We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good place to stay in Alghero” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good place to stay in Alghero”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We lived in the apartment for one week, wich was a perfekt way to see Alghero and having a relaxing holiday. It was a proper kitchen so we could chose when to cook ourself or when to go out for dinner. Nice to sit in the garden and have a chat with the lovely dog Lillo.
The host Elio was very nice, and helped us find good restaurants etc. We could hire bikes directly from him, wich was an excellent way to discover the areas and go to the best beach. I'm going to recomend this place to my friends, and love to come back myself.
Thanks a lot Elio and Lillo for a great week/ Katarina

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Katgin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elio f, Proprietario at Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Ciao Katarina!
Wath a pleasure to hear you! :-)
I'm very happy about your words. Here my guests have to stay as at home! You felt the best way to live Solemare b&b - Apartments! Very good travellers, with no big expetactions and I' m so happy that you could enjoy my simple and basic accommodation, the garden and Lillo! :-)
I wait for your next holiday in Alghero...
Take care and best regards form Solemare b&b - Apartments,
Elio
Ps: As I reccomend always to the Guests remember that the best rates are only on our official WEB SITE, if not, please tell us! Enjoy...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    25
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
84
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Celje, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Everything was fine.Elio waited us and gave all informations,the place was clean,the room was nice,the basic breakfast was ok. The location is excellent-close to train and local bus station,two big supermarkets and beach and 15 min pleasant walk into oldtown. And the little dog Lilo is so friendly :)
I highly recommend trip to Alghero and stay at this hostel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jernej L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elio f, Proprietario at Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Ciao Jernej,
thank you for opinion! I hope to see you soon for your next holiday to Solemare b&b - Apartments!
And thank you to checked the best prices on our official website!
Best regards from me and Lillo!
E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

During our holiday we have stayed two times at Solemar. The first time we had a b&b room. This room is really nice; its not a typical b&b because you're not living with the owner in the same house. For us this was a plus because we appreciate the privacy. We slept very well everything was clean; we walked most of the time barefoot. We loved the faniture, it has his own history. At the end of our holiday we came back to Solemar and this time we stayed in a studio. Also the studio was clean and nice. We like to cook so for us the kitchen was more than welcome. The garden that surrounds the house is lovely, included with the sweetest well trainend dog i have ever seen.

After all, i really would recommand this b&b/appartments. I think it is nice for young and old (we are 20) it is nearby the sea and
citycenter. And at last but not least the owner is a very kind/friendly/helpfull man. His company made the stay even nicer.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elio f, Proprietario at Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Ciao Lisa,
thank you so much for your opinion, Lillo and I will wait for you next third time!!!!
Best regards from Solemare b&b - Apartment,
E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Elio was helpful. Place was clean. Good location for beaches but about 20 min walk into town. Lilo the dog was a bit of a cutey but freaked my friend out as didn't realise there was one and she hates dogs!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sldisspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elio f, Proprietario at Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Ciao Sarah,
Thank you for your opinion, many apologize for Lillo, :-(
Big hello from Solemare Accommodation b&b - Apartments Alghero...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

I am glad I read the reviews before I went. Everything they said was true, and I could not think of a thing to say greater than what others have said. This place has it all--great apartment, close to the beach, the train station, the bus stop, the old city, two grocery stores, a laundramat.....I cannot think of a single thing that could have improved my experience there. Elio is incredible and goes out of his way to make sure everything is just right. Even the other guests were great! Hope I get a chance to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MarcCox537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elio f, Proprietario at Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Ciao Marc!!!
Thank you so much for your kind opinion! For me spend time in your company has been a pleasure! Nice memories!
Hope to see you again,
best regards from Solemare,
E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have stayed in superior double for three nights and everything was great. The owner (Elio) is very friendly and helpful, also his English is really good so there were no any communication problems. Everything was as described here and on the site. The only little con was that Wi-fi connection was a little bit unstable. However, it satisfied all our needs and we used the internet without problems. I would say that you will feel yourself here like at home and even better!

Russian: Впечатления отличные. Мы останавливались в "superior double" на три ночи и все было хорошо. Владелец (его зовут Элио) очень дружелюбен, хорошо говорит по-английски, доступно рассказал, показал и объяснил, чем можно занять себя в Альгеро. Информация тут и на сайте соответствует действительности. Думаю, вы почувствуете себя тут как дома!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxim307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elio f, Proprietario at Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Hello Maxim!!!
What a pleasure! yours is the first review in Russian language! So kind,
Thank you and sorry about the wi-fi, you are right, I just spoke to solve quickly this trouble.
Best regards,
Elio from Solemare Accommodation b&b - Apartments Alghero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Catalonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Best of Solemare and Elio (the owner) is that you feel like you're at home. We were in one of the apartments. We found a very good deal on the same web site and was pleasantly surprised when we arrived shape and saw that the quality of the apartment was very good (good bed, clean, wifi, air conditioning, nice garden ...) .
The atmosphere is very pleasant thanks to the owner, Elio, and the company of Lilo, a dog very friendly and fun.
The possibility of using bicycles from the apartment to the city center, overcomes the only obstacle, the 15-20 minute walking to the center. The bicycles also allowe us to visit the beaches in the area easily with comfort.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elio f, Proprietario at Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Ciao Antonio!
Thank you so much about Solemare and about me! :-) As I tell to all my guests,
Solemare Accommodation b&b - Apartments is a basic solution to spend an holiday in Alghero.
My guest from ireland some years a go wrote on Tripadvisor "No frills"
and he has right. No luxury, just a central accommodation in Alghero, few metres from the beach and railway station, restaurants and supermarkets... Clean...
Our favorites guests are as you Antonio, They choose Solemare Alghero, for these reasons.
Thank you,
Kind regards from Solemare,
E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.2 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#6 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#3 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#1 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#2 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Catalunya
Hotel Catalunya
#13 of 51 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
6.3 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#7 of 51 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero

Property: Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero
Address: Via Iglesias 1, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solemare Accommodation b&b - Apartments Alghero, offers a simple (no frills) service as b&b and Apartments or Studios (These with air-conditioning too) as base for holiday in Alghero. Located 1 minute walking from the main Alghero's beach, the Lido; we are into the city (with all the appropriate services nearby: supermarket, bar, tobacco shop, train station, chemist) with a large garden & a popy dog, . Solemare is favorite from easy young travelers, who know how to adapt to a b&b - Accommodation that is not a hotel and does not promise luxury, but it offers a clean bed in a central position in Alghero (Train Station is 70 mtrs from our entrance), in complete independence and autonomy, with a big garden, closeby the beach ... We offer all our knowledge of Alghero and its secret places ... (breakfast is included ONLY in the rooms. It's not included in the Self-catering Accommodations). If you believe that this will be enough to spend your holiday here, You are welcome! :-) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing