We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful apartment near alghero old town”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tarragona

Lounge to front balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge to front balcony
Lounge to front balcony Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Lounge to front balcony
Lounge to front balcony
Kitchen
Kitchen dining
Front Balcony
Balcony View
Balcony view
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Shower room
Shower room
Entrance
Local Park 3 mins away
Local park 3 mins away
Tennis courts in the same park area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
SkellersD...
Derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful apartment near alghero old town”
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for 2 weeks and it was like a home from home. The property was clean ans spacious and just a short walk from Alghero old town. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamNolan
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent spacious comfortable appartment.”
Reviewed 21 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Alghero and having this apartment as a "base" made the holiday even better. We found it to be a very clean, spacious, comfortable apartment. The shutters on the windows ensured that no light got through at night-time, the bed was very comfortable in a spacious bedroom and the apartment stayed cool even at the hottest times of the day, enabling us to retreat to the apartment to read/relax on the balcony overlooking the square. The shelves of books were also a nice touch.

The location of the apartment is extremely convenient, just 10 minutes walk from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. I would highly recommend it as a place to stay in Alghero.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffpam
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“At the heart of Alghero”
Reviewed 15 June 2011 for a stay in September 2010

We have stayed at this apaprtment several time now. It is always clean and cool, ideal for what is usually a hot weather holiday. The location is brilliant both the beach (10mins) and the old town (5 mins) being so close. The balcony is excellent for "people watching" as there is always something happening in the square. If you're going to go to Alghero, (and we'd recommend that as well!) then you probably won't find a better apaprtment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia649...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
It was great to meet you all and glad that you had a great time,
We look forward to seeing you again in alghero at this or any of our other properties including a 4 bed villa in town with a pool and private garden.
Louise and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing