We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wedding at hotel dei pini”
Review of Hotel dei Pini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel dei Pini
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wedding at hotel dei pini”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We had our daughters wedding at the hotel on june 4th 2012 and what a wonderful experience! The hotel staff were absolutely fantastic, the food was excellent, and everyone was so helpful. If we ever return to Alghero we would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: sea view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrainesteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    257
    76
    24
    13
See reviews for
206
250
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at this wonderful hotel and yet again have all enjoyed a superb holiday.
The location is perfect - far enough away from Alghero to enjoy quiet and peace - yet near enough to be able to drive in within 10 minutes - which we did most evenings after dinner.
The food was delicious and the staff very friendly making us feel relaxed and welcome from the moment we arrived.
The swimming pool is an excellent addition and well used by our daughters who flitted daily between beach and pool.

Room Tip: a room with a sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank papw0rths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Me and my husband stayed for a week in may at hotel dei pini. It is located on the most amazing private beach. Such beautiful scenary. There is the woods and the garden located at the front of the hotel and the beach at the back. And yes the water does look exactly like the pictures. An amazing bluey turqoise colour.

We had a wonderful stay here. However, as many have said before the location is not ideal. You need a car. We didnt bring ours but managed to walk to fertilia and took daily bus trips to alghero. However, at non season times buses do not arrive regulary.

The hotel service was great but we felt not all the information was given to us. For example, no one old us what the card with the chip was for. Also we had to ask about activities and services instead of being offered this info. We found the hotel to be quite expensive in terms of food and drink. In alghero you can have two or three meals instead of one at the hotel.

Everything else was good. Its very picturesque and peaceful with an excellent view. The beach was the highlight for us.

There is also a ping pong table hidden downstairs as you walk down to the beach. This was great fun. People were also very friendly here and in alghero.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TASNEEM_JAIGIRDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed at the hotel from 16-20 may 2012 and enjoyed our stay from the first minute to the last. The staff is very kind and helpsome. They speak every language at the reception.
Our stay made it more pleasant while we had a rental car and visited the surroundings. Alghero town, especially the old town is really worth a visit. Typical italian old town with narrow streets and lots and lots of restaurants with good food.
We had all our dinner meals at the hotel and were very pleased by it. They change the menu every day and have it available at the door of the restaurant from the morning, so you can decide if it's worth to have your dinner there. Prices range from 8-10 euro for starters and 10-12 euro for the main meal. In other words affordable.
We are definitly going there next year.
Regards
Henk & Sylvi

Room Tip: Get a room with a seaview. Hearing the waves in the morning while wakening is relaxing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HvWNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Can't recommend this hotel highly enough. We went for a 5 day end of season holiday. Weather was good - swam in sea and beautiful days and evenings. Worth hiring a car as we did - you have the roads to yourself, with plenty to see north, south and inland.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Can also recommend the 'roulette' room direct booking option. This worked incredibly well in our favour: free upgrade to superior, sea-view room. Lovely private terrace, right on the beach.

Restaurant good quality menus with variety each night.

Had some reservations because of previous reviews on this site, but our experience was all positive. Thank you especially to the Swiss-Italian manageress: very helpful and cheerful at all times.

Room Tip: Go for roulette option - but only guarantee good result in low / off season
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KevinSavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldeipini, Responsabile reception at Hotel dei Pini, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Dear Mr and Mrs Savage,

There is nothing else that could make us so happy.
Thank you, thank you very much. We all look forward to welcoming you again.
Tanti cari saluti.

The whole staff of the Hotel dei Pini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinheim
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We went to this hotel in Alghero in May 2011. I had read all the reviews on tripadvisor to be forewarned about the place. I was pleasantly surprised about the accuracy of the reviews and therefore there were no real surprises in stall. The hotel is near the airport and the taxi charge I did find quite exorbitant due to the actual proximity from the airport ( a mere 15 to 20 min drive cost in the region of 20 Euros). The front desk welcome was acceptable and warmed up during our stay. The room was basic, clean and was the actual room we had booked via internet. We had asked for a breakfast and dinner all inclusive rate. The buffet breakfast was adequate, but seemed to run our of items if you did not get there early. The dinner menu looked quite interesting and enticing, but here one must not expect too much. It is very basic indeed, bordering a little disappointing. However, I do not want to be too critical about this as the rate we were paying was very affordable. There also was a wedding going on while we were there, so considerable number of outsiders were drifting through the place, but it did not distract from enjoying the views and what the place had to offer. We were disappointed in the beach as half of it had disappeared recently due to harsh sea tides washing it away. I have heard that sand can be pumped back from further out, but at considerable cost. Overall, the staff were extremely friendly and we were satisfied with our stay there.

Room Tip: Request a sea facing room as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twitter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Me & my wife stayed there for three nights in mid-September. Someone already mentioned getting a sea-view room - it really is a good idea. Additionally, our room was on the beach level and we could walk out straight onto a lawn and then a few steps down onto the beach. It was the first private hotel beach my wife was happy with (gray sand, clean, spacious, gently sloped, good amenities).
Most importantly, our stay was blissfully trouble-free. The most serious "problem" was that the room had no electric kettle - we had to fetch tea water from the bar (no big deal). The staff were excellent, the restaurant was not spectacular but still quite good (well... the breakfast buffet lacked salads - would have been an issue had we stayed longer). I had been worried about the airport's proximity (5km or so) but there didn't seem to be any night flights.

Room Tip: Before or after high season, a beach-level sea-view room is a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sporadic15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
2.7 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#5 of 49 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Portoconte
Hotel Portoconte
#10 of 49 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
#11 of 49 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#1 of 49 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
4.0 mi away
Villa Las Tronas Hotel  & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel dei Pini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel dei Pini

Property: Hotel dei Pini
Address: Localita Le Bombarde SNC, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Alghero
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Alghero
#8 Luxury Hotel in Alghero
#8 Family Hotel in Alghero
#11 Romantic Hotel in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel dei Pini 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel dei Pini rises in a reserved area in the north west of sardinia and is set between a private beach of fine white sand and a 30,000 square metre wood. Our hospitality is available in 94 rooms (double, triple and quadruple), 1 junior suite and 4 suite.. Lunch and dinner are served in our panoramic restaurant and breakfast buffet is served in the breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel dei Pini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Pini Alghero
Hotel Dei Pini Sardinia
Dei Pini Hotel
Hotel Dei Pini Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing