We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place in Alghero”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Posada sul Golfo
Ranked #22 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Alghero
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“the best place in Alghero”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was good luck to choice La Posada for our holiday. Fantastic address with fantastic people and fantastic environment. Terrace on the proof of house is the best place in Alghero with excellent view to sunset and very pretty historic town. I hope for next visit of Posada in near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    9
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
24
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Antonio was a great host, very friendly and hospitable. Went out of his way to help my partner plan a birthday surprise in our room upon our arrival. Thank you. The room was well-equipped and had a lot of atmospheric culture, fantastic location. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiandaBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived last Sunday for a week. Antonio is a fantastic host and the location couldn't be better. Right in the middle of the old town with a roof terrace that has great views of the sea. Rooms are large, clean, quiet... couldn't ask for more! Would highly recommend staying here!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Finola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The apartment was located in the heart of the old town centre in Alghero, making it close to everything the town has to offer. Owner Antonio was helpful and friendly, and although his English was on a par with our Italian, he still was very informative. The kitchen had all the pots, pans, plates, and everything else you could need. We could have done with more towels and perhaps some English-speaking channels or internet access, but apart from that, for the price, La Posada sul Golfo can't be faulted.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaskaFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I spent several days in La Posada on a business and leisure trip. The room was spacious, nicely decorated, extremely clean. The building itself is beautiful, located in the very heart of Alghero with a breathtaking view on the sea. I regret not having had enough time to enjoy the terrace on the roof at sunset. However, the best part of this B&B is Antonio, the manager. He's entertaing and helpful - a genuine expression of the Sardinian kindness and warmth.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

What could be better? Clean, bright, white room with kitchenette (this is not a B&B) and view of the water, both from my room and a modest roof-deck from which I watched the sunset. Perfect location for adventuring around all of Alghero. I was there in early October, so I imagine the noise from the restaurant below might be disturbing in high season. The gentlemen who run La Posado (forgive me, I think it's Giovanni and Antonio), were helpful as needed, but mostly absent. For me, that constitutes great service. I was there for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of my Alghero stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juniemoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2011

For those who did not visit yet, don't waste your time any longer. Alghero is a beautiful and vibrant place, sorrounded by the best beaches of Sardinia.
La Posada sul Golfo is just the right place to be: a cozy B&B, very tidy and clean, furnished with taste, in the very heart of Alghero, at walking distance from just everything from restaurants, to shops, bus connections, the marina ect.
You will just love it and want to be back again.
TIPS for girls: recommended flat shoes. If you fancy high heels, make sure it is wedges/platforms ;-)

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lilSonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.0 mi away
B&B Sol Calent  Bed & breakfast
B&B Sol Calent Bed & breakfast
#137 of 265 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Panorama
B&B Panorama
#14 of 265 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Alguer
B&B Alguer
#22 of 265 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Benebenniu
B&B Benebenniu
#5 of 265 in Alghero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ottocento Guest House
Ottocento Guest House
#53 of 138 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sweetdreams Placa Civica
Sweetdreams Placa Civica
#49 of 265 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada sul Golfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada sul Golfo

Property: La Posada sul Golfo
Address: Via Cavour 19, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday House Alghero - 'La Posada sul Golfo' Alghero The Holiday House 'La Posada sul golfo', is located in a vintage building of the '600 very romantic,in the old town of Alghero, near the Cathedral of Santa Maria(mt.30). Placed on the beautiful seafront "Muraglia" and on the cliff, you can enjoy Capo Caccia and its wonderful Gulf, with a spectacular view starting from the Madalenetta island as far as Marralgiu Cape on the south. Your staying in the Alghero old town is the best way to spend an unusual holiday in Sardinia, this place is the ancient heart of the island, you can discover the secrets of the Catalan city among historic houses,churches,fortresses and beaches located only 10 minutes walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Posada sul Golfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Sul Golfo Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing