We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal base to explore this beautiful area of Sardinia”
Review of Hotel Angedras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Angedras
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ideal base to explore this beautiful area of Sardinia”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I chose this hotel on the basis of my fellow travellers reviews. I was so pleased when I arrived to find that this was a good decision (folk have different needs so not a guarantee). The reception lady was so friendly. welcoming and helpful. I have to say parking was a little bit of a lottery as it was a busy time - Sardinian rally in town- a bonus actually as we are fans of car rally/grand prix. On a positive note we always got a space. We were delighted to experience a free firework show on one of our evenings and had a chance to look around the stalls/car exhibits etc. Our room was lovely - so clean and bright with good amenities. Noise was really minimal. Complimentary Wi-Fi was good quality.
Breakfast was great with a lot of choice. For a couple of brits used to "coffee or tea" as a choice the chance to have a cappuccino or a latte was a welcome novelty and much appreciated! We walked into town each evening and it is not so far at all - 15-20 mins depending on whether you went on the coastline or down the streets. We found a great restaurant down one of the streets - ideal for us as on a budget. The La Saletta Trattoria had a menu turistico - see the restaurant review for more detail. In summary the surrounding area had lots to see and do and I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to my fellow travellers..

Room Tip: If noise bothers you then a higher floor has less noise from above on the floorboards. None of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarnsleyOzzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guests,

We are proud to read your commentary and it’s a pleasure to make us know that you had a lovely stay with us. We are always happy to give at our guests different advices.
The rally’s week was very nice and city was very busy :)

We invite you to visit our website to read all our offers, we hope to see you again in Hotel Angedras.

A big Hug
Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    439
    65
    15
    5
See reviews for
141
558
26
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed one night at Hotel Angedras and wished we could have stayed longer. The rooms are well appointed, location is convenient to local market as well as old town, and the breakfast was delicious. This was the best hotel of our tour all around Sardinia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank charlottemimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
A huge thank you for your compliments about Hotel Angedras! We really hope to see you again, maybe for a longer stay to enjoy and taste all our services :)

Greetings, Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I Have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, the staff are amazing, the rooms are spotlessly clean , as is the rest of the hotel. the location is great just a short walk to the old town where the hotel have two amazing restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
It is a pleasure to receive 5 points on Tripadvisor, and we are very happy you had a lovely stay in our Hotel and you would recommend it.

We hope to see you again in the future! :)

Kind regards, Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Clean, bright, quiet, all rooms with balconies, free internet, and nice baths and a breakfast on the patio that spoke of Sardinia in a city that we all decided we needed to move to. On a quiet street, within walking distance of the old city, however, well appointed and modern. We stayed 2 nights and all of us decided we should have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkgaliger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Mr. Galiger,

We are very happy to read your review and we hope to see you again for a longer stay 
Don’t forget to see all special offers in our website.

Best regards, Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a week in mid June 2014. I was impressed by the friendly staff, clean surroundings and pleasant location which is a ten minute stroll to the centre of town.

The breakfast as already mentioned on some reviews is just right. A nice mix of continental sweet and savoury foods, fruit, cereal and of course coffee.

The hotel is clean and has underground parking (down a very steep slope so take it slow) which means your rental car won't get its wing mirror taken off when parked in the street.

The staff are great, all speak English and are very helpful which makes the stay at this hotel very pleasant.

I would recommend anyone to stay here if looking for a holiday in the North west of Sardinia.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank wild_six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We are proud and happy that you enjoyed your stay in hotel Angedras. :)
Don't hesitate to visit our web site with our offers to come again by us with your friends :P

Greetings
Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have stayed many times in this hotel and have never been disappointed. Every year we notice that the hotel has made a number of small improvments, so they are never complacent. The breakfast is excellent with a great choice of fresh fruit (this has really improved over the last couple of years), fresh bread, croissants and pastries. The only people that could be disappointed would be those expecting the "full english"!! The staff that served us at breakfast were brilliant (Sergio and Barbara) they always have a smile on their faces and were very efficient. The location is great - in a residential area - it is very quiet and peaceful in the evenings. The reception staff always welcome you with a smile and do whatever they can to make your visit a pleasant one. We have been many times and will return again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jack123Horsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Mr and Mrs,

Thanks a lot for the review and a big thanks for the choice :) we are very happy to have the guests like you, very kind and always with a smile for us.
Alghero, Mugoni and Porto Ferro and all the staff of hotel Angedras are waiting for your next visit ;)
See you next June and take care,

A hug
Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

On the plus side this hotel is very clean, has good breakfast and very friendly staff. The rooms are bright and has a nice large balcony. However, it seemed like there was no sound proofing at all. We could hear everything from other guests coming back from a night on the town to the people in the next room taking a leak in their bathroom. So if you are a light sleeper I suggest you stay somewhere else.
The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from the centro storico, but it is a nice walk along the water front.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dittelund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear guest,

The hotel is located in a very quiet area and a lot of guests tell as they sleeped very well. Unfortunately we can't control the other guest and if they don’t make attention at their neighbors, we can do nothing.

We hope to see you again and we invite you to visit our website with all our news and offers.
Best regards
Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
6.8 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
898 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#3 of 49 in Alghero
516 reviews
6.3 mi away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
622 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#7 of 49 in Alghero
837 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#1 of 49 in Alghero
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angedras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angedras

Property: Hotel Angedras
Address: Via Giuseppe Frank 2, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Alghero
#3 Business Hotel in Alghero
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alghero
#6 Family Hotel in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Angedras 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel in Alghero (Sardinia) open all year around within walking distance of the historical centre. Shuttle to the beach, restaurant, parking and internet Wi-Fi free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Angedras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angedras Hotel Alghero
Hotel Angedras Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing