We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overall experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alma di Alghero Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Good overall experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Only downfall was Some corridor noise from guests. friendly & helpful staff, a good selection for breakfast & great views from the rooftop swimming pool. Bicycle hire on site. Overall a good experience staying there.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Anna,
thank you for taking time to write your review about your stay at Hotel Alma di Alghero****.
We hope to see you again and for your next reservation you can visit our web site where you can find a lot of offers for all the year and also you can follow us on facebook.
All Staff sends you best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    304
    71
    34
    10
See reviews for
119
394
24
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

You pay a fairly average price for this hotel and you get a fairly average hotel. There are great bits - the rooftop pool (provided it is warm enough to swim), little balcony with slight sea views (only from half of the rooms), large beds even in the cheaper rooms and a nice 15 minute stroll into the old town along the beach front - but there are also average bits. The rooms are large but they are not homely, the walls are thin and you can hear everything going on around you (avoid the rooms on level 3 under the dining area on level 4), and the breakfast that is offered is not great. The staff are friendly and it is a fine place to sleep at night, but not much else. If you like a soft bed, don't stay here. The beds are hard (which I like) but not to all tastes. Nothing particularly wrong with this hotel for the price paid, but it is just average.

Room Tip: Ask for room that has balcony with a sea room. Avoid rooms on level 3 which are under the dining are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katee321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Kate,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Alma di Alghero****, we are truly sorry if your stay with us did not match with your expectations.
Our Hotel recently has undergone a significant and extensive restoration, with a new breakfast room on the 4th floor with a panoramic view, a swimming-pool on the roof with Jacuzzi, solarium and turkish bath, all with a beautiful sea view, a game room and fitness room on lower floors and also new rooms with sea view, our Deluxe Rooms.
We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to show the best of our customer care and hospitality on your next visit to our characteristic city.
All Staff sends you best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice and friendly hotel close to the beach. The staff is nice and helpful. Good breakfast buffet. Great idea with pool on the top of the hotel. Will visit the hotel again - has already visited 3 times.

Room Tip: Choose Superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Mr Michael,
thank you very much for choose again our Hotel for your holiday in Alghero, it's a big pleasure for us.
See you next time, we hope soon.
Best regards from all the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Travelling with 3 children, one of whom is a baby was never going to be easy but everyone at the Alma made it so enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is very modern and suited our tastes and requirements. The rooms are spacious and comfy. The children loved the pool although it was freezing, as the weather was not that warm during our stay. There is a gym and a games room, a computer in reception and there is wifi throughout the hotel. Breakfast was fabulous with great choice and enough of everything. We would highly recommend this hotel. We would have liked a bath for the little one and we did hear a little noise from other guests but this did not spoil our stay. Also the walk in to town is very pretty but soon becomes tiring for little legs but there are taxis and buses if you need them. We will definitely return here on our next visit to Alghero.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katiekoo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Katie,
thank you very much for your good review on your stay at Hotel Alma di Alghero****.
We are very happy that your holiday was appreciated from you.
We hope to see you again in the next future and in the meantime you can visit our website where you can find a lot of offers.
All Staff sends you best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Saint Guibert, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Hotel is clean and the service is great. If I go again to Alghero, I will book again on the hotel. The room is charming and the bed is good. The breakfast is excellent, the products in the room are good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arnaud_Pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Arnaud,
thank you very much for your nice review on your stay in Hotel Alma di Alghero.
We hope to see you again for your next holiday in Alghero.
All Staff sends you best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Close to the seaside, rooftop views, good breakfast, 10-15 min walk to city centre along marina. Great value for money!! Few supermarkets close by. You can also rent bikes in reception and use bike path that runs next to the hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Hanna,
thank you very much for your kind review.
We hope to see you as soon as possible for your next holiday in Alghero.
All Staff sends you best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Modern and clean rooms, friendly personal.The pool on the top of the hotel is fantastic! Also having breakfast outside at the terrace on 4th floor with a superb view to the Mediterranean.
I give just a four star rating because the rooms are a little bit noisy. Other people walking or talking outside the room or in the next room are heard. Sensitive people might be disturbed.

Room Tip: I don't know if it is worth to pay extra for sea view, because the hotel is not directly at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear John,
thank you very much for your kind review for your stay in Hotel Alma di Alghero.
We hope to see you again in the next future and if you like you can visit our web site where you can find a lot of offer during all the year.
All Staff sends you best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
1.6 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#4 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#1 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#2 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Las Tronas Hotel  & Spa
6.1 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#7 of 51 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#9 of 51 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma di Alghero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma di Alghero Hotel

Property: Alma di Alghero Hotel
Address: Via Lido 29, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Alghero
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alma di Alghero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Alma di Alghero in Sardinia offers you exceptionally comfortable accommodation within a modern, efficient facility that a few meters out to sea. The Alma di Alghero Hotel in Alghero is the ideal solution both for tourists who yearn for a tranquil seaside holiday and for businesspeople who are visiting Sardinia on business trips. To offer its guests unrivalled accommodation solutions, the Alma di Alghero Hotel in Sardinia makes economical, last-minute offers available all year round. In this way, you can get unbeatable value for money when you visit one of Sardinia's most fascinating destinations. Book your stay at our hotel, the Alma di Alghero Hotel in Alghero and prepare to savour a trip that will be filled with discovery and wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Alma di Alghero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alma Di Alghero Hotel Sardinia
Alma Di Hotel Alghero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing