We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Enjoyable Holiday”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Wimborne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Holiday”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Oasis for 7 nights a week ago.All in all everything was to our satisfaction.Just a few negatives... firstly as previous mentioned in some reviews the single bed is rock hard and in my opinion far too uncomfortable.Secondly we found the time of the evening meal of 19.30pm to be far too late as it gave little time to go into the town of Alghero afterwards especially if you were walking. which brings me to my third gripe as it is at least 40-45 minutes walk into the old town.I know you can get a bus for €1.10 but to be honest don't rely on the bus timetable as it is not particularly accurate and you can expect to wait at least 40 minutes(the time it takes to walk)for one to turn up!

Having said this these are a few minor indiscretions and not detract anyone from visiting this hotel.The food is very good with both an excellent choice at both breakfast and dinner which is mostly self service which suited us as you can pick and choose what you want.The rooms are plain and simple but kept spotlessly clean with a change of towels each day.All the staff are very polite and helpful and I must single out Wanda in the restaurant who was always so cheerful despite being very busy.

So yes i would reccommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again if returning to Alghero.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor at the rear overlooking the car park as these are quieter(316 was ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    266
    122
    39
    21
See reviews for
210
214
38
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel was very clean. Directly opposite the Maria Pia beach (nicer & less smelly than Lido beach, but lots of litter/cigarette butts/glass in the sand which was a shame) and around a 30-40min walk to old town. Good breakfast buffet :) The room itself was nothing spectacular, it was plain but clean with good bathroom facilities. The only criticisms is that the bed was super hard and walls thin. A/C worked well and we had a balcony. Compared with other holidays, we found this hotel quite expensive for what it was, however we were only there to sleep so it didn't bother us too much. The staff were helpful and friendly. We hired a car on the 2nd day and glad the hotel had ample parking spaces. Didn't use the pool, but looked a good size. Probably wouldn't stay here again but it was ok for a few nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here a few weeks ago and absolutely loved it...
We had stayed in Alghero a few years before and loved the vibe of the place. Beach and stunning sunsets so close to the historic old town and decided to go back.

We had read a few reviews of Hotel Oasis and we were a bit nervous about booking because some of the reviews. However the price was so good that we thought we'd take the chance.

We stayed for a week and loved every minute of it. The hotel is a stones throw away from the beach. You just have to walk through a lovely forest. The hotel is a little bit away from the old town but its only around 30/40 mins walk along the beach or you can get the novelty train the goes twice a day(the driver was very friendly).

The Hotel itself was all we could have asked for. Such friendly staff, clean, two big swimming pools, rooms perfect for what we wanted. Breakfast every morning was really nice and simple with plenty of choice.

We hired bikes and went towards Fertilia beach. I'd highly recommend it. Stunning views and remote beaches.

Overall, it was one of the best holidays that we've had. Would definitely go back here.

Room Tip: Not much difference really
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diddly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just came back from my second stay at Oasis Hotel. I stayed there 4 years ago when my son was just a baby. He got ill then and we wanted to do the trip again. This time Tui fly nordic has taken all the apartments, so if you want to go to Italy and hang out with swedish and norwegian people you should stay here.
I had forgotten about the staff. The same people are still working here and they are so RUDE and unfriendly. They treat us all like some bunch of irritating rats.
The apartments are old and very poorly furbished. There should have been cleaning 3 times a week but this did not happen.You bring home a lot of sand and there is no cleaning facilities in the apartment. There is no TV, no radio, no soap and no dish wash detergent but still you are expected to dish wash when you check out. The walls are thin and you hear constant noises from banging doors and people talking. The local neighbor outside can sit and talk all night long.
If you want to use WIFI you should go to the reception area or bar. The Wifi does only work some times per day and when you ask for help the "rude staff" gets even more rude.
We checked out in the middle of the week and enjoyed a fantastic stay in a more luxury hotel in Alghero and hang out with more international and friendly people. I will never stay at oasis hotel again

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What isn't there to like about this hotel!! The hotel it's self is spotlessly clean in all areas that we accessed. The staff are very friendly and speak good English, have to mention the restaurant staff, the restaurant manager ( sorry I didn't know his name) and Wanda and the other lovely ladies, always with a smile on their faces. The food was phenomenal, so much choice and always beautifully presented. Breakfast and evening meal were buffet, so you could eat as much or as little as you wanted, if you're like us you wanted to try everything!! Some might say the rooms are basic but we found them very comfortable with everything we needed for our holiday. There are 2 pools, 1 by the apartments and a larger 1 by the hotel both spotlessly clean with plenty of sunbeds. The hotel's beach is a short walk away through a pine forest, you do have to pay for the sunbeds, 15 Euro for 2 and an umbrella in high season but this is for all day. Alghero town is approx a 2km walk along the coast road, with plenty of places to stop for a drink and to admire the view on the way. Highly recommend the boat trips from the marina. The old town it's self is lovely, an old walled town with cobbled streets, plenty of little shops and pavement cafes. We can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: We had a pool view room, you could hear noise from the entertainment, but it didn't bother us.Fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marg3917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I'll start from the conclusion of this review -the service is hurrific. Most of the staff is rude and unfriendly.

Room - the hotel is divided to small apartments and a hotel each part with an adult and kids pool. We stayed at the apartments so will keep my review to that. We arrived late at night and received our apartment which was dirty and stinky! When we asked to change the apartment we were first offered to sleep in another room and come back to our the following day. Only after I insisted it's not an option with two small kids we were given a different apartment.
The apartments are very basic. Think about hostels in Europe in the 70s. There are no regular towels but fabrics that in North America will be considered as summer blankets...

The pool - great, very clean and organized

Beach towels are available through the hotel for a deposit and every cage costs money.

Basic groceries - there is a supermarket on the property, not expensive and very nice staff. We got everything we needed for breakfast.

Lunch - the pool bar provides lunch and dinner. Food is not very good. The service is even worse: slow and impolite. The only available bathroom at the pool area is through the bar but when we run with our daughter to the bathroom we got scolded because her bathing suite was wet??? Also, you are only allowed two packs of ketchup per portion of food according to the manager??? Crazy.

Beach- the "resort" does not have a beach. It takes about 10 min walk to get there. The hotel will let you think that you can only rent umbrellas and chairs through them. But you can also get them directly at the beach or just stay in the public area at no cost.

Town - you can get to town by walking about 20-30min or you can take a bus or taxi. The hotel sells the bus tickets buy adding 10% to the price of the bus ticket!!!

Kids - they do have three options for kids menues and there is a playground which is well maintained.

Internet exists only at the hotel lobby and even that is VERY slow.

I have no clue how this hotel has 3 stars.

Room Tip: If you are staying at the apartment try to get the top level. Ground level means everyone passes nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank smb187855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The bad bits first:

1, We were charged 6 euro a day for the use of the air conditioning.
2. No iron, or ironing boards apparently available.
3. No tea/coffee maker in room.
4. WiFi could have been better - and, available in room rather than in the foyer and outside bar area.



The good bits:

1. A very good restaurant in our opinion, punching above its weight we felt.
2. Excellent Customer service.
3. Very well cleaned and maintained rooms ( 312 was ours )
4. Good location for the pineda/beach.
5. Views to the countryside.

We'd definitely have no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
638 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#11 of 49 in Alghero
651 reviews
4.9 mi away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
#10 of 49 in Alghero
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#7 of 49 in Alghero
915 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#3 of 49 in Alghero
520 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Property: Hotel Oasis
Address: Viale 1 Maggio, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Oasis is a modern three star hotel situated on the Alghero-Fertilia Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oasis Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing