We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”
Review of Aquarium B&B

Aquarium B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aquarium B&B
Ranked #133 of 265 Alghero B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Aquarium B+B for four nights. Clean comfortable accommodation in Paolo's home. Has all you need. The room we had had a massive balcony which was nice. Room had a fridge, kettle, tea, coffee, milk etc and bathroom had toiletries. They also provide a sun parasol and hair dryer. Parking isn't private but we always found a space in the local streets. Apartment is on the third floor, no lift.

Supermarket nearby and only 15 minute walk into the old town.

Breakfast good and lots of it.

Overall fairly inexpensive accommodation, nothing flash but a nice stay, clean and with good hosts.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Aquarium is a very good b&b with lovely attentive owner. Our room had a gigantic balcony. Breakfast outdoors helped to make a day better from the start. I recommend the place, but for my next visit to Alghero I'll be looking for a more centrally located accommodation. The daily walk was longer than I thought it would be.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed a whole week in Aquarium B&B. The owners Erica and Paolo are supernice people, willing to pick us up at the airport after midnight, customer care is simply at the highest level, breakfast are delicious. Our room (the profile pic for this B&B) was clean, nice, well furnished with a large teracce. By the way the view is amazing. It's located a little bit further from the beaches, however just rent a scooter and your life in Alghero will be much more easier. I was worried if 7 nights weren't too long, but there is so much to see in the neighbourhood. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a week in Alghero in Aquarium B&B. We took the room with shared bathroom, which was very clean. We loved the breakfast in the morning and -not to forget- the home-made vermentino wine. The location is good -> in a quiet neighbourhood but very close to the city centre. We would recommend this to everyone! Thank you Paolo!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jena, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2012

what a nice place to be. everything was just great, the aquarium b&b is not in the center of alghero, but you can walk there in about 12 minutes. for me, it was no problem, because i wasn't in holidays but worked quite near the b&b. Erica and Paolo are extremely friendli and helpful. the breakfast on the balcony was just. if i ever come back to alghero, i'll stay at aquarium b&b for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#3 of 49 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
6.8 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#5 of 49 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Agriturismo Baratz
Agriturismo Baratz
#1 of 4 in Santa Maria La Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#9 of 49 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
6.3 mi away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
#11 of 49 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarium B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarium B&B

Property: Aquarium B&B
Address: Via Palomba 70, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 265 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Aquarium B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium B&B Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing