We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely grounds and pools, close to lovely beach, spacious rooms”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apt. It was big and cleaned regularly. The grounds are well maintained, two big pools and two children's pools. Close to a lovely beach. Close to Alghero, though the local bus service is very unreliable. Would go back and recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rezanicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at Hotel Oasis at the end of July for 7 days. From day one it was clear that we were not going to have a good time staying at the hotel. The quality of our room was way below par, with antique (in a bad way) furnitures, paper thin walls, and dirty bed sheets.
The only access point for the wireless internet is in the lobby, and even there the connection was terrible. A pizzeria, belonging to the hotel, is in front of the hotel, but we would strongly recommend to avoid it. We were served the worst pizza's we have ever tasted. The price was extremely high (7€ and 8.5€) looking at the quality of the pizza's. The hotel bar which is located next to the pool has a poor assortment of drinks and the live music is only in Italian. To reach the towncenter you can either walk(45-60 min), take the bus, or take a taxi. The taxi is ordered by the staff at the reception and always costs 10 €. The price is not to bad, but if you order yourself from a taxi company the price will always be lower.
It is not recommended to eat dinner at the hotel restaurant. Even tough the breakfast is not terrible, the dinner is. The cost is 22-24 €, depending on the day, but the selection and quality of the food is not worth it.

On the positive side, the personnel is polite even though their English skills are not that good. There is a good beach not far away, and there is a small market with the basic groceries on the hotel property. The pool area is good, although to small for the amount of people present.

On our third day we finally managed to locate a supermarket where we bought groceries as we didn't want to eat the hotel food.

We do not recommend this hotel as we are sure there are better options for the same price closer to town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Erik649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel has a great pool. However, it was very loud. The location wasn't ideal - a long walk (approximately 30 minutes) to the old city of Alghero. If you're looking for a nice pool - this is a winner but if you wish to spend a lot of time in Alghero, you might want to find a hotel that's closer to the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cl0ser2thesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A quieter hotel for families, however not a lot of entertainment, pool table, bar, swimming pool, some excursions via our tour operator (Thomson). The restaurant did provide the best they could for family food intolerance, however we did find a McDonalds in Alghero Town which gave us a change from chicken. Hotel clean and friendly, but as per usual some guests were inconsiderate by talking loudly in their room til the early hours and banging doors, also the wooden shutters on the room doors tended to be quite noisy rolling up and down!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms tended to be noisier, especially when the evening entertainment goes on until 11.30p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CMPB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very nice . The breakfast was excelent it kept us all day. The swimming pools are great, We played ping pong , billiard , mini golf . 2 days with live music. The restaurant very nice. All were very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manoussos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Oasis for 7 nights a week ago.All in all everything was to our satisfaction.Just a few negatives... firstly as previous mentioned in some reviews the single bed is rock hard and in my opinion far too uncomfortable.Secondly we found the time of the evening meal of 19.30pm to be far too late as it gave little time to go into the town of Alghero afterwards especially if you were walking. which brings me to my third gripe as it is at least 40-45 minutes walk into the old town.I know you can get a bus for €1.10 but to be honest don't rely on the bus timetable as it is not particularly accurate and you can expect to wait at least 40 minutes(the time it takes to walk)for one to turn up!

Having said this these are a few minor indiscretions and not detract anyone from visiting this hotel.The food is very good with both an excellent choice at both breakfast and dinner which is mostly self service which suited us as you can pick and choose what you want.The rooms are plain and simple but kept spotlessly clean with a change of towels each day.All the staff are very polite and helpful and I must single out Wanda in the restaurant who was always so cheerful despite being very busy.

So yes i would reccommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again if returning to Alghero.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor at the rear overlooking the car park as these are quieter(316 was ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel was very clean. Directly opposite the Maria Pia beach (nicer & less smelly than Lido beach, but lots of litter/cigarette butts/glass in the sand which was a shame) and around a 30-40min walk to old town. Good breakfast buffet :) The room itself was nothing spectacular, it was plain but clean with good bathroom facilities. The only criticisms is that the bed was super hard and walls thin. A/C worked well and we had a balcony. Compared with other holidays, we found this hotel quite expensive for what it was, however we were only there to sleep so it didn't bother us too much. The staff were helpful and friendly. We hired a car on the 2nd day and glad the hotel had ample parking spaces. Didn't use the pool, but looked a good size. Probably wouldn't stay here again but it was ok for a few nights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#15 of 49 in Alghero
490 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,086 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Soleado
Hotel Soleado
#30 of 49 in Alghero
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#4 of 49 in Alghero
538 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#10 of 49 in Alghero
697 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alghero Resort Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Address: Viale 1 Maggio, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Price Range: £63 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Oasis is a modern three star hotel situated on the Alghero-Fertilia Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oasis Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing