We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villaggio e Campeggio Nurral
Ranked #103 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Alghero
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap and friendly”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

For the price it's great: comfy bed, good shower, fridge and shady outdoor table. The staff are very friendly and helpful. You need to take buses to get to Alghero and the nicer beaches. I recommend hiring a bike to go to Bombardi beach in the other direction which is better for snorkelling. However, the bikes are badly maintained (the chain fell off two different bikes I hired) and a bit expensive at 10 euros a day.
Though the bungalows could get a little stuffy during the day, at night in early June with the ceiling fan on they were just the right temperature. It might get a bit too hot in the height of summer though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hughesfelicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    30
    27
    14
    18
See reviews for
21
52
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

- The camp itself is clean and nice, but surroundings outside the camp is dirty
- There is NO BEACH nearby and beach close to Fertilia is dirty. The best is Lido beach between Alghero and Fertilia, which is brilliant
- If you dont have a car, you can go to bus station in Fertilia (10min by walk), buses to Alghero are going like every 15-20 minutes and there is no schedule. The way from the Camp to bus station is dirty
- Stuff is very friendly and helpfull, but they dont speak english much (but most Sardiniens we met dont speak neither)
- You are close to airport so like once in a hour you can watch (and hear) aircraft passing you. Our troddler loved it but somebody could find it disturbing. You dont have to wake up early if you are leaving in the mornig because airport is 5-10 minutes away by car
- It was cheap. We payed 133E for bungallow for 7 nights at the end of September with online booking. I would never pay 50-80E per day for normal price.
- Bungalow is just roof above your head, small, older but clean and well equiped (fridge, small gas stove, cooling fan)
- Fertilia is a ghost city - if you are going to Sardinia to see just a paradise, avoid this place. if you want to see it in whole, with shady side, poverty etc. dont pass it ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

As a couple in our thirties this place was perfect.
The bungalows were compact cosy and affordable. We cycled everywhere and everything was within easy reach. We were close to alghero and the beautiful beaches and national park to the north.
The only downside if any might be the lack of children's activities which didn't affect us.
Most of all that impressed us was the warm exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. My Italian isn't great but the did their utmost to accommodate us with everything.
We're not ones for returning to the same place but would have no hesitation going back there .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PedroJuliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We ve been choosing this place at the last minute and without many choices. Having checked the reviews on Trip advisor before, the comments were letting think of a lack of services, tidiness, when actually the personel is absolutely lovely and helpful, the place extremely well located and in nature, and the bungalow we got was completely adequate. People shoudn't down-vote this place just because they expected more luxury out of an already well equipped camping place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Golden_Mule_Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orvieto, Lazio, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We had a bungalow with toilet and shower en suit. €35 per night so was the cheapest price in the area. There was a barbecue and large washing up area too. Plenty of shade and everyone, staff and guests, had a smile and a buongiorno to offer. Good location easy to explore the area and the amazing beaches. Bike hire close by too. Getting to Alghero in the evening was easy too. The restaurant's food was outstanding and delicious and also eminently affordable. The entertainment programme, something I normally run away from, was actually a perfect balance of cool and kitch. Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alghero
5.6 mi away
Campeggio Villaggio Torre del Porticciolo
3.3 mi away
Camping Village Laguna Blu
Camping Village Laguna Blu
#33 of 142 in Alghero
203 reviews
95.9 mi away
Camping Tesonis Beach
Camping Tesonis Beach
#4 of 7 in Tertenia
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 mi away
Village & Camping La Foce
Village & Camping La Foce
#2 of 15 in Valledoria
211 reviews
18.5 mi away
Camping Villaggio Golfo dell'Asinara
76.4 mi away
Villaggio Camping Calapineta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio e Campeggio Nurral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio e Campeggio Nurral

Property: Villaggio e Campeggio Nurral
Address: SS 291 Km 33200, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villaggio e Campeggio Nurral 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villaggio e Campeggio Nurral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio e Campeggio Nurral Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing