We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
177
246
92
29
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
246
92
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road sea view old town pool area salad buffet evening meal at breakfast maria pia beach stayed on a half board basis streaky bacon cleaned every morning beach opposite the hotel sea front lovely hotel minute stroll pasta tiramisu kept spotlessly clean
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in July room was lovely we had a pool view!!! Nice clean hotel friendly staff lovely pool not far from the old town went dolphin watching and to Corsica and Neptune caves breakfast in hotel was ok evening meal was ok on some occasions not very hot for my liking

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank blueju7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Thus hotel was lovely and on the front and not to far from the Old Town. A 15 to 20 min walk. We stayed b b and evening meal. Breakfast was fine ... evening Meal had to be ordered at breakfast... staff were lovely and nothing was to much trouble for them. In all a nice relaxing holiday.

Room tip: We had a room overlooking pool/beach. Would recommend getting a room on 2nd/3rd floor. Hotel only has 3 floors.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christinaholleran52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Clean, satisfactory room, well stocked-breakfast buffet, and a hotel location across from the beach and close enough to walk to the old city (although it took 15 minutes to walk there). Reserve parking beforehand if you will need it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We had a couple of nights here and were very satisfied. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well located and our room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Staff were very helpful, allowing us to check in early as our room was ready. Breakfast was good, with a decent choice and quality. The pool was also good – reasonable size and plenty of loungers in sun and shade. Overall, difficult to ask for much more in a short stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Firstly I would like to say to anyone that has booked to stay at Hotel Florida Alghero you won't be sorry
This is possibly the most friendly hotel I have ever stayed at. Firstly the staff are incredible without exception a real credit. We were always treated with great respect and professionalism from all. Every member of staff greeted us each time they saw us and seemed to be very genuine. We feel we should thank a few by name as they helped to make our holiday very enjoyable. Firstly Pietra on reception (sorry if I didn't get the spelling right). Always helpful friendly and generally an all round nice guy. Stefan who worked at the pool bar a lovely young man and very hard working. Adrian also pool bar very quiet and unassuming made a mean gin and lemon ! Matthew head guy in the restaurant thank you for making our stay so comfortable. He should also be commended for the way he runs the the restaurant it works perfectly and the team work is something the hotel should be really proud of. We thought that we would need to go out to eat a few times due to reading previous reviews no chance we looked forward to meal times and found the food to be a delightful experience with ample portions and tasty food. Pool area is lovely and clean. The hotel is clean and comfortable don't forget it is a 3 star. Rooms are adequate in size beds comfy air con works well too. We were lucky enough to be allocated room 304 which is probably one of the best for the amazing view and sunset. We spent most days on the beach which we thoroughly enjoyed as we were really lucky with the weather during our stay too. There is some seaweed on the beach but it didn't bother us at all. There is a strange smell of sulphur which blows over every now and then to be fair it isn't pleasant but it soon passes. As for entertainment there are 2 beach bars right outside the hotel which play some good chill out music. It is very low key so if your looking for a party type holiday you wont get that here. We didn't find drinks cheap but no more expensive than back home. All in all this is probably one of our favorite holidays to date Sardinia is lovely not very commercialised which makes a great change you actually feel like you are in abroad. Not an Irish Bar or tribute band in sight. Just to conclude I would like to say a big thank you to everyone that made our holiday so special and can't wait to return gratzi to you all. Love and best wishes from Alyson and Steven Cardiff x

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aly1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews