We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Sardinia escape.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa
Side Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front of Villa
Side Terrace
Peek a boo pool
View of the pool
Pool and villa
View of front lawns
Al fresco living on the covered terrace
Summer kitchen and sun patio
Rear of villa (boiler house)
Aerial view of villa and olive grove (before the new roof went on)
Pool and gardens
Sunloungers
Aerial view of pool
Pool
Outside solar shower
Outside solar shower
Kitchen
View of living area
Living area on ground floor
Dining area on ground floor
Lower ground sitting room
Ground floor bedroom with king size bed
Ground Floor Double bedroom
Ground floor Twin room
Ground floor shower room
Lower Ground Double bedroom - king size bed
Lower ground Twin bedroom
Lower Ground shower room
La Pinetta Beach - only 1 mile away
La Pinetta Beach
View from la Pinetta beach to Fertilia
La Pinetta sunloungers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ann T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Magical Sardinia escape. ”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Firstly on arrival in Sardinia (Alghero airport) it was only a 10 min drive to the beautiful Villa Serena how lucky were we. The villa is set in a peaceful countryside location yet only minutes from Alghero and it's beaches.
Wow ! the villa was immaculately
presented with a truly fabulous swimming pool, small olive grove and tropical trees in the beautiful private garden. We found the accommodation spotless and comfortable this includes the beds which I am quite fussy about as I have a bad back. Your every need is absolutely catered for even having additional cooking facilities outside, it was tremendous.
I cannot recommend this villa and Sardinia highly enough, 1 week wasn't long enough and will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you for this great review. We are so glad that we matched your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. You too were fabulous guests and we would love you to return and stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for a week in August. Fantastic villa with everything you could need.
The pool was immaculate and enjoyed by all my teenagers.
Great location. 10 minutes from the town but just in the quiet countryside.
Owners were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for this 5 star review.We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your kids had fun in the pool. It makes us so happy to know that all our work getting the villa ready for our guests results in happy guests too. You and your family are welcome back any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Farnborough
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sardinian rustic charm!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely large villa on a generously sized gorgeous private plot. We stayed for 10 days, weather wonderful and used the pool, which is wonderful, lots. Loved the outside seating areas, with visiting geckos and cat! Alghero is a wonderful town - really nice buzz, old city is beautiful, amazing restaurants and felt really family friendly and safe throughout. Villa is a little way out of the town and harbour - a car was a necessity. Communication with owner is exceptionally good and they are really helpful. Accommodation is large and comfortable with excellent air con (v important as it was 42 degrees when we were there!). Lots of games and books, and the information manual is incredibly comprehensive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for this wonderful review. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your holiday and our villa…it looks like we’ll have to add the cat to the inventory now! You were so lucky with the weather (which is apparently the hottest summer in living memory) and I’m so pleased that the pool helped you to cool down. You were great guests and are welcome back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paquita S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa in beautiful Alghero”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Eight of us stayed here for two weeks and had a dream holiday. The villa has everything you need, is immaculately clean and the beds are very comfortable.
The location is perfect only a mile from beautiful town and beaches and feels very private and safe.
The pool is a really good size and safe for children's.
Grotte de Neptuno is a must even if next day you cant walk( 700 steps) and Bombarda beach.
From the moment you arrive to the last sunset shared from the great veranda with a nice glass of Sardinian Vermentino wine, there is absolutely nothing to find fault with. I will recommend this enchanting villa to everyone who is looking for a perfect holiday. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
WOW! Thanks for this fantastic review. We have tried to make the villa into the perfect destination for a family holiday in Alghero, and are so glad that you appreciated our vision.
You were fantastic guests and we hope that you come and stay with us again soon. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D
Lympne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family villa, with a gorgeous pool and delicious food from the private chef!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week with our two children in June and had a perfect holiday.We'd highly recommend this place. The villa is excellent - very quiet location, but within easy access of Alghero and some beautiful beaches. The downstairs part of the villa was beautifully cool so didn't require air conditioning (although there was this option if we'd needed it) even in the 43 degree heat of the day. The pool is perfect for families, as it's only 80cm deep for half the pool, dropping off to 1.8m in the deep end. So the kids could splash about and play happily, whilst I did laps! And it's not salt water, unlike most of the other pools in Sardinia. But the crowning glory of this place is most definitely the enthusiastic private chef Marco! Would highly recommend getting the private chef option - the food was superb, loved by adults and kids alike. Loads of variety, happy to take suggestions and completely unintrusive. It was lovely to get to the end of the day and have a cocktail served, whilst a delicious dinner was being cooked for you. He was also a huge help, recommending lovely places to visit and even helping us out when we got lost! Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for this fantastic review. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed staying at Villa Serena Alghero and that you had a great time in Sardinia.
I am especially thrilled that you have recommended our 'Private Chef' package. Marco was delighted at you calling him the 'crowning glory'. I know that he worked very hard making sure that you had everything that you wanted. He thought that your family was delightful.

I'm so glad that you mentioned the pool as it was specially designed to fulfill all the family's needs, not just the athletes among us!

You certainly had fantastic weather... 43 degrees is hot, but as you said, our lower ground bedrooms are always the perfect temperature.. cool in summer and warm in winter.

I hope that you come back to stay with us again.
Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaoui1
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at the Beautiful Villla Serena”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, husband and 2 children enjoyed a fantastic holiday at this beautiful sunny villa in August 2016.
The location Is perfect only 12 minutes drive from the Airport, 15 minutes to the old town where you will find lovely restaurants and boutiques. Stunning turquoise beaches are plenty and close by, the Grotto is a must see.
The villa is very spacious, immaculate and well equipped to suit all our needs. We felt very secure and relaxed during our stay, the large swimming pool was also greatly welcomed by all. I would highly recommend this villa and the beautiful Alghero. The agent was very reliable and friendly making the booking process easy and straightforward.
We will definitely be returning to serena villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for the great review and recommendation. We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday at the villa and the lovely town of Alghero. You were perfect guests and we look forward to you staying with us very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciccioca
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Jewel of Alghero”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 10 luxurious days in September at this piece of paradise with family and friends, I have seen this kind of place in movies. The villa is spacious with nicely presented gardens and very clean and peaceful swimming pool. The villa is very clean,the bed sheets, pillows and mattress are very comfortable. The breakfast and dinners, cooked by the chef who came to the villa, tasted great and made with local produce. A little away from tourist stream, but very conveniently situated for visiting all the surrounding highlights. Overall a wonderful 10 days feeling like a movie star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Wow, what a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the villa and our services met your expectations. As you know, to get the peace and quiet you want together with the space and a private pool, you have to go a little further away from the town but we think that it is a small compromise as the villa is so close to the beach. You were great guests and we hope that you come again and tell all your friends and family about Villa Serena Alghero.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing