We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
129
209
102
42
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
209
102
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townpizzamaria pia beachstayed here for nightsplaces to visitvery nice hotelperfect staymin walksupermarketappartementssealido
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Very very nice hotel with large public places. The restaurant, the bar, the garden with the pool and the terrace are all great places to be. Everyone is so kind and helpful in the staff and they were almost invisible during our stay, but of course they are there if you need anything.

The breakfast is rich like an intercontinental breakfast with good quality stuff. The rooms are the Italian standard - a bit small but nice and clean, with a balcony with sea view, we loved it.

We've been there in late sept-early oct. The weather in Alghero is around 26-28 celsius at this period and the sea which is crystal clear is around 22-24. The beaches were not too crowded and perfect for ppl who prefer chilled atmosphere.

The closest beach is about 100 meters far from the hotel but i recommend the Maria Pia Beach which is a more intimate section about a km away.

There are some nice shops about 5-10 meters from the hotel so you can buy anything you need for the day.

The airport is about 20 minutes far with the "ALFA" bus (EUR 1,5/person) so you don't need to use transport or taxi.

It was our favorite holiday so far so we strongly recommend this hotel and the whole city - very kind people, white sandy beaches with crystal clear water, and the catalan old town with its awesome atmosphere and beautiful view.

Thank you

Room Tip: You can have a better view to the sea on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Following a long drive from Cagliari, I was relieved to be able to find a parking space directly outside the hotel.
A polite and warm welcome by three members of staff who began the checkin process, simultaneously dealing with (and in the same level of professionalism) a large coach group which was pouring in.

Politely asked to take a seat in a wide and comfortable reception area with sofas while the room was prepared - the duty manager made two coffees himself and brought them over to ease our wait.
The fourth floor room was bright, clean and airy. A modern shower area, warm clean towels and a line of complimentary toiletries.
The room, though not large, was more than adequate with working table, wardrobe and safe.

A nice sea view from the balcony, with two chairs and table, plus a comforting reminder that it is a seaside and holiday resort - a washing line with 4 pegs!

The restaurant area was constantly busy at breakfast time and with locals during evening meals. Which, contrary to Paul R's scathing review - indicates its popularity.
The breakfast was standard continental: cold hams and cheeses, various fruits and cereals, boiled egg maker , scrambled eggs etc with a serve yourself coffee maker.

There is a small outdoor pool, with life guard on duty, which wasn't used due to the proximity of the public beach area, only two streets away.
Overall; I was impressed by the friendly, helpful and multi lingual staff: the smart and clean standards which were kept throughout and the location to the beach.
Worthy of note: it is about a 20 min walk along the Via Lido to the old town and Marina, but there are plenty of places to stop en route if needed. There is also a bus stop just a few feet from the hotel.
Enjoy it. We did.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paddington-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I choose this hotel, halb-board accommodation, because I wanted to be close to the center of Alghero and to have the possibility not to use my car. The stuff is very friendly and honestly this is the only good thing of this hotel.
The rooms are not suitable for a 4* hotel. The furniture is very old, not in good condition...please see the pictures. The minibar was empty, probably not working, dirty and with a non pleasant smell. The rooms don't have internet(in 2017...really?), you must go on the reception if you need it. The bathroom look old, equipped with very old hairdryers that was not working efficiently.
The hotel don't have a beach, but they suggest you one, that in my opinion was very expensive(up to 20€/day).
The food in this hotel was terrible. We try just one time, in our first day, to take dinner and it was also the last one. I payed for HB accommodation, but after the first day I choose to eat outside. The food was not fresh, slices of pizza not fresh and with a bad smell, omelette for dinner!! (every day, for dinner they propose omelette, of course with different ingredients), main dishes without taste, dry and not fresh.
I really do not understand how come such a hotel has 4*.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluhotelsAssistenza, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear client,

we thank you for the time you spent to write your review, even if we are really sorry to read that some sides of your experience didn't match with your expectations.

The room you received is provided with all comfort advertised on our sales channels and we really regret that you didn't like it. On our website and catalogues, we are always clear about the conditions of use of all services and therefore we always indicate for example that the minibar can be replenished with fee and upon request. We know that unfortunately you didn't complain on spot with regard to the room, therefore our staff didn't have the possibility to propose you a change or to do something to meet your needs.

We are also really sorry about your impression concerining the food: we always serve a wide range of dishes that can meet all our guests' tastes and usually we receive positive feedbacks and praises about the restaurant service. In any case we will take your comments as a hint to keep on improving and we are really glad that you found the staff very friendly.

We hope you give us another chance to greet you again in one of our hotels and we take this opportunity to send you ou kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This was a wonderful little find. We booked it as it had a pool and was a good price. The pool was perfect and gets sun all day round. The lifeguard is on most of the day and is more than accommodating to everything you could need. The hotel staff are all lovely, spoke english and nothing was too much for them. They really looked after us. Rooms large and clean, great location, right near the beach but also on the same road as the supermarket which was perfect for daily water runs! Will be coming back again. Thank you Rina Hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 10 nights . It was wonderful ! Clean, quiet and accessible to the beaches & old town . ALL the staff were very friendly and helpful . A big shout out to the Head waiter and his restaurant team who were so eager to please and extremely friendly . Also to Martin the lifeguard who who not only kept the pool and the area around spotless, but gave us a great recommendation for a traditional local Sardinian restaurant where the locals eat and a few tourists like us . Would we return ? Yes please

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Venture529084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews