We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely apartment in good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
view from the apartment
view from the apartment
Asinara Island
Stintino 'La pelosa' beach
15th August, Alghero fireworks
15th August Alghero Fireworks
Alghero Port
Asinara Island
Asinara Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
roselaitn...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“lovely apartment in good location”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Nicely decorated apartment in a great location in the old town near good restaurants, beaches and shops. Good range of things to do nearby. Very friendly owner who provided good advice on practical matters such as renting a car and good places to go including some good not to miss tips. Perfect base for a holiday exploring Alghero and surrounding areas.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review! I am very happy you enjoyed Alghero and had such a nice stay. Also, I am glad to hear the information I provide were useful to you.

Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pome55
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spotless and beautiful apartment in the old town”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed here with my partner for 4 nights and it was a great stay. The apartment looks
brilliant and very clean. It reflects the owner's great care as well as her accuracy in sending
us lots of infformation before leaving. The apartment is well equipped and the kitchen has
everything you need to cook if you want to relax i iinside even if just stepping outside
you will find plenty of restaurants and cafes. The location is great, being near the sea and a fresh market where you can buy vegetables,fruit and fresh fish everyday. The lady who welcomed us was very kind and showed us the apartment and its appliances and how to use them
I highy recommend staying here if you want to enjoy living with locals and completely appreciate the beauties of Alghero

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pappp
france
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Too bad”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very well located in the heart of Alghero . The flat is nice but it has to be considered that you can do only simple meal but around restaurants are attractive. The shower is tiny and the final cleaning is a joke . The woman demand us to take in our car , two small plastic bags of waste ,because it’s not the right hour. The main thing is the Key ( in a ring welded with other keys) which open electricity only when in its wall-hole. As we get only one , imagine the convenience… nobody may go outside when others sleep, warm air welcome you when coming from the heat because air conditioning is stopped, etc… Too bad !

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Hello Princ,

In your review you describe the flat as nice and in a good location.
But you gave it a poor review because of AC wasn't on every time you entered the flat.
The AC system in the flat is the same used in the any hotel rooms.
It switches on if you enter the flat and in 10 minutes it reaches the temperature. This system is used and fairly common because there is no need for the AC to be on if nobody is in the flat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMARS2014
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

really clean apartment in a great spot ,small, has everything you need but not for cooking large meals
washing machine was a bonus
only thing we missed was a balcony but we headed out
alghero is lovely but only stay in the old town and you will need a car
make sure you take a drive to stintino beach

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
Thank you for the nice review. Glad to know you enjoyed the flat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabi K
Mannheim
2 reviews
“good place for a short stay at Alghero old town”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The owner of the appartment, Signora Barbato, was very helpful, uncomplicated and friendly. Service very fast and good. Parking in the center not possible but ca. 500 meters outside. Security no problem. Need a car when you want to go to nice beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: located in the center of old town
Liked least: noisy during night when windows opend
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thank you for your nice review! hope to have your husband and you as my guests next year!
Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasminean...
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Can't say anything negative. Helpful host, flawless check-in/check-out, and amazing location. Would stay again. One flight of stairs to get to the apartment which was ok for us even with 2 little kids/stroller, etc. Place is small by square footage but is plenty large enough for a vacation rental with everything needed at a great price.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2014
Thank you for your nice review. Hope to have you as my guest soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
I am very glad you had a nice stay in the flat. Thank you for your nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing