We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa with a wonderful view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Champagne

living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
the pool veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
living room
the pool
veranda
second room
living room
stunning view
main bedroom with french window to the terrace
third room
view from the main bedroom
main room
the kitchen
kitchen
panorama from the pool
stunning view from the terrace
dining time in the terrace
relax at the pool area
the villa at night
garden
beach of LA SPERANZA 6 km from the villa
spiaggia MARIA PIA 8 km from the villa
beach of LAZZARETTO 16 km from the villa
historic center of Alghero
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
muriellee...
Hinwil, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great villa with a wonderful view”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed two weeks at the villa and had very relaxing holidays. The villa is located a few kilometers out of Alghero. As stated in previous reviews, the view is just fabulous. From the terrace you can see the "Capo di Caccia" and the sea. By a glas of wine you are able to admire the fantastic sunset. We very appreciated in particular the kindness of the owner Federica and her parents. The villa can only be recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Dear Murielle and family, thank you for your review. But I think just a "thank you" wouldn't be enoght to show you our gratitude and happiness in having you in our house. You the kind of guests I would leave my house at any time! So I, and my parents, would love to welcome you again and again!!! With al the best wishes, the owners :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
What a surprise: I couldn't receive a better review!!! Dear Wendy and family..we would also love to welcome you again..who could ask for a better guest?...we all were really happy you were staying in our villa!!
Even if you had some problem with British Airways at the end...I really really hope you will come next summer :)
Please do get in touch ;)
Wishing you all the best,
Federica and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thomoLinc...
Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have rented numerous properties over the years but without doubt Villa Champagne has been the best by far.
The villa is located a few kilometres out of town in a stand alone secure location behind electronic gates. We were given a warm welcome by the family who gave us a brief induction of the amenities and then left us to it.
The villa is perched high on a hillside with stunning views across the bay towards the "Sleeping man". As stated in previous reviews the photos on the website do not do the villa justice as the first time you see the view it just takes your breath away.
The accommodation was all on the upper floor overlooking the pool fully equipped with all the facilities you would expect in a quality villa.
The villa had a huge wrap around balcony perfect to for ending the day with a glass of wine to watch the jaw dropping sunsets.
This was our first trip to Sardinia and we fell in love with Alghero and the old town with its labyrinth of back streets full of first class restaurants and bars.
All in all a wonderful stay hopefully to be repeated in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunsets
Liked least: Leaving
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_and...
Wolverhampton
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect name, perfect villa, perfect location!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We were blessed to enjoy 2 wonderful weeks in this simply stunning villa. It's a real home from home, although if you had a home like this you probably wouldn't holiday elsewhere. From the moment you arrive to the warmest family welcome and take in the incredible views, to your last sunset shared from the great veranda, there's absolutely nothing to find fault with and we can't think of anything that could improve this idyllic place, other than a magic button to stop time and extend the stay!!
The living accomodation is all on the upper floor and the open plan living/dining area with full open views to the sea is so very bright and airy, the photos really don't do it justice, although you're likely to spend most of your time on the huge balcony with even better views down the rolling hillside to the sea and headlands beyond including the unique capo caccia promontory, which even has a lighthouse on its tip that gives you a comforting flash through the evening. The three bedrooms are really spacious, beautifully decorated, with plenty of storage, nice lighting and each with a lovely big bathroom, all with excellent quality, including the beds and bedding - you'll have a great nights sleep and it's sooooo peaceful. We opted for the air conditioning in our bedroom although it's probably not needed as the bedrooms are at the back of the house so sheltered from the midday/evening sun. The entire layout is very well designed.
The pool is the best we've had of all the villas we've had over the years. Again, the views are stunning and not reflected by the photos, just wait and see..... The pool itself is huge, with a large shallow section with grippy floor perfect for a paddle or for young children. There is a channel that runs the full length of the pool that is deep enough to properly swim lengths and there's even a large sunken seat with jacuzzi jets that operate at the touch of a button and faces the sea, perfect for a prosecco as the sun goes down straight in front of you, it's difficult to take your eyes away and just makes you smile :-)
The location is very quiet, set back from the road, which is hardly used anyway, there are other villas dotted around the hillsides but tucked away behind trees and the gentle slopes so you're not really overlooked at all, it feels very private and extremely exclusive while feeling not entirely remote and alone. It honestly feels like they designed the hillside to ensure privacy and the very best plot for this villa.
Alghero is a great place to explore, with endless narrow cobbled alleys and streets lined with authentic shops, bars and restaurants. The walk along the seafront is beautiful, following the old walls and even has relics of the ancient defences including giant catapults. There's always something to see and when you're ready pick somewhere to sit and drink/eat watching the crowds walk by. We loved Al Taguri restaurant, expensive but worth it. If you want to venture further Castelsardo, Monteleone and Porto Torres are all worth a day trip and you HAVE to go to Capo Caccia, either by boat from Alghero or drive there and descend the 650 steps down the vertical cliffs to Neptunes caves, astoundingly beautiful and good value. For a night to remember go to Agristuristica Sa Mandra. See our reviews of these places.
Thank you to Federica and family for all you did before and during our stay. You are doing everything right, keep it up, all those who stay at Villa Champagne are/will be extremely grateful. We were looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay and you were very discrete and left us alone to enjoy this home but we knew you were always there to help had we needed it and it was the perfect mix of care and privacy. We were very sad to wave goodbye in the end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, accomodation, views, pool, BBQ, sunsets, location.
Liked least: There is nothing to find fault with, all was perfect!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellielaw2...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the villa for a week in May. We had two young children with us and my in laws. Everybody had am amazing time. The villa was well equipped with some nice touches like beach towels.

It was easy to find once you know its up an unmade track. The pictures do not really do the view justice!

Would go back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the outside space
Liked least: nothing that i did not like
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauliusd2...
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa, views and location”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Highly recommended for any type of company with or without children. Fantastic vie to ALL the directions, very very well equipped and rather on the luxury but very very subtle and stylish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of equipment, spaciousness, views, pool, location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Dear All,
Thank you so much for your beautiful words and for your stay in our villa.
You are so discreet, polite and very very nice...who could ask for more from their guests?!
A huge thank you!
With the best regards,
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing