We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy stay in the old town of Alghero. Great hostess!”
Review of B&B Benebenniu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Benebenniu
Ranked #14 of 261 Alghero B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

One of the best experiences of accomodation with a personal touch. Great location, situated in the old part of Alghero, with neat and tidy room that was cleaned daily and good breakfast. Don't be shy to ask Maria for recommendations regarding beaches, places to grab a snack, dine or sightseeing. You name it - Maria's a real help. Parking can be tricky as the old town area is a no traffic zone.Yet, it was not an issue, more a challenge to find a slot to squeeze in a car as we went there during the high season when the town is bustling with tourists. All in all, definitely a B&B worth staying!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Asta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great location in the center of Alghero. The hosts were fantastic. The facilities are clean and roomy, and the bathroom had both a shower and tub, toilet and bidet. Great cappuccinos in the morning.

A few items of note--the B&B is centrally located with a restaurant, shops, and embroidery shop below the window. The windows do a good job soundproofing, but if you are a light sleeper, be prepared to hear the drumming of the sewing machine and light chatter at night. Breakfast is Italian style--fresh bread and sweet pastry, yogurt and meats and cheeses.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank risanovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had really great time there. The host Maria is an amazing person - very attentive, ready to help in every case and eager to tell lots of facts about Alghero and surroundings. She gave lots of maps for us, she recommended nice places (restaurants), where we tried the most delicious Sardinian food!!!

The room was also nice, clean and cozy. The breakfast, which was prepared by Maria every morning, was like at home!

Dalia,
Lithuania

Room Tip: All rooms are great, clean and cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalialio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've spent a week in BnB Bebebenniu and I'm almost positive it was the best stay in Alghero. BnB is situated in the very heart of the old town of Alghero so everything is accessible by walking. The room (Tiricca) is very nice, comfortable, clean and furnished in pleasant Italian style. It is cleaned every day, the beds are made and the towels are changed reguraly. Breakfast every morning is very tasteful with a lot of food to choose. Marija, the host, is great, too. She's very helpful, talkative, kind, flexible and always withinh reach. She makes you feel very welcome and gives a lot of good tips where to go, what to see, where to eat etc. I've had a really great time staying in BnB Benebenniu. Everything was just perfect! So in my oppinion you really won't regret by choosing BnB Benebenniu to stay in when you visit Alghero.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

- great location
- fair dealing
- nice staff
- nice and clean room
- usefull recommendation how to spend the time

Marija, you can really by proud of your B&B and the staff as well. We felt that week in Alghero like at home! Hope we will see each other in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juraj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

With my friends I stayed in BnB Benebenniu for a week. It was my first stay in Alghero and we couldn't find a better place to stay in.
BnB is situated inside the heart of old town and easy access to walk everywhere. And Marija is the best host ever. She is nice, talkative, always smiling and in the good mood, very helpful - she is giving us a good tips where to go eat, what to look around, where to go to have fun, ... and the breakfast every morning was very delicious. And of course good coffee.
The room (Tiricca) is comfortable, nice, clean and very stylish. Every room has it's own bathroom.
If you stay in Alghero you must stay in BnB Benebenniu - you won't regret it!!! It's the best stay ... I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Our second time here and we will come again. Staff are fantastic, rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast is traditional to the area and good. Inside the heart of old town and easy access to walk everywhere. Don't hesitate to book if it's available!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#9 of 49 in Alghero
697 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Piras
Hotel Villa Piras
#12 of 49 in Alghero
229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B Bogamari
B&B Bogamari
#8 of 261 in Alghero
127 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rosso di Sera
Rosso di Sera
#12 of 261 in Alghero
166 reviews
5.0 mi away
Su Passu
Su Passu
#22 of 261 in Alghero
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Benebenniu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Benebenniu

Address: Via Carlo Alberto 70, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 261 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range: £39 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Benebenniu” means „welcome” in one of Sardinian dialects.Benebenniu – if you want to visit charming Sardinian town Alghero with its beautiful coast and Catalan influenced history. Benebenniu – if you would like to see and experience Algherese life - the B&B is located right on the one of lively medieval squares of the Old Town. Benebenniu – if you prefer to stay in a small and cosy B&B with multilingual staff.You can choose from three rooms – Tiricca, Papassino or Pirichittu – each named after traditional Sardinian sweets. Tiricca: bright room decorated in Sardinian style (24 m2), a corner balcony overlooking the piazza, an en-suite bathroom, a double bed (+ a single bed for the triple occupancy). Papassino: cosy, furnished in a classic style (18 m2) with a window overlooking the piazza, spacious en-suite bathroom, double bed (+ a single bed for the triple occupancy). Pirichittu: spacious room with an authentic furniture from 40’s (20 m2), windows overlooking via Carlo Alberto, spacious private bathroom outside the room (adjacent), a double bed (+ a single bed for the triple occupancy). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Benebenniu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Benebenniu Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing