We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and quiet”
Review of Hotel Domomea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Domomea
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    191
    19
    1
    2
See reviews for
81
308
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Wonderful stay from 26th Aug 2013 to 3rd Oct. From check in to check out perfect service! Charming smiling Rossano at reception and all the other gentlemen on reception were all very friendly, helpful and well informed! This is a great example of a small hotel that gets things right where lots of more glamourous pretentious large ones fall down, central, quiet and really good value! Really enjoyed our stay, would highly recommend it! Heather Bourke and Michael Dolan Dublin Ireland

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

They've thought of everything: soft towels, big rooms (we got a superior room), large comfortable bed, modern furnishings, and--best of all--amazing water pressure. I loved our shower! Only complaint is that the wifi was bad; other than that, we were completely satisfied and would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Superior rooms have huge bathrooms (two sinks, large shower), a huge bed, and lots of places to stor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a residential area of Alghero, about 10-15 mins walk to the old town. We had a superior room overlooking the street, which was large. Great bathroom, fridge, tv etc. The staff are really friendly and helpful and all of them speak very good English.
The roof top pool and jacuzzi are perfect for some relaxation. Breakfast was good, omelettes, bacon, boil your own eggs, yoghurts, croissants etc Can't fault this hotel at all, I highly reccommend it.
There is a supermarket behind the hotel about a 3 min walk away, good for stocking up on water and wine.
One tip about Alghero is you really must watch the sunset at the Blau bar in the Hotel Catalunya, it is stunning and very romantic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missbrightside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Lovely hotel we went to for a short relaxing break after a slightly less relaxing holiday in San Teodoro.

Rooms were huge and very clean with a great bathroom and very comfy bed. Staff were very friendly, spoke english and helped us to get a scratch repaired on our rental car. Breakfast was also good, usual cold meats and cheese and some excellent apricot croissants.

Roof terrace was great, sun most of the day and I spent a while in the whirlpool too... looking at the sky it's easy to forget you're actually in the middle of a town.

Location wise it's a 5/10 min walk into the old town and all the restaurants etc. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robincooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in Sept.
It is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
Our superior room 102 was spacious and pretty. Very well equipped to the highest standards.
Hotel is situated in the center only 10 minutes walk from the old city quarter.
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Couldn't wish for better stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnyaROI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We visited this hotel the first week in September. I cannot say enough good about it. The hotel is clean, has wonderful air conditioning and is walking distance from everything. The staff is impeccable including the lovely lady who works the breakfast room. We had a large, family room with a king size bed and two singles behind a half wall. Very well designed. I would come to Alghero again just to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VulcoRoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
6.6 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
897 reviews
6.0 mi away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
0.5 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#7 of 49 in Alghero
836 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
622 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#1 of 49 in Alghero
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Domomea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Domomea

Property: Hotel Domomea
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 47, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Alghero
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alghero
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alghero
#2 Family Hotel in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Domomea 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Alghero this nice four star hotel offer:frigo-bar, internet wifi, king size bed, lcd tv 32", all rooms in Sardinian style. Pool on the top floor with jacuzzi. Transfer service and rent car. Finish to build in may 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Domomea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Domomea Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing