the staff which they are not willing to deal with, they said it was not their responsability!
The only night we had a little peace was when my husband went over at 2:00 AM to complain to the dog owner himself.
The hotel did offer us alternative rooms:
The first smelt like a staff smoking room and was next door to building work. We explained it would be impossible to stay in that room because of our baby. They then showed us a second room, which had no space for the babys cot. The only area available, was under a window, against a radiator. Completely unacceptable for a baby to sleep there.
The third, was a bigger appartment, but once again there was no space for the cot , my baby would have needed to sleep in the kitchette down the corrdior away from my husband and i. The smell in this appartment, was also absolutely disgusting. It smelt old and musty.
We never once recieved on apology, and the staff did not care that we left 2 weeks early from our holiday.
Our original appartment would have been satisfactory for the money we paid, had we not been obligated to listen to this dog every night.
Never once did they advise us of this known problem.

The hotel were well aware my husband was attending a course for the first week. It was impossible for him to be alert and study because of the lack of sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank natashanino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. The staff is wonderful. The accomodations are very good. The restaurant is outstanding. They have a nice fitness center and spa. The grounds are nicely appointed. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The people make you feel like family, Antonio, Carmen, Pino, and all of the staff were always there to take care of everything that was needed for a great stay. Stay here if you're in the area. You won't be disappointed. Ciao - TVB!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodyrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lidia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taranto
8.1 mi away
Relais Histo'
Relais Histo'
#2 of 14 in Taranto
958 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Ara Solis
3.2 mi away
Hotel Daniela
Hotel Daniela
#10 of 14 in Taranto
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mercure Delfino Taranto
Mercure Delfino Taranto
#9 of 14 in Taranto
425 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#12 of 14 in Taranto
184 reviews
10.2 mi away
Eden Park Hotel
Eden Park Hotel
#4 of 6 in Pulsano
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tursport Hotel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tursport Hotel Residence

Address: Via del Faro 58 | San Vito, 74122, Taranto, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Taranto > Taranto
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Taranto
Price Range: £33 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tursport Hotel Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tursport Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing