We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, but clean & functional”
Review of Residenza Gardenia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza Gardenia
Ranked #112 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Alghero
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Just Returned from a week staying at the gardenia. Great location, close to the beach & a short, but nice, walk into the old town. Not luxury but good value, clean & functional. Reception opens for few hours each day and is manned by helpful & friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindaamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

July 2012, arrived into our apartment , the beds had springs coming through , had to fight for new mattress... The kitchen is complete with camping goodies, trash, the shower maybe warm at times during the day, hot water forget about it, if u do manage to get a shower the water pours onto the bathroom floor. The noise, there is a supermarket underneath the apartments, delivers start at 6am, omg the noise from 6am until 4am the following morning..cars,motorbikes,delivery lorries, and guess what if u close the windows you have to pay for the air con...swimming pool, is ok a small few umbrellas , but guess what , there is no toilet , so go back to your apartment or pee in the pool....the place is out of a horror movie or faulty towers...be warned do not stay here..

Room Tip: Do not stay here, please read my review
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 898Johnnym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

A relaxing, great spring weather vacation was crowned by very good accommodation at Gardenia. This apartment building accommodation was clean and equipped with essential staff that you need for one week stay. 50 meters from the beach ands the walk side. Bike rental was at the same corner, very cheap one. Great scenery around all reachable by bikes.

Room Tip: South wing rooms could catch sea view in higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summerrivernights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Great Location. Clean Accommodation. Had everything we needed. Great supermarket located below the building. Nice pool area with baby pool. Nearest beach less than 2 min walk. 20 min walk to old town of Alghero along the premenade with a host of great restaurants and shops. 15 min walk to Maria Pia beach - beautiful. Open top bus tour stop located outside Rina Hotel across the road departs at 10.20, 12.20, 15.20 & 17.20,

Room Tip: Lift small. Buggy had to be carried 3 flights of stairs unless we removed one of the wheels everytim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Familytrip848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here 22-29 October.The apartment was basic but clean and had a big balcony with furniture.The only thing we missed was an oven.Bathroom ok,always hot water.
Very nice poolarea.
Good restaurants in the area.Supermarket on ground floor and two more close to the hotel.
We will probably be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with poolview and the traffic won´t disturb you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenasusanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

i stayed here for one week. it was very good value in a good location.the apt. is clean,simple and spacious. there is an excellent supermarket,bakery and cafe on the ground floor. it sells every thing you need. the beach is very near. it takes 20 mins to walk to old town which is along the promenade.there is also a bus service near the hotel with a regular run into town.
i was very happy with this apt.
the only moan i would have is the lack on air conditioning in the hot weather.

Room Tip: my room had a sea view at no extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Geraldine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This place was perfect for a short break. It's so close to the promenade, about a 5 min walk. It's above a great supermarket with everything you could need. The pool is really nice also. I don't think the photos advertising it do it any justice! The rooms are very clean but quite basic and for the price you can't really beat it! Alghero is perfect. If you hire a car drive just 5 or 10 minutes out of town and you are in the most amazing and unspoilt countryside. Just fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MausieWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Buganvillea
Residence Buganvillea
#42 of 49 in Alghero
113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,095 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#4 of 49 in Alghero
994 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alghero 4u
Alghero 4u
#145 of 261 in Alghero
79 reviews
1.4 mi away
Il Giardino degli Iris
Il Giardino degli Iris
#134 of 261 in Alghero
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Gardenia

Address: Viale Europa, 47C, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Alghero
Price Range: £41 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Gardenia 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residenza Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Gardenia Hotel Alghero
Residenza Gardenia Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing