We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a convenient place to stay”
Review of Rina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rina Hotel
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Garmisch, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not a convenient place to stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed in an apartment room beginning April. On the plus side there were 2 rooms and plenty of space and the price was inexpensive. Not on the plus side:

- hot water was gone after 1 shower - not good with 3 people.
- It was noisy both in and outside of the hotel, even Sunday morning.
- It was near a "beach", but not one you could enjoy. It was covered in some kind of sea grass and also dug up - not sure if they were getting it ready for summer but in April you couldn't even walk on it.
- It is not near enough the old town to be convenient. It was maybe a mile and a half in each direction to get to the town itself, which is a nice wak once, not over and over again.
- you had to leave a 25 euro deposit in cash at the front desk for the kitchen, then to get it back you had to have the front desk clerk come "check" the kitchen at the end of your stay. Not helpful for a quick check out.

Overall I'd say to do some real research and find a hotel near a NICE beach. I'd also recommend renting a car. We did so at the last minute and it was SO helpful!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddingermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    157
    83
    37
    15
See reviews for
114
132
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed here with my husband in September 2012 for 4 nights. The hotel is spotless and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The pool area is gorgeous and has a hot tub. The water in the pool is very cold though :-) The Hotel is right opposite a supermarket which is handy if you are staying in one of the apartments. It's not far from the beach front however it's
a nice walk into the Old Town of Alghero, there are plenty of taxi's available though if you don't feel like walking. You can hire towels for the pool or buy them really cheap on the beach front if you want to keep you luggage light. The rates for the hotel were unbelievably reasonable, we were actually worried it might not be as nice as the photo's had shown but it was everybit as nice and I would return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidays010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

This was my 2nd stay at Riva Club Hotel, received a great welcome on return & actually given same room which was located on 4th floor over looking pool & old town, couldn't fault the service/ food, I was on B&B only, a supermarket located directly across the road which was great, beach 2 mins walk, old town approx 20 mins, I would certainly recommend this hotel, the only negative thing is the bathroom! shower unit/ loo are raised above floor level & would not be suited to larger person as shower unit quiet small! staff are very helpful/ friendly, pool area is pleasant & was never over-crowded while I was there, & enjoyed reasonable priced lunches available at pool bar! I have in the past stayed at Hotel Oasis which is further outside Alghero but located across from a beautiful beach, & also Riviera Hotel just off the Lido, but would prefer The Rina, there are some nice little restaurants near by its just perfect for a nice weekend break! I hope to return again in 2013 I just love Alghero!thanks again to the staff/management of Rina for making my teturn stay so pleasant & enjoyable!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riakane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Stayed here for 3 days in October as part of a package holiday. Very friendly staff, food excellent, rooms clean and tidy.

Located centrally close to the beach and town centre.
Family run super market opposite that stocks most things.

Room Tip: Didnt see inside other rooms so cant comment. we did however have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johngillmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

By reading the reviews I understand that the hotel rooms are good but the apartments aren't. The Rina Hotel is made of two separated buildings. One with the hotel rooms and one with the apartments.

Positive points:
Both reception are really nice and clean.
Staff was very friendly and kind.
Apartment was very clean.
Close to the sea and shops

Bad Points:
I stayed in a apartment on the 1st floor. Furniture very plain, kitchenette really small and sad, looking 30 years old, not because broken but because of the style. Really sad! In fact I did not use it.
If you want 4 stars quality believe me this is not even 3 stars. Everything was quite cheap.
Air conditioning did not make warm air and was only in the living room. If you take the apartment and you are more than 2 people and you want to keep the bedroom door closed get ready for hot or cold!
Far from the old town but nice walk to get there through the promenade. About 3 km

Room Tip: If you get a deal for 50/60 euro a room go for it, otherwise spend 100 and get better hotels around
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FredSax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The city is well worth a visit. Staff were very friendly, hotels about 120m from beach, great pizza resstaurant on corner, beside busstop that takes you to old town (20min walk other wise). near supermarket. We had apartment but pool is in hotel next door. They helped us rent a car also. It was delivered to the hotel.
Only shortfall was double bed consisted of two singles pushed together but this seemed to be eveident in several rooms. Accoustic insulation isnt great either. GREAT VALUE

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#19 of 49 in Alghero
564 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#1 of 49 in Alghero
506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#5 of 49 in Alghero
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Soleado
Hotel Soleado
#33 of 49 in Alghero
299 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Catalunya
Hotel Catalunya
#12 of 49 in Alghero
661 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rina Hotel

Property: Rina Hotel
Address: Via delle Baleari 34, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rina Hotel Alghero, Sardinia
Alghero Rina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing