We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic in all respects”
other travellers have booked this property
Attic Emerald on two levels
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Attic Emerald on two levels
Relaxing area Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Attic Emerald on two levels
Relaxing area
Dining area
elegance with respect of tradition
dining area
equipped kitchen
equipped kitchen, washing machine, microwave
sitting room with double sofa bed, air conditioning tv
relaxing area with tv
equipped bathroom, shower, hair dryer
equipped bathroom
double bed, air conditioning, wardrobe
double bed
detail
bedroom second level
chest of drawers
desk in the bedroom
detail
baby bed
Lazzaretto beach
via Machin  and building,view from the windows
a romantic stroll on the Bastioni, 2 min walk from apartment
romantic stroll
street of the center
location
Il Girasol cafe where to have breakfast on the sea
via Machin, view from windows
Old Town,location
the old town where apartment is located
Bastioni few steps to apt
Christmas in Alghero
piazza del Teatro
Bastioni old buildings
historical center   arch
Lido beach 15 min walk
Lido San Giovanni 15 min walk
Porto Ferro beach one of the best
port 2 min walk
characteristic streets
via Cavour few steps to apartment
beach 15 min walk
Le. Dune beach
Le Dune beach nearby
Mugoni beach nearby
Caletta Lazzaretto
Maria Pia beach
Le dune fabulous sandy beach
a stroll on the Bastioni 1 min walk from apt
Piazza Civica 1  min walk from apartment
plenty of restaurants and cafe on the Bastionii 1 min walk
nice square nearby
location apartment
Argentiera beach
towards Le Dune beach
La Speranza beach few min by bike
Porticciolo beach
towards Bosa village
promenade walls and towers 1 min walk
playground and water park for children Bombarde
Playground and water park at Bombarde
sundown
characteristic street nearby
Neptun Caves reachable by steps or boat
Caves
stairs to the Caves
nuraghe
some sport
Porto Ferro beach
to the Caves
day tour
Santa Maria La Palma vineyards in the countryside,wines ,just few minutes by car from Alghero
wines sold
Stintino village 1 hour by car
Argentiera beach
by night
Mugoni beach nearby
location
Porto Ferro 20 min by car
nearby little square on the sea
port
nearby beach le Dune
Argentiera.beach with ancient mine
Argentiera beach
caletta Lazzaretto
Argentiera
Torre Porta Terra one of the Towers of the fascinating hist center
beach nearby
location
steps to Grotte
Bombarde beach with water park for children
lido beach 15 min walk
Old Town where apartment is
argentiera beach
caletta Lazzaretto
Mugoni few minutes by bike
Le Dune sandy beach few minutes by bike
Le dune beach sandy among pines few min by bike
Lido beach 15 min walk
Lazzaretto i beach organized beach 10 min by bike
Porto ferro excursions on horses
Lazzaretto beach few min by bike
stintino 40 min by car
Stintino 40 min drive
The Old Town
Walls and Towers of the old Town
Old town characteristic cobbled streets
characteristic street
Towers along the sea
port few step from apartment
port few steps
nuraghe historical site
stintino village
grotte
by night in the old town
by night in the old town
little square nearby
Le Ragnatele playground and water park for children
the most important town of Riviera del Corallo
lobster, a typical dish
See also GREAT LOCATION IN OLD TOWN ONE STEP TO SEA.. Advertised here
See also IN ALGHERO OLD TOWN HEART STEPS TO SEA.. Advertised here
See also BEAUTIFUL IN OLD TOWN ONE STEP TO SEA. Advertised here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Michael G
Province of Milan, Italy
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic in all respects”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

The location is really very beautiful inside the old town and quite near to the sea.
The apartment has all the comforts that you need and the lay out is perfect. I had an amazing stay in Alghero and I will certainly go again to Tiziana's place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you, so kind of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpk58
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“..Can I give this 6 stars....??”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this accommodation in the Old Town of Alghero for 10 weeks, yes 10. My wife was working nearby for that time and we wanted some accommodation that was central and close to all facilities, safe and secure, and fully self contained.
This apartment ticked all the boxes and then some..!
The booking was negotiated with the owner, Tiziana, and right from that moment she supplied us with all the information we needed , on nearby sights and facilities.
The manager of the property , Francesca was really great, a lovely warm personality and very professional in her job.The apartment had cooking and washing facilities, a dishwasher ,cooking utensils and a refridgerator, a great TV , air conditioning, and a lovely bed upstairs.
All in all I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to stay in central Alghero, and if returning I would certainly stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Yes,you can give this 6 stars! thank you. It was great to meet you and Jane and surely I will come to Adelaide to visit you.
Thank you for shraring your experience with others.This really helps.
Take care
Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romà F
Sant Quirze del Valles, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for a family of 4”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very nice apartment in the center of Alghero, comfortable and quiet despite being close to bars and restaurants. Good attention from the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well decorated, ideally situated
Liked least: having to climb some stairs, not a big deal
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
Thank you Roma it is so nice from you especially because you succeeded in leaving a review in english which is one of the
most known language so it will be easier to be read. I am waiting for you again for more days.
Take care
Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansis G
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, great apartment”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is located in very nice place, just in the middle of historical center but on a side street so it doesn't get loud at night and it is possible to sleep with an open window. It is just a few minute walk from park, historical wall, port, restaurants and supermarket. Actually just around the corner we found real market with fruits form farmers - great treat. If you are into corals, buy them in Alghero - nowhere else in Sardinia we found so much shops and boutiques selling corals as in Alghero.

It was a bit inconvenient that there was no wifi in the apartment and there was automatic electricity powering system where master key must be inserted to get electricity in the apartment. Without that only fridge and washing machine were running. basically, if there are two people and one of them wants to go out to market etc., he needs to take the key to unlock entrance door on the first floor, the second person must stay in the flat without electricity - A/C, light, TV etc. And it is impossible to remove master key from key ring. But that's "small potatoes" because usually everybody goes out together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Thank you Ansis for yr kind feed back explaining characteristics of apartment and location.Very kind of you to let people know apartment is quiet,equipped and in a great position near everything needed. Sorry for WIFI but iin the old Tow connection
is hard due to towers and walls around. I am in the heart of OldTown. Just few steps outside the OldTown there is WIFI free.
I could have given you another master key if asked,no problem .Whenever I am asked I give another. The master key and
the badge assure complete safety to apartment and people in case of short cut. I am always very attentive and careful to grant safety to my guests.
Hope you will come back !
Tiziana and Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K
Lindwedel, Germany
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment in the heart of the old town”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful apartment located in the heart of the old town.
There are many nice restaurants and shops around and all the beautiful beaches are easy to be reached by bus.

Tiziana also helped us to book a tour and checked if everything went well.
She really cared for us, to have the best possible vacation in Alghero.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful beaches in the area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Hello Tim thank you this is really very nice of you. I was very pleased to book for you a boat day tour in Andrea Janssen
to see the dalphins .Very happy you and your girfriend enjoyed your stay and apartment !
Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ttygh
2 reviews
“Great apartment in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here for a week with my wife and our 8 month old. The apartment was lovely as was the surrounding area. Tiziana was very helpful and provided us with loads of useful info on where to go. Would love to come back again one day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
Thank you it is really very kind of you. This means apartment is confortable for couples and families too.
This helps other people to choose.
Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanddiver...
Longare, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“In the heart of the old city, everything just steps away”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This apartment was a pleasure to stay in, conveniently located, well appointed, clean and easy to find. The apartment is on the third (top) floor with two restaurants on the ground floor and a kebab shop across the street and a pastry shop on the corner. With a small but very functional kitchen we were able to enjoy our leftovers and do a bit of shopping at the grocery store two blocks away. The Old City area was beautiful to wander around and explore. Getting to the apartment was easy since our host provided me emails prior to our arrival that allowed us to jump on the local bus from the airport and save 30 euro and be dropped off a one minute walk from the apartment. The beaches were very accessible, just a quick picturesque 15 min walk past the yachts in the marina and you are there. If I have my way I will be coming back to Alghero this fall and plan on booking here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steep stairwell
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
Nice review,thank you ! thank you for helping us,owners, to improve with your feedbacks.
Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing