We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Beautiful villa in a stunning setting"”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Champagne

living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living outside living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
living room
living outside
living room
stunning view
main bedroom with french window to the terrace
second bedroom
the kitchen
kitchen
main room
third bedroom
panorama from the pool
dining time in the terrace
the villa at night
garden
the pool
the pool
view from the main bedroom
beach of LA SPERANZA 6 km from the villa
spiaggia MARIA PIA 8 km from the villa
beach of LAZZARETTO 16 km from the villa
historic center of Alghero
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
D P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Beautiful villa in a stunning setting"”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first time our family had opted for a villa holiday and we were not disappointed.
Villa Champagne is located in a stunning setting, with both rural and sea views. The villa itself is spacious and spotlessly clean, with a beautiful balcony terrace and a generous sized pool. There is also the added luxury of shaded areas.
A car is essential for your stay, the charming medieval city of Alghero is just a ten minute drive away. Villa Champagne is a good base for exploring the Northern part of Sardinia.
This is accommodation that we would highly recommend, setting a high benchmark for this type of holiday.
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
Thank you to Federica and her family for a warm welcome and highly efficient organisation, prior to and during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualidad
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with wonderful views”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa is absolutely lovely with wonderful views along the east coast of Sardinia. As it is situated just outside Alghero it is very very quiet and there is a real feeling of isolation and privacy. Perfect for a break with the family. We would not hesitate to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your stay...you have been the best guests a owner can imagine...
And thank you for sharing your beautiful opinion about our villa!
We love you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT53
Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, with great views of the countryside and distant sea”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Champagne sits on a hillside outside Alghero town, giving lovely views and cooling breezes. The first floor terrace, with moveable shades, is a superb viewpoint.

The villa was very well appointed with all facilities, and was spotlessly clean. A welcome pack of food and drink was a nice touch. Three good sized bedrooms, each with dedicated bath/shower rooms, were comfortable. Pool and garden were excellent, with a shaded verandah at ground level.

Federica, on her mobile as away on holiday, and her mother were very helpful and charming. There were a few small hiccups which were sorted out promptly.

A car is essential. The road leading to the villa area is narrow and a challenge at times with opposite direction traffic. The access road to the villa itself is very steep, but not a problem.

Alghero old town is really charming, with lots of excellent seafood restaurant. Parking was difficult until Federica pointed us towards an underground car park close to the town market which always had spaces.

In summary an excellent time was had by us all and we would happily return to Villa Champagne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
What a review! Thank you so much to our beautiful guests...you are excellent!
Looking forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards,
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house with stunning views and great location”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of five (parents, three adult daughters) rented this three-bedroom, three bathrooms house for a week. The location is great, with sights such as Grotta di Nettuno, Castelsardo, Bosa and various nuraghe all within one hours drive, and charming Alghero with shops and restaurants fifteen minutes away. The house itself is well-kept, with quiet, rural surroundings, a large pool, and offers great views towards the sea. The hosts were nice and friendly, and some minor details were sorted out immediately and frictionless. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Dear beautiful family,
Thank you so much for your stay and your review. You have been in our house as the best owner could do. We would love to welcome you again! Please do get in touch... Wishing you all the best, the owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muriellee...
Hinwil, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great villa with a wonderful view”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed two weeks at the villa and had very relaxing holidays. The villa is located a few kilometers out of Alghero. As stated in previous reviews, the view is just fabulous. From the terrace you can see the "Capo di Caccia" and the sea. By a glas of wine you are able to admire the fantastic sunset. We very appreciated in particular the kindness of the owner Federica and her parents. The villa can only be recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Dear Murielle and family, thank you for your review. But I think just a "thank you" wouldn't be enoght to show you our gratitude and happiness in having you in our house. You the kind of guests I would leave my house at any time! So I, and my parents, would love to welcome you again and again!!! With al the best wishes, the owners :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
What a surprise: I couldn't receive a better review!!! Dear Wendy and family..we would also love to welcome you again..who could ask for a better guest?...we all were really happy you were staying in our villa!!
Even if you had some problem with British Airways at the end...I really really hope you will come next summer :)
Please do get in touch ;)
Wishing you all the best,
Federica and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing