We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay with helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alghero Butterfly Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
devon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay with helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Thank you Claudia for sorting out our last minute change of plan despite our confusing messages! Lovely garden and peaceful stay in quirky, characterful bungalows. You'll need transport (hire a bike?) but the peace and quiet is worth it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    59
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
99
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

If you want to stay near the historic city center but not in the middle of it so is this perfect.
Right next to the boardwalk and the beach.
Giuseppe, the manage rwas very helpful with tips and hints on restaurants and other activities.
Will probably be this hotel again the next stay in Alghero.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank pojats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

In my opinion, this is the best place to stay in Alghero.

It is located perfectly between the beach (around 200m), the city centre (around 400m) and the nice harbour (just across the street). Moreover, it has everything you need for a nice and relaxed stay on Sardinia: Wifi, a very comfortable bed, a big closet, a fridge, an absolutely clean bathroom, an LCD-TV and even a little terrace to have breakfast in the sun.

Last but not least, the owner named Giuseppe, is probably the best aspect of the offer: He is very friendly, you can call him in case of any problem and he is totally helpful, especially in our case: On the last day, we lost our camera in the bus to Capo Caccia. Since we had to take the plane in the next morning, we were not able to get it back ourselves. Sensationally, Giuseppe went to the ticket office of the bus company, picked up our camera and sent it to Germany. Simply awesome!!!

If you want to have an utterly convenient and great stay in Alghero, you should definitely opt for Butterfly Accommodation!

Thank you so much, Giuseppe! Grazie mille!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lukas_Walbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarschot, Belgium
Level Contributor
131 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The staff was friendly but unpersonal. Spacious room and large parking nearby. Not too far from centro storico. No breakfast, which made the room expensive for what is was. staff unpersonal and could only pay cash, although I had to give my credit card details in advance. Room was very cold and the heating did nothing, although we put it on soon after we arrived. Showerdoors dit not close very well. Room smelt a bit musty. Would choose a b&b instead next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank la_ragazza_mela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Nice stay! perfect location and friendly staff. Location is super, near the boulevard and also the city centre. Beds where oke and also a clean bathroom. When i go to alghero again, i would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robske_988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Big rooms, with everything you need inside.clean and hygienic. Very good quality at lowest prices. Near the marina. 100% I will come again. A lot of good restaurants in his vicinity. It was a nice stay even it was only one night.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobo_dum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here in October/November, it was excellent and we had a wonderful peacful break. The location of the appartment could not be better. The room was large spacious and clean.It is excellent value and at that time of the year it is a wonderful place to visit the people cold not be friendlier.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Footrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.6 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#5 of 50 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catalunya
Hotel Catalunya
#13 of 50 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#3 of 50 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#1 of 50 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Las Tronas Hotel  & Spa
3.6 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#10 of 50 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alghero Butterfly Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alghero Butterfly Accommodation

Property: Alghero Butterfly Accommodation
Address: Via Degli Orti 7/11, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront of Alghero, 5 minutes walk from the historic center, the Guest House "Butterfly Accommodation" offers free services such as a private undercover parking for motorcycles, and for automobiles, public parking 20 meters away. Decorated with warm colors, all rooms have private bathroom with shower, hairdryer, toiletries shampoo cap and slippers, LCD TV, air conditioning, desk minibar, a kettle with tea and coffee, free Wi-Fi in the room. The beach of Lido San Giovanni is a 3-minute walk, and nearby there are numerous shops, restaurants and ice cream shops, ATMs. The airport of Alghero-Fertilia is a 10-minute drive or via a bus that stops right next to the Butterfly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Agoda, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alghero Butterfly Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alghero Butterfly Accommodation Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing