We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Hotel Angedras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Angedras
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Extremely helpful staff and excellent location. Hotel was clean and comfortable. It could not be faulted.
The hotel has free off street parking and Wi-Fi in all rooms.
It is linked to a restaurant near the marina which was also excellent and entitles guests to a discount for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conrad834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Good morning,

Thanks for the 5 points we are very proud for that. We are really happy to see you again and remember to visit our web site and choose the perfect offer for you :)

Greetings
Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

I guess my feelings about a hotel are as much about my expectations as my actual experience. Reading other reviews I expected the hotel to be basic, clean and some distance from the Centro Historico. These expectations were met and did not differ from my experience. Our bed was firm and comfortable ... That is what we like. Breakfast was similar to others we have eaten throughout Europe. We felt welcomed by staff and comfortable in the hotel. We would have liked a little more information about food and drink options being made freely available ... Otherwise? ... A straightforward and unassuming hotel in the mid-range of price and comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LooksWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review. We are always happy to suggest something to do or some place where people can go in the evening and we are sorry if you thought different about, anyway we will do possible to change your opinion if you come again to hotel Angedras :)

See you and best regards
Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff is all smiles and very helpful. The hotel is a bit off the city center but at the same time only 10-15 mins walk from all the action. And as the hotel is in a residential area this makes for easy free parking in the streets for your rented car.
Breakfast is basic continental twisted up with a zillion different cakes and you might find freshly toasted ham/cheese sandwiches. I don't drink coffee, but the folk drinking coffee seemed to get it anyway they liked it (as you probably would expect in Italy).
The reception helped us order takeaway pizza one evening, and that was a nice way to relax after a day out in the mountains. They had menus from 2 places and they phoned the room when the driver was there, so we could go pay him ourselves (11 EUR + 1 EUR tip for 2 pizzas).
The room is clean and rather large, beds are fine, WiFi worked all the time.
We went to Restaurant Angedras one evening, and again the reception helped us book a table and we had a great dinner there. Not your usual Italien presentation but rather more high end and experimenting cuisine, but with an OK price. Oh, and you can get 10% discount on the restaurant, when you stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear MrLake,

We would thank you and we appreciate very much your opinion about the Hotel Angedras. With pleasure and smiles we help all our guests, and we try to arrange everything in our possibility :)

We invite you to visit in our website all the special offers and we hope to see you in the next future!

Best regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The staff at this hotel are amazing. Very friendly and welcoming. The free breakfast was a nice touch, although there was nothing hot and not very much variety. Also the free wi-fi is great. if you don't have your own laptop/tablet, there is one you can use in reception. They have Sky in the rooms which is nice and there are a few English speaking channels. Not much for kids though. The beds don't look to inviting but they are surprisingly comfortable.

On the negative side, the walls are paper thin so you hear a lot of noises from other rooms. There is also no restaurant and there really isn't anywhere close by to eat unless you like pizza. You can ask reception for a delivery menu but again, all it is is pizza. There is also no swimming pool, which is a first for me. It's also kind of in the middle of nowhere on a very residential street.

Room Tip: A higher floor might be better but I suspect, you can hear noises from other rooms wherever you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Madam,

we are aware of the fact that your stay in Alghero has been not very positive, for various reasons, but I believe that you should choose a different hotel.

We offer a service of bed and breakfast, we don’t have restaurant and the swimming pool here, but in any internet pages is well signposted. I pointed out the various restaurants and pizzerias in the area but always you wanted to have dinner in the room and not all are service delivery and you always ordered pizza because you found the restaurants too expensive.

As you said we were all very helpful and we came out to meet every request, but next time we should pay more attention to choose the hotel based on your needs, so you will not regret it.

Thank you for your review and we send cordial greetings
Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

After staying in two lovely hotels elsewhere in Sardinia, my partner and I were disappointed with Angedras. The internal noise insulation is poor, and the beds are hard, so we slept badly.

Sad to see tinned fruit and croissants in plastic packets at breakfast.

On the other hand, the receptionist that dealt with us on the first night was helpful and friendly, and the rooms (if soulless) were clean. Coffee was good at breakfast, and wifi was accessible in our bedroom.

Overall, however, disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guests,

We are really sorry that your stay at the Angedras Hotel wasn’t worthy of the other hotels in Sardinia but we want to let you know our disappointment about the meanness with which you have published this review. You were still staying at our hotel using our free wi-fi, maybe perhaps it would be better to talk with us.

