We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a gem of a hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Angedras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Angedras
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a gem of a hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I Have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, the staff are amazing, the rooms are spotlessly clean , as is the rest of the hotel. the location is great just a short walk to the old town where the hotel have two amazing restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
It is a pleasure to receive 5 points on Tripadvisor, and we are very happy you had a lovely stay in our Hotel and you would recommend it.

We hope to see you again in the future! :)

Kind regards, Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    421
    60
    15
    4
See reviews for
129
536
22
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Clean, bright, quiet, all rooms with balconies, free internet, and nice baths and a breakfast on the patio that spoke of Sardinia in a city that we all decided we needed to move to. On a quiet street, within walking distance of the old city, however, well appointed and modern. We stayed 2 nights and all of us decided we should have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkgaliger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Mr. Galiger,

We are very happy to read your review and we hope to see you again for a longer stay 
Don’t forget to see all special offers in our website.

Best regards, Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a week in mid June 2014. I was impressed by the friendly staff, clean surroundings and pleasant location which is a ten minute stroll to the centre of town.

The breakfast as already mentioned on some reviews is just right. A nice mix of continental sweet and savoury foods, fruit, cereal and of course coffee.

The hotel is clean and has underground parking (down a very steep slope so take it slow) which means your rental car won't get its wing mirror taken off when parked in the street.

The staff are great, all speak English and are very helpful which makes the stay at this hotel very pleasant.

I would recommend anyone to stay here if looking for a holiday in the North west of Sardinia.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank wild_six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We are proud and happy that you enjoyed your stay in hotel Angedras. :)
Don't hesitate to visit our web site with our offers to come again by us with your friends :P

Greetings
Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have stayed many times in this hotel and have never been disappointed. Every year we notice that the hotel has made a number of small improvments, so they are never complacent. The breakfast is excellent with a great choice of fresh fruit (this has really improved over the last couple of years), fresh bread, croissants and pastries. The only people that could be disappointed would be those expecting the "full english"!! The staff that served us at breakfast were brilliant (Sergio and Barbara) they always have a smile on their faces and were very efficient. The location is great - in a residential area - it is very quiet and peaceful in the evenings. The reception staff always welcome you with a smile and do whatever they can to make your visit a pleasant one. We have been many times and will return again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jack123Horsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Mr and Mrs,

Thanks a lot for the review and a big thanks for the choice :) we are very happy to have the guests like you, very kind and always with a smile for us.
Alghero, Mugoni and Porto Ferro and all the staff of hotel Angedras are waiting for your next visit ;)
See you next June and take care,

A hug
Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

On the plus side this hotel is very clean, has good breakfast and very friendly staff. The rooms are bright and has a nice large balcony. However, it seemed like there was no sound proofing at all. We could hear everything from other guests coming back from a night on the town to the people in the next room taking a leak in their bathroom. So if you are a light sleeper I suggest you stay somewhere else.
The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from the centro storico, but it is a nice walk along the water front.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dittelund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear guest,

The hotel is located in a very quiet area and a lot of guests tell as they sleeped very well. Unfortunately we can't control the other guest and if they don’t make attention at their neighbors, we can do nothing.

We hope to see you again and we invite you to visit our website with all our news and offers.
Best regards
Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoensbroek
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel Angedras is a very nice hotel 800 meters from the centre. Near the hotel you always find a free parking place for your car. Good quality rooms with a large flat screen tv and a wall safe. Try to be early in the breakfast room, because it is very small for this hotel. Very polite personel.

Room Tip: Breakfast room too small. Breakfast is of good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very proud for your review and we thank you a lot :)

The breakfast is very important for the guest for that, now we offer new products like fresh croissant, quiches and different kinds of cold cuts. Thanks also for the suggestion.

We hope to see you soon and we send you our best greetings
Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silkeborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Helpful staff. Very clean. Within walking distance (10 - 15 minutes) from old city center along the see promenade. Quiet .And we can recommend you to dine at the two restaurants in old city center which have the same owner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jens K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Mr. Jens,

We would thank you for your recommendation of Hotel Angedras on Tripadvisor. Hoping to see you again, we invite to visit the system of booking online in our website to taste all the special offers :)

Best regards,
Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
2.9 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#1 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#2 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#5 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#6 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Las Tronas Hotel  & Spa
6.9 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#7 of 51 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angedras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angedras

Property: Hotel Angedras
Address: Via G. Frank 2, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Alghero
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alghero
#3 Business Hotel in Alghero
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alghero
#6 Family Hotel in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Angedras 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel in Alghero (Sardinia) open all year around within walking distance of the historical centre. Shuttle to the beach, restaurant, parking and internet Wi-Fi free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Angedras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angedras Hotel Alghero
Hotel Angedras Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing