We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four day long weekend”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend 5-8 July 2013.
Easy and early check in, staff very warm welcoming & informative.
Room was clean, good air conditioning unit, shower a bit tight but worked well. Safe was included so no extra charge although it was a wee bit small ??
Pool area very clean and tidy with a large bar area with limited snacks but has a great pizza restaurant just opposite the main entrance. Don't remember her name but .. waitress was great fun, if you order a steak. . She may ask if you want it roar !! :0)
Breakfast was buffet style and very good.
Hotel is opposite a great white beach which is a nice 10 min walk through the pine forrest.
Checked out at 10am and was offered a small room for a shower and change early eve as we had a night flight.
All in all. ... will definitely go back for a great relax.
Thanks to all.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShepsterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

Advantages:
1. Perfect location: near to the charming beach (150m) with really white sand and super clear sea, 30 min. of walk from the city (historic) center (3-4km, there is a bus stop in front the hotel (AF line)).
2. Nice and clean, although older rooms
3. Many activities to do: you can play a table tennis (free), minigolf (1€/person/game), tennis (10€/one hour), biliard/snooker (2€/game )and there is lots of children places to play in the hotel garden.
4. Very helpful and pleasant staff: without any comments :).
5. „Paytron” cash-free system: after arriving to the hotel, you will get a "credit card" (5€/returnable deposit). Only this card is usable in all hotel facilities (pool bar, restaurant, etc.), so you do not to carry any cash.
6. Hotel facilities: two pools, pool bar, one restaurant for breakfast & dinners and other restaurant (only for pizza or chicken), mini-market (not super expensive).
Disadvantages:
1. Really quiet hotel without some animation program: there are some evenings that everything is totally silent and then the hotel is missing a "vacation atmosphere". Considering the fact, that the hotel is far from the center, it can be frustrating a little.
2. Breakfasts: they are good containing a quality ingredients, but without any variations.
3. Beds and walls: beds need to change and walls are quite thin
TIPS:
1. Do not hesitate to go the city center, there are a lot of small lovely restaurants making amazing pizza for reasonable prices (up to 10€).
2. Although there is a bus stop in front the hotel (10m), buses used to go very irregularly and independently from timetable. I recommend to print timetables in advance, because you have no chance to find out it directly on any bus stop in Alghero. Price of tickets: 1€ (when you buy it in advance at the hotel reception or in bus ticket office in the center next to the bus station) /1,5 € (when you buy it directly from bus driver), valid for 90 min.
3. If you do not rent a car, you can go for trips with buses/trains at your own. The bus station is in the center ("via Cataluna" next to the port) and train station is 20 min. walking from the hotel.
4. You definitely go to see la Pelosa beach in Stinino. It is not a perfect place to swim, but super place to remember with amazing "Photoshop" blue sea ;).

Room Tip: Choose the room with a pool view;)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The hotel and corresponding facilities, such as the pool area, are newly refurbished and are in very good shape. The room was fitted with a nice bathroom and a large balcony with a table and seats. The cleaning was very good. The only downside was that the beds were a little bit stiff. However, you could order an extra mattress if you asked. The included breakfast was good but lacked for instance espresso coffee. The hotel personnel was always nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Johan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of June 2013, the hotel is a family run hotel; they are very helpful and friendly. If you are not able to speak Italian do not worry their English is perfect! 30 minutes walk into the old historic town, or 1 euro on the local bus, bus stop just outside hotel. Walk through a small pine forest just opposite the hotel and you are on the Maria Pia beach, lovely beach but beware lots of beach hawkers! Food at the hotel is second to none, we were prepared to eat out even though we booked half board but as the food was so good we dined at the hotel for the whole week. entertainment is only 3 nights a week and don't listen to other reviews on Renzo the singer, he is not the best but he is Ok, and again good fun. Would we return most definately.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing as front of hotel can get nosiy
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just come back from a week at the Hotel Oasis in Alghero Sardinia, with my hubby and such a lovely hotel in an idyllic location it is too. The hotel is classed as a 3* but it is definitely the higher end of 3*. It is situated just outside of Alghero town so for anyone wanting to wander into the centre it will take you about 30 - 40 mins depending on how quickly you walk, or you can get the bus which stops just near the hotel but doesn't run after about 9.15pm. There is also the tourist train which actually stops and picks up inside the hotel grounds itself. On the opposite side of the road is a beautiful pine forest and just in front of that is the beautful alghero sea and beaches. The hotel itself is quite big and spacious. All public areas are meticulously clean and well kept. The pool area is quite large with a childrens pool and two jaccuzzi baths, surrounded by lovely pine trees. There is also a tennis court, table tennis and football tables, with a couple of exercise cycles thrown in. In fact I defy anyone to say there is anything missing for the active or lazy holiday maker. We were half board and couldn't fault the choice of food on offer for both breakfast and evening meal. It is plentyful and beautifully cooked. We did choose to eat out one night just for a bit of a change but that is not a reflection on the choice or quality of food.
The rooms are roomy with 3 single beds and a little on the hard side. The bathroom has a shower cubicle which is a little on the small side but as we are both not particularly huge it wasn't a problem. If I had one criticism at all it would be about the towels. The bath towels are extremely thin and waffle like and the hand towels are more akin to a table napkin in texture and size. That said it wasn't an issue for us and were changed every day as we wished.
The hotel staff are courteous and very helpful although they can come across as a bit abrupt at times but I think (without being too generalistic) is the typical italian way.

Look out for happy hour which is between 9 and 10 each night but not advertised anywhere and the hotel is totally cashless so you have to purchase a prepaid card or hotel credit card ( use it and pay at the end of your stay). A bit bizarre but again not a huge problem

Alghero itself is lovely but can be quite windy and seem a bit on the cool side, so make sure you take a couple of light but long sleeves. There is not a lot to do in Alghero itself but you can hire a car or cycles to get around. We did both and it is highly recommended as you can get about to some secluded but idyllic sandy beaches elsewhere on the island.

What more can I say, we had a couple of days of bad weather at the start of our holiday but once it warmed up it was an absolutely wonderful time and experience. Check out the Pizza's and icecream. yum, yum, yum, yum,

Room Tip: All rooms with even numbers overlook the car park but there is a water feature in the middle which i...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crisrob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Very good location when you like both having a swimming pool and being close to the beach. The neighbourhood is fine. However, the centre of Alghero is quite far - it takes a long walk. Rooms have nice private balconies. The main problem is sonorisation of walls in the rooms and no wi-fi in rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

If you rent an appartment remember to bring everything from home as it is stripped - even for handsoap. Eventhough you are in a wine growing area there are no wineglasses! Couples without children are placed at ground level with a full view to and the noise from a playground. Checkout is at 9 in the morning and you cannot buy extra time if you have an appartment - our plane left at 9 in the evening, so we wasted 12 hours in the lobby.
Further there is no tele in the appartment and internetaccess costs 2 euro per hour!
A walk to the city center takes approx 45 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Torben Olejaz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#17 of 49 in Alghero
479 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#7 of 49 in Alghero
855 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#4 of 49 in Alghero
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Calabona Hotel Alghero Sardegna
2.0 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
688 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Soleado
Hotel Soleado
#33 of 49 in Alghero
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Address: Viale 1 Maggio, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Price Range: £60 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Oasis is a modern three star hotel situated on the Alghero-Fertilia Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oasis Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing