We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Oasis, Alghero, Sardinia”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel Oasis, Alghero, Sardinia”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Friends recommended this hotel and it was excellent in all respects. We stayed in the apartments which were large, well equipped, and with large decks. Two large pools with cafe/bars, but also two children's pools, and two playgrounds. Beach is an easy walk (<200m) through high canopy pines on trails or a paved path leading to beaches and restaurants. The old town Alghero walking district is an easy cab ride or bike ride away with food and history all around. Wineries and the pristine beaches are close by. Good restaurants are an easy walk from the hotel, and the hotel's restaurants are also good. Staff are friendly and reliable.

Room Tip: Apartments f, g, h, i, j, and k are nearest the playground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lmb237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    260
    114
    38
    20
See reviews for
203
206
37
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Hotel Oasis in all respects, the location, Alghero town, northern Sardinia, all exceeded our expectations. We booked what looked a very good value Thomson package, on half board. It was the first week of the season, with a mix of British, French, Germans. The Hotel was in pristine condition, no doubt after a winter freshen up. The gardens were well tended and very colourful.
With so few visitors it was very quiet. The pool area was lovely, the water refreshing! I am sure in season, with higher occupancy, warmer temperatures, the evenings would be nice. The food was quite superb! Instead of typical European food, it was actually Italian and Sardinian in the main. The choice, variation and quality was very good. Our fellow guests were equally as impressed. With less than 5 minutes to a glorious white sand beach, backed by pine trees and dunes, with some excellent beach cafes, and good value prices. The local bus stop is 5 minutes away, and the old town of Alghero some 30 minutes walk. Just as the research said, and suited us fine, no excuse not to get some exercise. The beach close to the town was still being cleared of the spring storm seaweed. Our beach through to Fertilia was spotless. Fertilia was a pleasant walk. The open top bus was an overpriced €18. If staying out of main Alghero area then perhaps ok, if not vastly overpriced! only 3 stops, beach, lookout (where you cannot walk/explore), small ruin. Waste money. Would recommend Alghero, well suited to couples wanting to chill, but get out and about also. History, architecture and feel all very interesting.

Room Tip: Asked for quiet room, were top floor near entrance, overlooking car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank suehDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We went here a couple of years ago after looking on the Just Sardinia website. I have to say it was one of the smoothest holidays we've had. The rep for JS arranged for us to be picked up at the airport which incidentally is only about 10 minutes away. The hotel staff were very good especially the receptionists who were really helpful. The beach is literally about 5 minutes across the road and through the trees - I remember emerging from the trees to be greeted by a breathtaking beach with almost white sand and turquoise water which is lovely and warm. Who needs to go to the carribean when you have this. The rooms are basic but very clean. The breakfast sets you up for the day. The only downside, and this is not a criticism of the hotel, is that it is a 25. minute walk into the centre of Alghero so you might want to look into what buses are running as I seem to remember the 5 minute taxi ride back was about 10 euros! Also there is a small shop in the grounds of the hotel which sells a cross selection of basics and there is also a separate restaurant/bar again in the grounds of the hotel that does lovely pizzas. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel, and it enjoys being next to the best part of the beach. We have stayed in the town on another trip to Alghero but we ended up walking all the way down to this section of the beach. Enjoy!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here for a week at the end of August as part of a package holiday from the UK. My wife and son didn't have work constraints, so they were lucky enough to stay for two. Hotel Oasis is excellent. It's located outside of Alghero, about a 30 minute walk. From the hotel you cross the road and walk through trees and over the sand dunes before getting to the beach (less than a 5 minute walk). The sea here is shallow, calm and beautiful. When we were there it did get busy, especially at weekends but there was always space. Unlike other parts of Italy we've been to, the vast majority of beach is public with occasional loungers and umbrellas for rental. Room in the hotel was basic, but very clean and serviced daily. Pool was lovely with free loungers (space always available) but we didn't spend any time there. We were on half board - breakfast got a bit boring but dinner every evening was spectacular - always something interesting and generous portions. Staff all very friendly and helpful, communal areas well maintained (inside with with a 70s flair about them). Would happily return.

Room Tip: Back of hotel overlooks the car park (not as bad as it sounds). Not as attractive as the front overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N_McL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

spent a week in the hotel oasis alghero,the hotel was very nice and so were the rooms,sparse as with most hotes but adequate.our room was overlooking the front car park on the topfloor which we didnt mind,nice to people watch,plenty of rooms overlooking the pool tho.it was very clean and the food was buffet and plenty to choose from.stayed on the same table throughout the week which was nice,the bus stops to and fro to alghero town were very close to the hotel although quite hard to spot as they were just very plain white boards,once found tho they were easy,even for me who tends to get lost quite a lot.bus tickets were obtained from reception and very cheap and last for 90 minutes each way,so you can travel on as much as you like within 90 minutes,plenty of time to get where you want.theres also a bus service that runs directly to and from the hotel,it looks like a train and are open at the sides carriages,3.50 euros each way.theres a pizza restaurant on site as well so plenty to eat,the beach was just a short walk from the hotel through the woods,i did find the area a bit litter strewn and some large bins could have done with emptying as they were quite smelly,we had a trip on the hop on hop off bus which we caught from town,well worth it,and if you ask they will drop you off right outside the hotel.another trip was corsica,its well worth the trip but its very hilly so might find it hard to get about if you got any sort of disability.but you can remain at the bottom with some nice restaurants,most of them tho wont sell you a drink unless you eat.mm!the restaurant at the bottom of the hill served anything you wanted,the ferry crossing was a bit rough tho and dont sit on deck as you got quite wet.we enjoyed the holiday as we do most of them.the entertainment in the evenings wasnt very good,the usual bloke and his organ,boring,two pools were very clean and the pool attendent was a bit of a poser,my other half enjoyed ot tho.well worth a trip tho,dont think you will be disapointed,one moan tho was the dog on a neighbouring house that was constantly barking throughout the night so be good to take some ear plugs,and also a travel kettle which we took and came in very handy,

Room Tip: front rooms overlook car park,rear room the pool.we was at the front,good for watching people come a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hacker90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in September. I really liked the pool area, the bar area by the pool, the breakfast area, the breakfast buffet (there was plenty of tasty food on offer), my balcony overlooking the pool area and the proximity to a beautiful beach (5 minute walk through a small woody area). The only downsides were ... was my room which was quite small. More space was allocated to the balcony. However the room was very clean and so too was the bathroom area. The only other thing I didn't like was the noise from the bar area. My room was quite a distance away and yet the music (which wasn't to my taste) kept me awake till late. In my opinion, this is a very good hotel to stay in. I loved its location. It took me only 35 minutes to walk in to the the Alghero Old Town. It's a nice pleasurable walk in and out. This means that the hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of Alghero centre but still only a short walk away if you want to go visit the centre. I would stay here again if I was in Alghero and would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigriofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Sardinia is a beautiful Island with rolling countryside, beautiful beaches and wonderful food. Alghero town itself is full of life but not crazy busy. The old part of the town is historic and pretty. Hotel Oasis is only 30 minutes walk from the town but there is ample public transport to get you everywhere. My room was good size with excellent en-suite facilities and a massive balcony that looked over the pool and bar area. The cleanliness of the hotel was exceptional and the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Food was also good especially the Sardinian night with typical Sardinian food. Loved the dessert of cheese encased by pastry, deep fried in olive oil and drizzled in honey - YUM! The beach is literally a walk across the road and through the trees with beautiful white sand and crystal clear sea.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VixyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
620 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#11 of 49 in Alghero
640 reviews
4.9 mi away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
#10 of 49 in Alghero
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#5 of 49 in Alghero
894 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#3 of 49 in Alghero
514 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#7 of 49 in Alghero
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Property: Hotel Oasis
Address: Viale 1 Maggio, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Oasis is a modern three star hotel situated on the Alghero-Fertilia Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oasis Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing