We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Champagne

living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living outside living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
living room
living outside
living room
stunning view
main bedroom with french window to the terrace
second bedroom
the kitchen
kitchen
main room
third bedroom
panorama from the pool
dining time in the terrace
the villa at night
garden
the pool
the pool
view from the main bedroom
beach of LA SPERANZA 6 km from the villa
spiaggia MARIA PIA 8 km from the villa
beach of LAZZARETTO 16 km from the villa
historic center of Alghero
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Yv0123
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our party consisted of my husband, me, our two sons, aged 23 and 18, and my younger son's girlfriend. We had a fabulous holiday. The villa is lovely, in a stunning location. The terrace is the perfect position to sit, relax and enjoy the beautiful views. The pool is fantastic. The owners, Federica and her parents, are very friendly and extremely helpful. We arrived late at night and the villa is quite hard to find in the dark but Mrs Sechi drove down to meet us at the end of the road and lead us home!
The town, Alghero, and the surrounding beaches are lovely. We had a great time and were sad to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the pool
Liked least: Lack of comfortable terrace chairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Dear Yvonne and family,
Thank you so much for these beautiful words...
We are really really glad to have had you this summer!
You all are so radiant, respectful and beautiful...and we would really love to welcome you next year! :)
Wishing you
All the best,
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane h
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We rented the Villa as my husband's birthday celebration, inviting our 2 20 something children and their partners to join us. The Villa is superbly equipped, clean and comfortable. Beach/pool towels as well as bathroom towels are provided (which saves on luggage if you know this in advance). The owner was very helpful and friendly. The location is good - just outside Alghero and there is a lot to do. Our young went cliff scaling and kayaking (we left a leaflet with the details) while we went sightseeing. The views from the villa are breathtaking and it is very quiet (except sometimes for the barking of neighbouring (guard?) dogs at night. We would highly recommend it

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Dear All,
Thank you for choosing our villa to celebrate such a major milestone.
Your beautiful words and the accurate description make us really happy!
Your opinion and suggestions are worth a lot to us. Talking with you was a real pleasure as well as interesting.
Hoping to welcome you all again we wish you
All the best,
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian762015
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa - great views, brilliant pool and very safe and secure for children”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent a week on honeymoon here with our young daughter. Wonderful Villa - remote enough for peace and quiet, but only 5 mins drive to Alghero, which is a lovely town and 15/20 mins drive to nice beaches. The pool is fantastic for children and has a nice shallow area to play in and the Villa itself is spacious, with everything you need. The owners were lovely people who looked after us very well and Federica responded to any queries very promptly. The whole process of booking the Villa was very simple and I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to others. It was a lovely week and our daughter didn't want to leave! Top marks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just a lovely Villa and very safe and secure for young children
Liked least: Initially finding the Villa was difficult as it is located at the top of a steep track. Needed to phone the owner for some guidance.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Dear fabulous Family,
Thank you for your review, but above all thank you so much for being our guests!
You really won our hearts with your gentleness, sweetness and beauty. We are honored to have welcomed you for such a special occasion.
Who knows, maybe you will return to visit us..?!
We wish you
All the best,
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf B
Cologne, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in an fantastic villa”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We (family with two teenagers of 15 and 19) stayed for two weeks for our first time in Sardinia.

We chose the villa because of the fotos and were not disappointed. On the contrary we found everything as illustrated and described and have to admit, that the house is just beautiful, very well equiped and offers a fantastic view on the ocean (close to 180°) and Cappo Caccia. We enjoyed many sunsets from the balcony / terrasse, had our breakfasts and dinners there (when not having dinner in Alghero). Bathrooms, bedrooms and living rooms are very nice and comfortable. The kitchen is extremely well equipped. The garden, the pool are very nice ... but it's especially the view that's just fantastic.

Correspondance with the host before our stay was easy and we received already good tipps beforehand. We were very cordially welcomed incl. wine, cookies, coffee.

We really enjoyed our stay and can only recommend this villa.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Dear Olaf,
Thank you all for being our guests. You are such a beautiful family that everyone would love to have you as guests in their home.
We always try to ensure that your holiday is at least as you imagined...and this review shows us that we are on the right track!
Thanks and thanks again. We really hope to welcome you again soon.
Greetings,
Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueDevonE...
exeter
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow, what a superb Villa”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just come back from a fantastic week at Villa Champagne and it has to be the best Villa holiday we have ever had.......
The photo's are true and if possible even better when you get there.
My husband along with one son (27) and his fiancé and another son (22) had a holiday never to forget.
The gardens and the pool are exceptional.
There was a beautiful welcome pack (wine, beers, cheese, bread etc.).
The owners were there to welcome us and showed us around.
You do need a car but Alghero is only 10 mins drive away and is a lovely walled historic city, with great pizza, pasta and fresh fish.
This is a fabulous place.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing - everything was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Hi Sue,
Thank you very much for these special words!
We are fulfilled when our guests feel good and relax in our villa but it is also rewarding for us to receive considerate people as you.
As you already know we are really pleased to have received you and your lovely family in our villa.
We would feel honoured to welcome you again!
All the best,
Villa Champagne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcmlondon
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow, Wow, Wow- what a find”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just came back from a 1 week stay at villa champagne. Possibly the best vacation rental i have had:

+ beautiful beautiful recently refurbished house
+ loads of room
+ 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, beautifully appointed, amazing double height living with two sets of french doors opening out to a huge balcony and view
+ panoramic view perched on hilltop looking out to the ocean
+ lovely big pool with space for small children to walk in
+ beautiful garden which has been carefully put together - reallly lovely
+ secluded spot but only 5-10 min from centre by car.
+ lovely owner who greeted us and gave us thoughtful welcome presents such as local cakes, wine, cheese, ham

What a fabulous place!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;