We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B with apartment facilities”
Review of B & B Da Claudio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B & B Da Claudio
Ranked #129 of 262 Alghero B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Fabulous B&B that is actually a 3 bedroom apartment with the owners living in a separate apartment upstairs. Great sized rooms, very clean and quiet and huge kitchen/living/dining room for guests to use. Easy, flat walk to the old town and very helpful owners. A real bargain with a fantastic included breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbootsaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2008

Found this amasing B & B by accident on the internet. You have to book through sardiniaaccommodation.co.uk, which is a bit of a pain but the B & B makes up for it on arrival.
We stayed for 3 night in a twin room at £44 a night which included a light italian breakfast (bread & jam)
The B&B has three bedrooms which share two huge bathrooms, kitchen/dining room and a balcony.
The kitchen is ideal for self catering.
The B & B is on the airport shuttle route which costs only 70 cent one way. The beach is across the road and if you want a nicer part of the beach just walk 15/20 minutes to your left. There is a number of restaurants close by and a large supermarket.
Heading right to the town of Alghero, you only have to walk about 10/15 minutes before you hit the old town with its large number of shops, restaurants and bars. The views at sunset were amazing.
I love alghero and I am already planning my next trip there. I would highly recommend Rosanna's B & B to anyone heading that way.
Only down side was the no pool but with the beach across the road what more do you want?

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fluffycow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: servizio noleggio bici ottimo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Luca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nydax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank anitnelav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: la mia fronte mare andava benissimo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank quirinangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,101 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
706 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#10 of 49 in Alghero
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#5 of 49 in Alghero
995 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alghero 4u
Alghero 4u
#143 of 262 in Alghero
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Da Claudio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Da Claudio

Address: Via Don Minzoni 7, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 262 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range: £36 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your B & B Da Claudio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B & B Da Claudio Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing