We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Lovely apartment in the heart of old town Alghero”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Smeraldo - Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Smeraldo - Living Room
Smeraldo - Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
3 reviews
Smeraldo - Living Room
Smeraldo - Living Room
Piazza Civica, the Main Square Old Town
Smeraldo - Kitchen
Smeraldo - Access to Balcony
Riviera 1 - Living Room
Riviera 2 - Living Room
Riviera 2 - Living Room
Riviera 2 - Kitchen
Riviera 2 - Bathroom
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
Seaview
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Karin M
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in the heart of old town Alghero”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely apartment with our 2 young children at the beginning of June 2013. Although we rented a car it would be possible to go without as it is in the heart of old town Alghero with beaches within walking distance and a choice of restaurants on you doorstep. We found the information booklet the owners sent us very helpful to find our way round all the lovely restaurants and to organise trips out of town. We fell in love with Alghero and would highly recommend this apartment.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to host you in Smeraldo and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you a nice summer and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjspeed
Vlissingen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Totale indruk!
Liked least: krappe lift.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Geachte gast, heel erg bedankt voor jullie reacties. We zijn erg blij om te horen dat je had een mooie vakantie en dat u genoten van uw verblijf bij ons. We kijken ernaar uit om je weer te mogen verwelkomen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lara b
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Grazie per la vostra squisita cortesia e per l'eccellente recensione. Vi aspettiamo ancora presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing