We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC HIDDEN GEM”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Il Nido

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Twin bedroom Twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Living room
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Kitchen
Living room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Il Nido - detail
Hallway
The exterior - Il Nido is on the first floor
Balcony
Cove in the vicinity of the flat
El Tro' beach- the nearest beach to Il Nido
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lauren D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC HIDDEN GEM”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We (myself and my parents) stayed just for four nights in Alghero in this apartment. Sonia was great on the lead up to the visit and made sure everything was arranged and booked a taxi for us from the apartment.

Louise and David met us at the apartment and were the most helpful people you could ask for arranging us a hirer car and a fantastic day on a yacht. Always checking in to make sure everything was okay.

The apartment itself was fully equipped with everything you could need, spotless and beautifully decorated and much bigger than the photos look online. We couldn't have asked for more and had the most wonderful visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluelady7...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“This is a great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just come back from staying in this apartment and can highly recommend it. Check in was very easy as we texted David and Louise when we were leaving the airport and they were at the apartment when we arrived. They gave us all the info on the amenities in the apartment as well restaurant recommendations and also offered to make any reservations for us. The apartment itself was clean, spacious and a well equipped kitchen which allowed is to cook meals on a couple of nights. We did not have a car so it was great to find out that there was a supermarket and bakery within five minutes walking distance. The old town is 20 minutes walk away which we did not find an issue as we enjoyed the walk along the seafront. If you wanted to have a night in then the apartment has a good choice of dvd's which is good as there are only italian tv channels available. It would have been nice to have wifi access but there were cafes in town where you could get free access so this was not a major issue. Overall this is great place to stay with very good support from David and Louise should you need it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Many thanks indeed for yet another wonderful review, i am glad you enjoyed the apartment and the location; thank you also for the wifi comment i am currently looking to install it for the next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicola F
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in Alghero - look no further!”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a fantastic 12 night holiday in Alghero. Whilst the town/ surrounding areas are beautiful, we are so pleased that we found this holiday rental! The apartment has everything you could need during your stay; including beach towels, a library of DVD's and a well stocked kitchen... the list goes on! The apartment was lovely and clean upon our arrival and our laundry was changed during our stay. It is located in a quiet resident area about 10 - 15 minutes walk from the old town and there are supermarkets nearby. The apartment managers, David and Louise, were fantastic! David met us at the apartment quite late (after a long flight delay) and ensured that we had some staples in so we didn't go hungry - thank you again for this! David and Louise were very knowledge and nothing seemed too much trouble - they organised taxis to/ from the airport and arranged for us to eat out of town one evening. Our whole experience, from booking with Sonia to (sadly) leaving, was smooth and efficient and we couldn't have asked for anything more! There is no doubt that we will be visiting Alghero again and we would not hesitate to stay at Il Nido a second time round!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
Thank you for your excellent review, i am overjoyed to read that despite few flight hiccups your holiday was memorable and you have received outstanding customer service from David and Louise. i am looking forward to hearing from you in the near future. Once again thank you for choosing Il Nido apartment for your holiday and taking time to write a review. Arrivederci a presto, Sonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing, I could live there!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2013
Thank you for yet another wonderful review about Il Nido and Alghero.
I am so glad you enjoyed your time and memories are still lingering and driving you to book your next holiday. Hurry up requests for 2014 are already coming through!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2013
Thank you very much for a wonderful review. I am very happy you had a great experience from booking your holiday with me, to being greeted by David and Louise (i adore them!) to have enjoyed the apartment, the beaches and Alghero. i believe a great holiday is created when all aspects go smoothly so to build good memories of a place. if you leave wanting to return you know you spent your money well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness
Liked least: Temperature labels worn off the oven!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Dec 2012
Thank you very much for yet another excellent review, i am pleased my guests have for another year enjoyed my much loved apartment, Alghero and Sardinia.
I am fully aware the washing machine and the dishwasher need to be replaced, last season however i have invested in a new matress and a new bed for the double bedroom as i thought offering good quality sleep is more important than eletrical items, i am hoping this year to make more improvements and replace old appliances.
Again many thanks for your feedback and constructive critisism. Sonia D'Avino owner of Il Nido
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing