We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location & clean room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed & Breakfast Jamba

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bed & Breakfast Jamba
Ranked #11 of 257 Alghero B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location & clean room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Host Antonello was very friendly and we felt good in this cozy and clean B&B. Location was great: 10 min walk to city centre, beach is over the corner, grocery store and bus stop to the airport are across the street. There are also several restaurants within walking distance. Since there are only 3 rooms, it was not crowdy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaG02014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    24
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
41
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

few service, low attantion to quality of the rooms. near the see. no private parking. easy arrive froma the airport. The service is normal. It's no possible to have lunch and Dinner, its out the B%B .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank fab m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonello C, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Jamba, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Mr. coarse kind, the rooms of our house as we have described and presented by our photos. the public parking lot and in front of the b & b depending on availability ', while the private parking and on-demand inside the b & b. In addition to any bed & breakfast and lunch, or dinner, maybe she thought she had booked a hotel ... a greeting cordiake Antonello (the holder)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at B&B Jamba on a recent 3-day stay at Alghero. The B&B is cozy and located about a 10 minute walk from the beach and the boardwalk. The busstop that can take you to/from the airport is literally across the street too, if you need to take that when you leave. There are also several restaurants within walking distance and also a fully stocked grocery store and ATM right across the street. The B&B itself is great, there is a large shared dining area and balcony for breakfast. The bedrooms are large and just the right size for two people - not cramped at all. The bathroom may be shared but it is very large and clean and easily accessible with a nice shower. No issues with having to share it during our stay. The host, Antonello, really goes out of his way to be hospitable and provide you with everything you need, when you arrive and throughout your stay. He even allowed us to check out early the day we had to leave. This man is the definition of a good host - we accidentally overpaid him by 10 euro when we left. In a hurry, we'd hopped on the bus and went back to the airport. When we got there, I heard someone in the airport saying "excuse me" and turned around to see Antonello waving me down - he'd driven all the way up to the airport just to find us and hand me back the 10 euros that we'd left with him! What a surprise. I highly recommend staying at B&B Jamba. We couldn't ask for anything better for our trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hampton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mülheim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The host Antonello cared a lot about our comfort at Jamba and Alghero, helped us with some transportation issues and informed us about current events and the touristic sights. He hardly speaks any English, but if you understand a few italian words, you'll be fine.
We got 3 nights for the price of 2, with made it a good deal compared to other B&Bs since Jamba's seems to be a bit overpriced otherwise.
You can hear other guests through closed doors, but since there are only three rooms in total it didn't bother too much.
When getting a similar discount, we would come again.

Room Tip: Note that the yellow room is next to the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joachim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#20 of 51 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alguer
Hotel Alguer
#14 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#5 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#3 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#2 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#17 of 51 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Jamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Jamba

Property: Bed & Breakfast Jamba
Address: Via Giovanni Pais 5, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Jamba has two double rooms with balcony room (table and chairs), air conditioning, TV and shared bathroom for two bedrooms.A double room (bathroom) air conditioning, TV, a triple room (private bath) air conditioning and TV. Possibility parking. WI-FI.The B&B is just Jamba 1oo mt. from the beach and just 10 min. from the center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Jamba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Jamba Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing