We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment in Alghero”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
GreatPerc...
London
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location but no wifi and lacking equipment”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wonderful location - up two steep flights of stairs to above a restaurant and a lively with young people take away pizza and kebab shop ( which closes around 12-1am so not too much of a problem).
The flat has NO WIFI and although it is not ticked as an amenity I kind of assume places charging 100Euro a night would provide this basic facility for tourists and business people. It was a major pain as we had to keep running off to cafes/restaurnats to make calls/check in with our business ( we are self employed).
Also although Tiziana has tried to make the flat feel homely there are just too many things in it to collect dust (dried flower/fake flower arrangements everywhere) and not enough actual practical things ( here was one very scratched plastic mug for tea - we had to take turns at breakfast!). Washing machine was useful but she did not provide any detergent (even when politely asked) so annoyingly I had to go out and buy the smallest box I could of 15 tabs - when I only needed one. We stayed in a b and b that was also on a main square in the old town that was delightful for less money and provided breakfast - the advantage here is that you have your own place but Tiziana needs to invest in the wifi before I would recommend. I was grateful that she reduced the last of three nights to 50Euro in view of the above.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfortable bed
Liked least: nowifi, noise from pump when running water, lack of utensils
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
I am sorry you got confused with another property same street.
I have never met you. This review does not refer to this property
very sorry.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Apartment in Alghero”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Geoff and I had a lovely time in your apartment. It was very homely and nicely furnished with some very nice extra touches.

We really enjoyed our time in Alghero and Francesca was truly delightful and very very helpful. She gave us some very good recommendations for restaurants and even made an evening reservation for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and ambience
Liked least: We thought we had no Wi Fi but since returning Tiziana has informed us differently - never mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Hello Christine thank you very much for your nice review
This really helps. Hope you will come back one day.
All my best. Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jase1987h...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A Lovely clean apartment and a good size, it has everything you need when catering for yourself. The owners are extremely helpful and gave us good tips on restaurants and beaches.
The location is fantastic as it's right in the heart of the old town of Alghero, the town itself is very pretty and has many beautiful sights, including good restaurants and lots of beaches near by to choose from.
We came for our honeymoon and are planning on coming back again in the near future, we have recommend the apartment to our family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Hello Jason I am pleased you liked your holidays. Waiting for your
parents, too. Thank you for yr feedback.
Best Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyBSH
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Alghero Old Town Apartment”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great place to stay if you want to be in the old town centre and experience living in an Italian town. Some nights we had Jazz to go to sleep too which was great and there was always something happening in the town at this time of year. Can be a bit noisy with one band that played awful music all night, but you are in the town centre so has to be expected. Air con was great for July, def needed. Apartment was very clean and owners and manager were very friendly and helpful. Would definately recommend. We stayed with a 8 & 9 year old who happily shared the fold out bed downstairs. Mezanine floor was a good size too. Airport bus is 1.50 pp to Alghero, so super cheap to travel from the airport and drops you off right by the old town. We had a great holiday and it was exactly how I hoped it would be. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the old town to experience the Alghero way of living.
Liked least: Really bad music that was played one of the nights on our stay.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Hello Sharleen thank you for your review and description .Really appreciated you to share your comment and let
people know how it is living in the old town like a local! Very interesting experience. I could not have described better
Thank you for pointing out apartment is clean and gratifying effort of Francesca the lady in charge.
I wish you would come back again
Ciao Tiziana and Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaax
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Great apartment in the heart of the old town”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great stay in this apartment during our 7 nights in Alghero. The owner, Tiziana, made sure to give us a lot of tips and advices in advance to make sure that we had a great stay. The apartment is very charming, especially with the open second floor bedroom right under the roof. The kitchen had everything you need for making meals at home. The only problem we had was with the dishwasher which made the electricity shut off, even with all other electric appliances shut off, but I'm sure this problem is worked out now. Francesca, who gave us the keys and helped us during our stay, was also very nice and helpful. Some problems with finding an available parking spot nearby, especially since you can't drive in the old town, so we had to park quite far away from where the apartment was located. But all in all a perfect location. I wish we had more time in this great city and would definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Some problems with the dishwasher and to park nearby.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you Ida I am happy you had a great vacation in my property., and appreciated apartment style ,facilities location in the heart of Alghero. old town and my effort to give you all the info before leaving so as to organize your trip on time.Parking is not far, it s 3 min walk from piazza della Pace at the port. It is a. big parking place. If you come back I will show it again on the map Thank you for letting others know and enable them to choose.
You promise to come back and I will wait for you Take care. Tiziana and Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolevda...
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
“Beautiful and comfortable apartment in amazing town”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very good size apartment. Very clean and comfortable. Everything you need is available or just ask the very helpfull owners. We very much enjoyed the kitchen so we could cook our own dinner. Also the bathroom is nice and spacious.
The apartment is in the middle of the magical city Alghero with nice restaurants, bars and shops. It is a great place to enjoy Alghero and its surroundings or to rent a car and see the beautiful island of Sardinia.
We are definitely coming back and would love to stay in this apartment again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment felt as if we were living there. Very nice and comfortable
Liked least: You have to climb some stairs...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Nicole, thank you. i am just preparing to welcome you again . Please state exact period
So nice of you to review my property
Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essen, Germany
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2014
Thank you Matthews and Liz so nice of you to let me know your impressions. It was nice exchanging e mails with you
and I am pleased you enjoyed and appreciated my advice.One of the positive aspect of my work is making acquaintance
with so lovely people like you
Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;