We tried to respond to all your needs with availability and smile moving from the second floor to the third floor to make you feel better.

In the breakfast room as well as canned fruit and packaged croissants you are able to find fresh fruit, cakes and homemade but perhaps it is more convenient to mention only negative things.

The work of the receptionist is very important. The smile, the professionalism and availability are essential and we are pleased that you noticed that, but is not only this, the receptionist is the person who assesses the satisfaction of the customer, listening to the problems and does everything possible to resolve.
I do not think you have given us the opportunity to do our job better but rather have preferred to penalize our hotel through trip advisor.

We are aware that we can and should improve ourselves, but equally convinced that for people like you the perfect place to stay is 5 stars luxury hotel.

Yours sincerely
Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Efficiency and kindness don't always go hand in hand... so we were pleasantly surprised by our stay at this delightful hotel, during beautiful spring weather. Nothing seemed too much trouble - all the staff were genuine and friendly, and responded quickly to all requests. Our flight was not arriving until almost midnight, but we received assurances by email that this would not be a problem; a taxi was booked by the staff, and the driver, Salvatore, was extremely courteous and efficient, keeping to the agreed price of 25 Euros even though we were delayed.
Though the hotel is not in the centre of town, this was an advantage; the quiet residential street was ten to fifteen minutes walk from the restaurants and sights of the old town, and only five from the sea.
The room was spotless, and the bathroom spacious and recently refurbished. Linen and towels were immaculate, and the furnishings modern and well-chosen. The view from our balcony was conducive to sitting in the sun, reading and looking out to hills and sea. Breakfast is lovely and can be taken outside during warm weather.
The two restaurants owned by this family are worth a visit: the Machiavello is more traditional, with seafood and local produce, while the new Angredas is a chic expedition into modern presentation of equally fine ingredients. Both restaurants face the sea, and offer brilliant set lunch menus, currently at 16 Euros for two courses. Lingering on a sunny lunchtime we relaxed totally; but you could equally savour the spectacular sunset as you enjoy a leisurely evening meal looking out at the picturesque coastline.
If you feel like quick, cheaper food, there are several pizzerias/trattorias quite near the hotel.
It was our first visit to Sardinia, and having visited Northern Italy, we were expecting rather brusque treatment from the Sardinians. We could not have been more wrong; the Sardinians value politesse, and they are a courteous, dignified people whom it was a pleasure to encounter. Respectful behaviour is of mutual benefit......
Alghero is an interesting old city and port/marina, with some public transport for local trips if you don't want the hassle of driving - best bargain was the bus to Bosa, which, for about £6 return, gives you an amazing drive along the (sometimes dramatic!) coast road; in April, the hillsides were covered in beautiful, colourful wild flowers and shrubs.
Really great value and a truly relaxing holiday! Will certainly make a return trip, although probably off-season, in April/May or September/October when it's quiet.

Room Tip: A small hotel, so most rooms seem to have a good view across rooftops to sea and hills. Ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BookwormCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guests,

we don’t find the right words to thank you for your beautiful and detailed description. We are truly honored to have left you a beautiful reminder of the hotel Angedras.

we invite you to visit our website with all offers and we are happy to see you again.
In September and October Alghero is very beautiful and quiet the beach are not full and the sea has some really unique colors.

All staff thanks you and I hope to see again soon in hotels and restaurants. :)

A big hug
Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We booked the hotel through booking. com and in few hours I received booking confirmation by E-mail from Antonella Hotel Angedras. All the staff at the Hotel are very Kind and helpful with good information where to go and dine and so forth. The hotel was also very nice and clean and the reception was open 24 hours with a very helpful receptionist

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Good Morning Sven,

All the staff send you a big THANKS and we hope to see you again.

We invite you to visit our website where you can find a lot of offers with discounts :)

Best regards,
Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alghero
1.4 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#5 of 49 in Alghero
907 reviews
6.8 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#4 of 49 in Alghero
995 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
67.1 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
1,046 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#1 of 49 in Alghero
507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Catalunya
Hotel Catalunya
#12 of 49 in Alghero
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angedras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angedras

Address: Via Giuseppe Frank 2, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Alghero
#3 Business Hotel in Alghero
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alghero
Price Range: £41 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Angedras 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel in Alghero (Sardinia) open all year around within walking distance of the historical centre. Shuttle to the beach, restaurant, parking and internet Wi-Fi free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Angedras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angedras Hotel Alghero
Hotel Angedras Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing