We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alghero Catalan B&B and Flat
Ranked #49 of 260 Alghero B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2013

It was very well situated, but the problem was that the doors were too old and noisy and when someone opened and closed them woke us up.

Breakfast was correct and size of the room was good. No TV in the rooms

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed at the B&B for 4 nights and were very pleased with our choice. The apartment was perfectly located for the beach and the old town (just a five minute walk). There were also plenty of bars and restaurants in the vicinity, We had an ensuite room which was very clean and bright.
The kitchen was well equipped and breakfast was also very good with plenty of choice.

Loredana and her mother were very helpful and gave us many useful tips about the area and the local restaurants.

We would certainly recommend the Catalan B&B and hope to go back sometime soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat312_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Pros: Nice quiet shady street; flat clean and good size for 2; Loredana and her parents very helpful and hospitable; roof terrace; close to Piazza Sulis and the old town where most of the best restaurants are; local SISA supermarket well stocked and does very acceptable take-away food - fish, meat and vegetarian; very friendly coffee bar on ground floor. Alghero is lovely - kind of grows on you after a few days. And Sardinian wine was a revelation - the one recommended by Loredana was very good but we found better: try the Cagnulari from Santa Maria La Palma if you can find it (we had a bottle in a restaurant called Hostera de Pepi Gall) - exquisite.
Cons: Bit of a hike to the beach - about 20 minutes to get to a decent stretch of sand where the seaweed has been cleared away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveydk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed in Alghero for 14 nights (all in the Catalan B&B). The location of the B&B is just perfect for accessing the old town (5mins). Another bonus is the nearby supermarket (around the corner) as well as the bus stop right outside and plenty of local bars/pizzerias etc (serving locals mostly, hence cheaper!). B&B itself is kept nice and tidy, the host (Loredana) is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and have airconditioning (we also had a good size balcony). For most of our stay we were the only guests and had the whole place to ourselves. We had an amazing time in Alghero (and might be back in the future :))! We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone!!! E&N (Ireland)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

nice Bed and breakfast. Personal touch and very central. Would come back again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Pros: Inexpensive, nice quiete accomodation, close to town centre, near supermarket and bar with an internet terminal
Against, 3 bedrooms share one shower/toilet- so if you had 6 people staying, access to the bathroom might be an issue (the rooms also each have a washbasin). Though you might also (as I was) be the only guest, and have the place to yourself.
Close to the centre of Alghero (5 mins walk), but sufficiently distance to mean that the nearby bars, pizza shops etc. serve mostly locals, rather than tourists, hence are cheaper.
And, hidden away, as it is, in an apartment block, the only way you are going to know about it is via the internet.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lobbbyludd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

I was with my girlfriend on a 8-day holiday in Alghero.
We rented the app. for 6 days and stayed in the B&B For 2 more days.

The app. was clean and perfect for 2 pers. with a big terras (butt no airconditioning it means you can not sleep in)
At night it cools down and you can enjoy the terras!

The B&B is very good! Nice rooms and airconditioning in the bedroom everything you can aspect from a good B&B.

Loredana and here mother are very good hosts i recommend this B&B to everybody!!!

Barbra & Bjorn
Antwerpen (België)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44444444444444444444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.4 mi away
Blue Wave
Blue Wave
#58 of 260 in Alghero
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&b Babbai Giommi
B&b Babbai Giommi
#34 of 260 in Alghero
108 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rosso di Sera
Rosso di Sera
#9 of 260 in Alghero
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Da Marianna
B&B Da Marianna
#201 of 260 in Alghero
18 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Il Faro di Alghero
0.4 mi away
B&B Zahra
B&B Zahra
#197 of 260 in Alghero
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alghero Catalan B&B and Flat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alghero Catalan B&B and Flat

Address: Via Alessandro Manzoni no 41, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 260 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range: £43 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alghero Catalan B&B and Flat 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Alghero Catalan B&B and Flat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alghero Catalan B&B And Flat Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing