We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room and wooden ceiling
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room and wooden ceiling
Open plan Kitchen. Living room and wooden ceiling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living room and wooden ceiling
Open plan Kitchen.
Living room and wooden ceiling
Porto Ferro beach - 22,1 km
Seaview at Bastioni Marco Polo - 40 m
Seaview at Bastioni Marco Polo - 40 m
Seaview restaurants at Bastioni Marco Polo - 80 mt from Iolanda Apartment
Sunset at Bastioni Cristoforo Colombo - 20 mt from Iolanda Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
FrequentF...
1 review
“Great apartment fantastic location”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location in the old town overlooking a lovely square is perfect for restaurants and cafes and it's within walking distance of a number of great beaches. Owner was a very nice guy, really helpful and friendly. We'd definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jllasked
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really nice apartment. Clean and well designed flat. Just like photos online. Happy we stayed there. The location is fantastic and lots of nice eateries nearby. It's on the first floor with steep stairs but manageable. We had two children under 5s with us.

Excellent host , he was very helpful and responded very quickly to questions.

Would stay there again. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S
2 reviews
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a very pleasant stay with 3 people. Alghero is a nice town and the apartment is in the middle of the old town centre. It contains everything we needed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in great location in the old town.”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a perfect stay in Iolanda apartment at the end of October. The apartment is ideally located in a piazza with a restaurant down stairs and many more nearby to choose from.
The apartment has everything required for a comfortable stay for 2 to 4 people, even a washing machine. WiFi worked perfectly. Massimiliano met us on arrival and was extremely helpful with detailed information about the area and restaurants and things to see and shopping etc.
The seafront is just across the street and there is a beautiful walk along the old city walls starting just outside the piazza that Iolanda is on. I would highly recomment this walk at sunset and perhaps a drink or meal in one of the places along the way which look out over the sea.
If you want to experience the old town of Alghero at it's best then staying in the old town itself is the way to go and Iolanda was a perfect choice for us. Would be very happy to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the quiet of the old town
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor C
Ireland
1 review
“Excellent location and a fantastic host”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband, adult daughter and I had a lovely stay in Iolanda Apartment for 5 days at the beginning of October 2015. The apartment is very well equipped and excellently located in a lovely square in the old town of Alghero - close to all that the beautiful old town has to offer and just metres away from the seaside promenade.

The owner, Massimiliano could not have been more helpful. He made us feel so welcome and we felt we were in a 'home away from home'. When we arrived, Massimiliano went through a very detailed information folder, outlining everything you would need to know about Alghero to make your holiday more enjoyable.. places of interest, best restaurants, bike hires,etc as well as emergency numbers etc., Massimilano was contactable throughout our stay if we had any queries (which we didn't because we had received such a comprehensive 'induction' to Alghero when we arrived!), ... Another lovely touch about Iolanda apartment was the well stocked fridge... fruit, cheese,yoghurt, bread, coffee, juice, even a bottle of wine!
Just one thing to be aware of.. there is a steep stairs leading up to the apartment so this accommodation would't be suitable for elderly people, - people with reduced mobility,

Alghero itself is a beautiful town, lovely seafood restaurants, nice walks along the promenade and port, a town beach and even nicer beaches a few kilometres away that are accessible by a bike ride or buses.

This was our first time in Alghero, and Sardinia itself and we definitely hope to return.. when we do, Iolanda apartment will be our choice of accommodation in Alghero.. We would definitely recommend the Iolanda apartment for your stay in Alghero. Thank you for everything Massimilano, you were a fantastic host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / apartment facilities / Massimiliano the host!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosielee8...
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location in old town close to everything”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

spent a week in apartment iolanda in September. It's a modern apartment, very clean and with everything you need including wifi, washing machine,well equipped kitchen, aircon etc.no English channels on tv but not a problem for us. Excellent location in old town so everything is on your doorstep so unless you want to explore further afield a car is not necesary. No outiside space but lovely beach within walking distance of about 15 mins in the town and a lovely beach called Mugoni Beach which you can reach by taking the beach bus.
There are some fairly steep steps up to first floor apartment but not that many but if mobility is an issue could be tricky.
Great restaurants in the town - our favourite was La Ginqueta. Family run and excellent food, went there five times it was so good!
Massimiliano could not have been kinder or more helpful and we had no problems at all with the accommodation and he was available in case of need.
Alghero is a lovely town, we hope to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayard1mu...
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Apartment in the Old Town”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just back from a 12 night stay in the apartment. We were greeted by Massimiliano and had a full introduction to both the facilities and the town. We had advice on restaurants and local amenities. Massimiliano even organised beech towels for us on the day we arrived. Everything worked as described nothing to fault. Basically we were made very welcome and had a great stay in Alghero. Stairs (one flight) are fairly steep so not advisable for people with walking difficulties.

(If I were to nit pick it would have been nice to understand at the beginning of our stay that some TV channels could be heard in English (It's Italian TV) as far as I could tell. Press one of the menu keys/audio ? Can't remember exactly and you can select English on some US programs. It didn't really bother us but just a small comment. )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and good air con.
Liked least: No sea view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing