We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Las Tronas Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Soleado(Alghero)
US$101
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA(Alghero)
US$113
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel dei Pini(Alghero)
US$239
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Faro Hotel(Alghero)
US$201
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Domomea(Alghero)
US$116
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Catalunya(Alghero)
US$182
US$163
Cancelon
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
386
125
28
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
125
28
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsilver weddinggrand pianoold townsound of the wavesantique furnitureunique locationsea viewfirst floorbathrobes and slipperseggs and baconwelcome drinkout of seasonamazing hotelbeautiful roomcapo cacciahuge balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2010

I spent the first 4 days of my honeymoon with my beautiful bride in this hotel. We booked very early and got an amazing suite with a very large terrace overlooking the sea. The hotel is everything that you could ever expect in a seaside 5 star hotel and then some. Breakfast is part of your room charge and amazing (eggs and bacon are to die for). The dinner is quite good, quite guite good, but don't get stuck eating here the entire time, there are so many good restaurants near Alghero. Out of 4 nights we at here twice and did not regret. Make sure you set away some time to swim in the indoor saltwater pool and get some spa time, the masseuse on site is very very good. You could spend your entire time at this place, but Alghero is quite amazing so don't say in your great room at Las Tronas for too long, but sunset is quite lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

This is a beautiful hotel decorated in the style of an old italian villa. The position is great and just a short walk into the main old town of Alghero. The breakfast is excellent and the staff are helpful. The hotel is however just a touch below what I would consider to be a five star stay. The beds are very hard (typical of an Italian hotel, but not one of this quality) and the couch in the lounge room really didn't offer much in the way of comfort if you just wanted to sit and read a book. Other than those things this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lipowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

My husband and I stayed in Villa las Tronas for our honeymoon in August 2009 and we had the most fantastic time! I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

When we arrived we were immediately shown to the hotel bar area and offered a drink of our choice whilst our bags were taken to our room. When we were shown to our room which we were very pleased with. It was a very traditional style - less about mod cons and more about old fashioned elegance. The balcony we had was amazing, it was large enough for 2 sun loungers and a table and chairs. The perfect place to share the wine that the hotel gave us as a honeymoon present.

Alghero itself is a pleasant walk away and offers some of the best restaurants I have ever eaten in. Just for Two is a couples own restaurant in Alghero and has a perfect view of the sea. We ate there more than once and enjoyed a fabulous meal whilst watching the sunset.m One tip is that if you can sit down by 8pm you can avoid the queues. The one evening we set off for dinner at 9pm was the only evening we couldn't easily get a table without waiting.

We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant at all. It looked lovely but seemed to only serve fish courses. This is understandable as we were on the island of Sardinia but neither my husband are I are big enough fish eaters to pay the hotel prices. However, we often enjoyed a glass of wine within the hotel grounds and enjoyed the views.

We had a fantastic time and will definitely be returning for an anniversary one year!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyandMark1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Beautiful hotel, great service, impecable rooms.
Great value for money.
Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IQuezada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

From the moment we arrived at Alghero rang the hotel we were told a cab was on its way to pick us up,as described upon our booking it online.

An hr Passed and nothing happened!
I rang back only to be told to hail a cab and make our way to them and they would pay true enough they did!

What a beautifull setting on an outcrop of Rock facing the med! wow!

We booked in and they showed us into the Bar where they had refreshments of our choice to drink!

Our Luggage taken to the room by the bellboy we later went upto find A note of Appology and a bottle of Sparkling Bluch Asti waht a start to our romantic WEEKEND!

Absolutely charming hotel staff the food is top notch eating at the hotel seemed very good value,wonderfull vistas of the bay,easy walking distance to alghero quaint and typical Italian Town.

Beauty Spa Health and Fitness Centre.

Lovely Gardens.

Dan

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandydanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews