We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No living-room, and pay extra for everything”
Review of KaRol Casa Vacanze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
KaRol Casa Vacanze
Ranked #111 of 261 Alghero B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2011

The apartment has no livingroom, only a kitchen with a tv, and it feels like a hallway. The balcony was very dirty (but very big, I have to say) and we had no interesting view despite 4. floor.

Notice that you will have to pay extra for everything. Parking? Extra cost. Wifi? Extra cost. Use the air-condition? Extra cost. Use the oven? Extra cost.

If you're going to Alghero, try to book a hotel in the historic centre. Karol is 20 minutes walk away, and the area is not charming at all.

But if 5 minutes walk to the beach is the only thing that matters, I guess it is OK.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OsloArne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2010

Excelent location. Beach is nearby, so is supermarket and a couple of good restraurants. Alghero historic center is about 20 minutes of pleasant walk via the beach promenade. Appartments are modern, nice and spacious.

Beware of limited check in and check out hours. Kitchinettes do not have dishwashers and microwaves. Some dishes were not very clean upon arrival. The head receptionist is a bit bossy, however, speaks good English.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pivko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We were there 2 adults and 3 children at the end of May for 3 nights and have enjoyed our stay there.

The friendly receptionist was kind enough to make sure that we had a toilet roll and some soap knowing that we would arrive late at night. Otherwise the supermarket is just a few metres away and is open every day including Sunday morning.

You could pay for parking in the residence, but we've had no problem finding free parking in the streets (for our rented car). Just do not leave anything in your car.

There is a lift in the building and the kitchen and dining area is well-equipped, including a good-sized fridge and freezer. You can dry your wet clothes out in the terrace and also eat there (though with a view only of the other buildings). Air-conditioning, TV and use of the oven will incur additional charges - fair enough for those who do not need them.

The flat is clean, lovely and the beds comfortable with more than enough wardrobe space. My kids loved it there. The only thing missing was a pool - but if you do not go in the summer months you wouldn't need one anyway. I couldn't sleep properly at the beginning because of the sounds coming from the streets, but soon got used to it. If you need coffee, there is a bar just opposite the building.

The flat is very near the beach - one of the best we've been to in Alghero itself (but of course it's not comparable to Pelosa). It's between the airport (just 10 minutes by car) and the old city (another 10 minutes).

I would recommend it especially to families with children.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petales88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alessandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Michele I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sta op een appartement in het hoofdgebouw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerrit48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.1 mi away
Rina Hotel
Rina Hotel
#21 of 49 in Alghero
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Europa
Residence Europa
#34 of 49 in Alghero
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Buganvillea
Residence Buganvillea
#42 of 49 in Alghero
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#26 of 49 in Alghero
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#7 of 49 in Alghero
870 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Soleado
Hotel Soleado
#28 of 49 in Alghero
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KaRol Casa Vacanze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KaRol Casa Vacanze

Address: Via delle Baleari 19, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 261 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range: £43 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — KaRol Casa Vacanze 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your KaRol Casa Vacanze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KaRol Casa Vacanze Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing