We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable holiday in Il Sogno di Alghero”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Il Sogno di Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Dessel, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
“Unforgettable holiday in Il Sogno di Alghero”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We spent 12 days in this b&b. Allessandro & Monico are the perfect hosts. Always friendly and glad that they can share their happinness and their gorgeous property with their guests. Allessandro really gave us the best advice for beaches, villages, restaurants,... We've seen things and have been to places who were fantastic thanks to his advice. Otherwise we would never have found this places. Il Sogno di Alghero is only 15 minutes from the airport en 10 minutes from the very pleasant town Alghero. It's a quiet and peaceful place to relax at the swimmingpool with a beautiful view on the mountains and the olive trees. Allessandro & Monica would do everything to make you feel at home! We would certainly recommend this b&b to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    25
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
147
143
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

My girlfriend and I spent several days staying here in September 2013.

As many others have said, Alessandro and Monica are wonderfully hospitable and helpful.

To put this into context, down the years I have travelled to well over 100 countries, staying in all manner of accommodation from 5* hotels to backpacker hostels. I have been to Italy alone around 15 times. And in all that time worldwide, I cannot think of better, kinder hosts.

We were supposed to be self-catering but Monica brought us delicious, homemade cakes and bread. For our final night, they even went shopping for us so that we could try some of the tastiest local specialities - colurgiones, pecorino cheese, ham and sausage.

Alessandro is great fun and a fantastic source of information and tips, not only for Alghero and the north-west corner of Sardinia but the whole island. We visited places he suggested that weren't on our maps and eateries well outside tourist areas and they all proved worthwhile and some of the highlights of our trip.

I enjoyed swimming lengths in the pool by day and night and the apartments are clean, attractive and good value. This is the perfect place to relax in the Sardinian countryside and use as a base for exploring what is a beautiful island with a great climate, hundreds of nice beaches and endless eating opportunities. It is handy for Alghero airport and the town as long as you have a car.

I cannot recommend Il Sogno di Alghero any more highly to anyone wanting a restful, homely, authentic, rustic experience rather than the usual, dull resort hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

we spent 2 days at this b&b in alghero. Everything was perfect and we got some really good advice from the owners where to go and where to eat. b&b is about 15min drive to the airport but totally quite. absolutely recomment to stay there if you are in the alghero area

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had a lovely five day stay at Il Sogno di Algehro at the beginning of September. Allesandro is a wonderful host and is extremely helpful with any information that you may need. He pointed us to his favourite beaches (which were great) and restaurants in the town. Our stay was extremely relaxing as it is so peaceful and the view is gorgeous. A beautiful pool with that lovely view again, and some English tunes playing from discreet speakers. We travelled with our two teenage daughters and we all loved it, its also a place where you would have a fantastic time with friends. All in all a wonderful location, with wonderful hosts and we had two delicious cakes baked for us by Monica (even better the next day wrapped up and taken to the beach!!). We hope to return one day and we highly recommend Il Sogno di Algehro.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

After reading 5 star reviews, we were lucky enough to stay here ourselves for 11 glorious days at the end of July and everything the previous reviewers have said is true. Alessandro and Monica are wonderful hosts and will do everything to make your stay memorable (they even bake you cake!) Alessandro is a real character and full of life and will advise you on all the best places to visit and eat. We travelled with our two young children (8 and 3) who often had the pool to themselves and Alessandro was even kind enough to let us use it at night. This place is a peaceful retreat and you will be expected to respect that so it is not the place to go if you want to play loud music and dive bomb into the pool. The apartments are very comfortable, spacious, spotlessly clean with plenty of towels and hot water. They are also air conditioned which is wonderful. Sardinia itself is beautiful with amazing beaches (Stintino and La Bombarde were our favourites) and the Sardinian people are so friendly. Alghero old town is lovely to stroll around at night, there is a land train and small fair which kept the kids happy. All in all, a fantastic holiday and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

That's in one word what my stay at Il Sogno di Algehro was! A wonderful place to stay and relax and enjoy your holiday. For me it was the first time in Sardinie and I also met de lovely couple Allesandro and Monica for the first time. Everything I heard about them before was true, they are enthusiastic, they really know what hospitality means, and Monica is the best cook, loved her cakes and all the food she prepared was fantastic.
The appartments are neat and the pool is a nice place to relax! I will really recommend this place to everyone who is planning a holiday to Sardinie. Your stay at Il Sogno di Alghero.....will make a dream come true....especially thanks to Allesandro and Monica!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuw-Vennep, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Today we came back of our holiday in Alghero and stayed again in Il Sogno di Alghero. Where else?!!!
I will give a short summary of our stay:
Fantastic family
Monica Medaille d'Oro Diamantino
Allessandro Hospitalita: always ready to help and make your stay unforgettable
Damiano a great guy
Lorenzo the bomb and Alice "que sventola"
In short a great family that will do absloutely everything to make your stay as fantastic as possible.

And after the second time in Alghero we can really say we have new friends!
They will always have a special place in our life and in our harts!!!

These people make your stay feel like a warm bath. Simply enjoy!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjef39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alghero
67.8 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
7.6 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#7 of 50 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
68.4 mi away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
87.0 mi away
Galanias Hotel & Retreat Domos Galanas
2.3 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#3 of 50 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
2.5 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#4 of 50 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Sogno di Alghero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Sogno di Alghero

Property: Il Sogno di Alghero
Address: Regione Montagnese 27, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Il Sogno di Alghero 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For those who love being in touch with nature along the seaside, while relaxing or being entertained with one or several activities, our BED & BREAKFAST " IL SOGNO DI ALGHERO "(Alghero's Dream) is your ideal place. Our B&B is located within an olive tree plantatio, on top of a hill, just outside the town of Alghero. A small creek separates our property from the marvellous and typical Mediterranean vegetation of which you will have an impressive view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Il Sogno di Alghero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Sogno Di Alghero Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing