We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect summer holiday hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect summer holiday hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I visited this hotel 2 summers ago and then went back again last year. The hotel is perfect for a laid back summer holiday by the pool. Rooms are pretty basic, but completely adequate and lovely and clean. More importantly the food is very good, with lots of choice and definitely 4 star quality.
To be honest I hardly felt like leaving the hotel ( I have been once with my 14 year old son and another time on my own ). The pool is huge with plenty of loungers. But best of all are the lovely friendly staff. The manager , bar staff and waiting staff ( Hello Wanda!). I will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms have large balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    245
    110
    35
    19
See reviews for
192
195
35
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for 2 nights as part of a 10 day trip around Sardinia, but we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here. Although the room walls are paper thin, the room was very spacious and it had all the amenities you could possibly need, although I would've liked a fridge in the room, but you can't have everything. We utilised the little shuttle bus (picked up at 18:45 returned at 22.30) into alghero town on the evening, which was really handy and gave us enough time to eat, drink and enjoy alghero at night. The beach is very close although it was packed full. The pool area is nice enough with a good sized pool. We weren't there long enough to use the pool bar or restaurant, but the breakfast offered a huge array of hot and cold options. I found this hotel very family friendly and it lived up to all expectations for a 3 star hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We (me, husband and teenage daughter) spent 9 nights in an apartment. Was spacious and clean - cleaned regularly with new bedding/towels. The air conditioning and safe were included in our accommodation booking fee. The hotel itself was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The pools were lovely, and there were plenty of sun beds (pool and children's pool by both the hotel and apartments, but you could use any of them). Lifeguards were on duty. The wi-fi was a bit hit and miss - some days so slow....but it was free (you could only use with a password from reception and in the reception/lobby/bar area). Ate one evening in the hotel and food was amazing - and lots of it! - had a breakfast too, which was also very good.The beach was situated over the road through trees/sand dunes and was amazing - crystal clear waters - but very busy - only to be expected in August!! There was a private section for the hotel guests, but you did have to pay for the sun beds and umbrellas (15 euros a day for 2 beds and an umbrella). However, you were able to use your own mats/chairs etc, as we - and many many others - did!
The walk to Alghero Old Town took approx 40-50 mins - but was worth it when you got there - amazing old fort area with many restaurants/cafes/shops and a lovely marina. Best seen in the evening - a hive of activity. Taxi to Old Town cost approx 10 euros each way. A train ran between hotel and Marina 6-45PM out and 10.30PM return @ 3 euros per person one way (5 euros return per person)
Overall, a lovely, relaxing family holiday. Would recommend.

Room Tip: All the apartments were well situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I went there with my family for 9 nights. We stayed in an apartment, it was kept clean and had good resources. As self catering, there is a good supermarket with simple groceries on the hotel site. The one downside to the hotel is how far out it is of the old town. It takes 50 minutes to walk there. there are taxis, but between 10-15 euros each way. There is also a train going from the hotel to the old town, but only at 6:45 and coming back at 10:30. You can catch a bus, but they are touch and go, we waited about 45 mins for a bus. The hotel is very clean, the pools are spotless and aren't overcrowded. The beach is also very clean, but it is very expensive to have sunbeds and parasols- 15 euros. The staff are very friendly, but can speak little English. you can communicate with them. The food at the restaurant is really nice, but don't eat beforehand! the bar is quite pricey. The hotel does give free wifi, but you do have to ask for it. Also, the wifi is unavailable in the apartments and is also very slow. Overall, the hotel is extremely nice and very clean.

Room Tip: All of the apartments are well situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meglou2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hotel looked old but clean from the outside. Single room at first looked small but after a few days it was not a problem,modern walk in shower great.Pool area not too busy with bar and shade so I could read.Food in the restaurant excellent at night but would have liked baked beans or tomato in the morning to go with my eggs and bacon.Staff are friendly and helpful.Alghero is a nice 25 min walk away, buses a little unreliable and you need to get a ticket befor you ride, reception and tobaco shops have tickets.Alghero old town is a maze of shops and restaurants and great day or night up and down the alleyways.Hotel uses a card system for paying and you settle up at the end of your holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apt. It was big and cleaned regularly. The grounds are well maintained, two big pools and two children's pools. Close to a lovely beach. Close to Alghero, though the local bus service is very unreliable. Would go back and recommend

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rezanicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at Hotel Oasis at the end of July for 7 days. From day one it was clear that we were not going to have a good time staying at the hotel. The quality of our room was way below par, with antique (in a bad way) furnitures, paper thin walls, and dirty bed sheets.
The only access point for the wireless internet is in the lobby, and even there the connection was terrible. A pizzeria, belonging to the hotel, is in front of the hotel, but we would strongly recommend to avoid it. We were served the worst pizza's we have ever tasted. The price was extremely high (7€ and 8.5€) looking at the quality of the pizza's. The hotel bar which is located next to the pool has a poor assortment of drinks and the live music is only in Italian. To reach the towncenter you can either walk(45-60 min), take the bus, or take a taxi. The taxi is ordered by the staff at the reception and always costs 10 €. The price is not to bad, but if you order yourself from a taxi company the price will always be lower.
It is not recommended to eat dinner at the hotel restaurant. Even tough the breakfast is not terrible, the dinner is. The cost is 22-24 €, depending on the day, but the selection and quality of the food is not worth it.

On the positive side, the personnel is polite even though their English skills are not that good. There is a good beach not far away, and there is a small market with the basic groceries on the hotel property. The pool area is good, although to small for the amount of people present.

On our third day we finally managed to locate a supermarket where we bought groceries as we didn't want to eat the hotel food.

We do not recommend this hotel as we are sure there are better options for the same price closer to town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erik649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#10 of 50 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#2 of 50 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#21 of 50 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#4 of 50 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
5.6 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#7 of 50 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Property: Hotel Oasis
Address: Viale 1 Maggio, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Oasis is a modern three star hotel situated on the Alghero-Fertilia Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oasis Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing