We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Gli Eucalipti
Ranked #98 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Alghero
Burbage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good and bad...”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 23rd-30th June. Myself and and a friend booked and were delighted to have a room each and a/c throughout. Very clean apt. With everything you need.
As per previous reviews, the bathroom was the worst area. The toilet was opposite the sink and made for an assault course to get to the shower. The shower tray was tiny and unless you got the curtain to stick to the walls and then didn't move - you would have a lake across the room when done. The pool was pleasant, but half way through our holiday the water turned very cloudy and was not cleaned!?
Biggest complaint - classic apartment Problem of the chairs above scraping across the floor constantly from 7am until you got up, through sheer frustration and the desire to chop off your own ears.... why on earth can't these places put some felt pads on the bottom of the furniture??? This combined with chunky hard pillows lead to a sleep lacking holiday.
Top tips: 1. there is a shop just inside the camping ground opposite. 2. Go right out of the apt. And then through the trees to Maria pia beach which is lovely. 3. When arriving at the airport, the bus is just outside and to the right (about 5 meters from the exit door). 4. Be sure to ask the driver to let you off near to the start of via lido or you'll end up in the town square and then it's nearly 2 miles to walk back to the hotel. 5. Go to villa mosca late afternoon for a cocktail (luxury). 6. Best mojito ever at Bella vista, where you watch a beautiful sunset.
That's about it - am boring myself.
P's. Don't expect to eat chicken all week - it's seafood, pasta and pizza. You'll be craving some greenery by the time you leave!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Pimjegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    26
    28
    19
    6
See reviews for
41
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The apartment was basic, but to be fair had everything we needed for a four day self-catering break.. It was a bit on the small side for three of us (especially the double bedroom), and the soundproofing was minimal (!), but it was good value, and we had a reasonable balcony overlooking the swimming pool at the back. Friendly and helpful staff in Reception (not staffed much of the time though.)The beach is just outside, opposite, but we were advised a better option for beach stuff is to go a few hundred metres further along the coast (away from the town) where there's a pleasant sandy beach through some woods.

The apartments are not particularly central for Alghero - a 10-min bus ride or 30 mins or so walking. Or you can hire bikes at several places nearby and go on a cycle track all the way into town. Alghero is pretty, with great seafront walks and a gorgeous old town, plus fantastic staff in the tourist office. And boat trips leave from the harbour front.

Room Tip: Rooms at the side are dark and have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Threeberthcarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed in these apartments for a week on 21/7.the apartment we had was a top floor 2 bedroom apartment with a balcony view of the sea and the pool.for the money we spent on the apartment and considering the time of year this was incredible value.each room had a/c and the kitchen had everything you needed,the bathroom had a shower cubical that did not leak unlike others I have read about.the pool was a good size and was never that busy.the complex was situated within a 5 min walk through pine trees to the lovely but popular Maria pia beach.there was a supermarket around 10 mins walk away and the historical Alghero centre was around a 30 min walk away.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 39 which had a balcony which gave you a part sea view and a pool view,being on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Williamsworld66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We have just got back from a week in these apartments and I have nothing but praise for them. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment (number 8), me, my husband and my two young children. The apartment was spacious and spotlessly clean with a big balcony. It was near the beautiful Maria pia Beach and some really nice restaurants also not far from the super market. It was about half an hour walk in to Alghero, a lovely bustling Italian Town but if you didn't want to walk so far you didn't need to because all the facilities were nearby. It had a nice pool, a bit lacking in beds if you wanted to spend the day there.
The only things I could fault were the noise levels from some other inconsiderate holiday makers and the bathroom, it was laid out so that when you sat on the toilet the sink was touching your knees and the shower cubicle which only had a shallow tray and a shower cubicle, also the hot water ran out very quickly.
we have had a brilliant holiday and would go back to these apartments.

Room Tip: I can only comment on Room 8 which was really good. I don't think I would want to have been righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alghero
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The location was a long way from anything. The beds were miserably uncomfortable and we could not take a shower without getting the entire bathroom wet and there was no fan in the bathroom to dry it out.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alghero hotels

Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed here for one week this july and we were very pleased.We booked an apartment fitting 6 persons so our teenagers could have their own beds all though we are only 4. The apartment was big (I guess 60 m2) and had a living room, a kitchen which had all the equipment you need for cooking, good sized bathroom, a small hallway and 3 bed rooms with double beds. It was clean and looked newly redecorated. The aircon was very efficient in every room. The apartment is in cooperation with Residenza Bouganvillea and the front desk lady (in her little hut) was very helpfull and nice, but didn't speak very much English, but with some Italian words, and a smile, we got along nicely.
The apartment complex are ideally located between the two beaches Lido and Maria Pia. Maria Pia is the best beach with clear blue water and bright white/grey sand. A supermarked is a 10 min walk one street back heading into town. They changed the towels and sheets once but didn't clean the floors or bathroom. The pool area was very clean but with few sun beds though. All in all we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpjFredrikstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Buganvillea
Residence Buganvillea
#37 of 50 in Alghero
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Europa
Residence Europa
#31 of 50 in Alghero
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rina Hotel
Rina Hotel
#21 of 50 in Alghero
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Soleado
Hotel Soleado
#32 of 50 in Alghero
285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#6 of 50 in Alghero
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#44 of 50 in Alghero
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Gli Eucalipti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Gli Eucalipti

Property: Residenza Gli Eucalipti
Address: Via Lido 77/127, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Gli Eucalipti 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza Gli Eucalipti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Gli Eucalipti Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing