We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Podere di Monte Sixeri
Nearby Hotels
US$181
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Soleado(Alghero)
US$97
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oasis(Alghero)
US$87
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Angedras(Alghero)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riviera(Alghero)
US$75
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Florida(Alghero)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$169
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$405
US$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Punta Negra(Fertilia)
US$197
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
106
35
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
35
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm tourlocal supermarketexcellent holidayfacilities are excellentshort driveolive oillocation is greatpastachiarapigspoolsvillabeachesrosmarinoterracebedroomkitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I recently had my wedding in Alghero but stayed at Monte Sixeri for a week with my family before moving down to the wedding hotel and i have to say it was paradise. We stayed at the Casa del Rosmarino which was perfect for us, we had all the amenities we could have wanted - they even provide a kettle & tea bags! Antonella and her staff were wonderful, the views were spectacular and it was perfect place to relax before the craziness of a wedding. We also hosted a BBQ for 60 people at Le Pinette which is the onsite restaurant and everyone raved about the excellent food & wine. I will return again and again to this heavenly place.

Room Tip: Stay up at the Borgo Village as the views from there are spectacular
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandTravel_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonteSixeri, Guest Relations Manager at Podere di Monte Sixeri, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Ever so pleased that everything went well. It was lovely meeting you all and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Monte Sixeri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have just returned from our third stay in the Borgo at Monte Sixeri and have already booked our fourth stay. I couldn't recommend this place more highly. Perfect for families, great accommodation with absolutely stunning views. Our kids absolutely love it. Antonella is helpful and friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. There is nothing to fault. The location is great. A number of fantastic beaches within 15 mins drive and Alghero is a really lovely town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonteSixeri, Front Office Manager at Podere di Monte Sixeri, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

......and we thoroughly look forward to welcoming you the fourth time round and the beach chair is also waiting for you. Warm regards, Antonella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at Monte Sixeri for a wedding and made a week's holiday out of it. I'm so pleased we did as it was perfect. It was a little more than we would possibly have spent on a holiday but having been, I'd definitely go again and recommend to others. We had a one-bed villa up in the Borgo (the hills) and everyone in our stretch of accommodation (4-5 across) were there for the wedding. The beds were comfy, the shower/bathroom had a washing machine in it and the living space was more than adequate. We enjoyed BBQs out behind the accommodation and were a hop skip and a jump from the pool. There are a couple of pools up the Borgo so we were frequently by ourselves or with others who were part of the wedding party.

Monte Sixeri is SO EASY to get to from the airport so we hired a car (which I think was essential) and were able to get to/from the airport, up to the local supermarket and into town - all very easily.

As I said before, I would definitely go again - the view is fantastic, the weather was beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff were extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheaCaramello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonteSixeri, Front Office Manager at Podere di Monte Sixeri, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future, kind regards, Antonella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have recently spent 2 weeks at Monte Sixeri staying in La Ginestre, a lovely one bedroomed villa in the hills (the Borgo) and couldn't have asked for a more relaxing holiday. The villa felt totally isolated even though there was a property near by but the trees and setting were such that we had total privacy. We booked through Inn Travel, the walking specialists, as we love to walk and Italy is our favourite country by far and a chance to explore Sardinia was very enticing . We love beautiful scenery, nature and exploring local surroundings. However due to the fantastic weather which was in the high 30's we were compelled - such a chore - to spend most of the time relaxing, reading, laying by the pool and swimming. The view from our terrace was stunning and we could have looked at it all day and in fact on some days we did just that! We had our nature fix watching the birds (spotted flycatchers) tortoises in their natural habitat, frogs, geckos, lizards and swallowtail butterflies all on site, not to mention the pigs, donkeys and chickens. We did venture out for some drives along the coast to admire the stunning coastline to Bosa and beyond and went for a couple of the suggested walks in our pack from Inn Travel which were lovely but it was just too hot to walk for hours. A trip to the caves by boat is highly recommended. I have to say this was one of our most memorable holidays, all due to the excellent and efficient service provided by the staff, especially Antonella. Nothing was too much trouble and any minor queries we had were sorted out quickly. The local supermarket was about 5 - 10 mins drive away and supplied all we needed with fresh local fruit and veg and a well stocked meat and deli counter. Fresh bread, tallegio cheese, olives, tomatoes and a glass of wine made for our simple but delicious lunch most days . We ate at the onsite restaurant a couple of times and the food was delicious, but mainly we catered for ourselves and enjoyed several barbecues too as well as delicious pizzas made in the restaurant ready for us to collect and eat at our villa. Pizza Hut it wasn't! At the restaurant on our first night we had the "tasting menu" - wow what a lot of food! Do try it as it was great to taste examples of local Sardinian food but come prepared with an empty stomach. The villa itself was clean with a comfortable bed and fully equipped kitchen. The only minor criticism is that, due to the heat, sleeping at night was a little uncomfortable as, although the air-con worked, it seemed set at a fixed temperature but we coped. We had come with preconceived ideas of how we would spend our 2 weeks i.e. walking every day and exploring the island, away from the stresses of work but in the end, spending time just relaxing made us feel totally chilled. How we would love to return and bring our children and grandchildren. They would love it. A big thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieQ021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonteSixeri, Front Office Manager at Podere di Monte Sixeri, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for the lovely words. It was a pleasure meeting you and having you as our guests. We certainly hope to have you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Antonella
P.S. The air-con only needed to be reset. Thank you for letting us know !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We've just returned from a wonderful week at Monte Sixeri and felt compelled to write my first trip advisor review. This is a beautiful destination, we had a fabulous stay and couldnt fault anything. The accommodation was clean and well equipped, very spacious and comfortable. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and really contributed to the enjoyment of our holiday. The children were made to feel very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed being shown round the farm and meeting the animals with Alberto and Giovanni. I wouldnt hesitate in recommending Monte Sixeri and we're already looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: The staff advised us which room would be most suitable and their advice was spot on. The plans on the website make the houses look smaller than they are in reality
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacMahonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonteSixeri, Front Office Manager at Podere di Monte Sixeri, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

It was a pleasure having you here and happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay. We all look forward to seeing you again and thank you for sharing your experience. It is much appreciated, kind regards, Antonella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews