We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really nice”
Review of B&B Alghero Lido

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Alghero Lido
Ranked #26 of 265 Alghero B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salamanca, Castilla y Leon, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“really nice”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We were in Alghero Lido for one week. Our bedroom was very big and all the house was so clean. Silvana is a very kind person!! We had a lot of food for breakfast!
The house is between Alghero city and an incredible beach (María Pía).
We had a nice experience in "Alghero Lido". It's a nice place!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatriz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    22
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
37
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nyköping
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012

A very nice Bed and Breakfast with very good service from the owner. Very helpful. Nice and clean. Good breakfast. It feels calm and bus stop is close. A nice big supermercado is close. We rented bikes nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

We booked into Alghero Lido for a stay based on the reviews on Trip Advisor stating that it was ideal for the beach, and that te town centre was just a short walk away. Unfortunately, while it is fine for trips to the beach, the town was about a 30 minute walk away at an average walking pace.

We found the B&B pleasant, and breakfast was great, but the rooms and beds could really do with rennovation. We asked for a twin room, and we received two old beds which had been painted blue at some stage but now the paint was faded and flaking. The beds also had an uncomfortable wooden frame which we kept hitting our heads and arms off.

Also, the shower was frequently cold. It was explained to us that the water was heated with solar panels, but we found it was cold most times we used it.

We thought Silvana was a great host, and very willing to go the extra mile to make sure her guests were happy, but the B&B needs to be updated, and people should be aware of the distance and time between Alghero Lido and Town.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MINIPolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights and only booked it when we arrived in Alghero due to problem with our original B&B booking. The location of this B&B is excellent practically being opposite the beach. There are plenty of restaurants nearby or its a pleasant 15 min stroll into the old town where most of the bars/shops/restaurants are. There is a large supermarket just down road. Our room was large and clean as was the bathroom. The only downside was that the private bathroom was not adjoined to our room so we had to walk across a communal hallway to get from bathroom to bedroom which was a littel irritating in middle of night/after shower etc.
The host was very accomadating and provided a huge selection of food for breakfast. Our room did not have fridge but we used large fridge in communal kitchen to store out drinks.
Overall I enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this B&B mostly for its excellent location although at 90 euros a night it is still a litlle pricey.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emsy843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2007

This is a lovely B&B just 2 blocks away from the excellent and clean and not particarly busy beaches of the Lido. 10-15 minute walk to town. Room kept very clean by the owner, had bigger than normal ensuite, fridge and aircon.
Drawbacks were:
1. The bedroom (which we had, note: there are 2 other bedrooms which we cannot comment on) was a bit cramped with all the furniture: in particular it made it quite difficult getting into the fridge. Sofa bed - would make sleeping difficult for taller people. Also, nowhere in the room to put wet towels from the beach - which would allow them to dry.
2. The shower wasn't powerful enough to heat enough water if someone else was using the shower in another room. Annoyingly when you are in the shower and someone turns another tap on, the water goes very cold .... handy for waking you up early and getting you down to those beautiful beaches!
Despite the comments above we would nevertheless recommend this place because of its excellent location, cleanliness and the general hospitability of the owner.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cramped room
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lampoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIverpool, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2007

Wonderful B&B. Rooftop apartment with very comfortable beds and a wonderful breakfast. I would recommend this to anyone going to Alghero. It is just 100m from the beach and from the centre of the town. Also, if you want to hire a car try Hertz. We had a wonderful deal of 57 euros for two days hire. A beautiful island and we will definitely be back.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank pat_evannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alguer
Hotel Alguer
#15 of 49 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Jamba
Bed & Breakfast Jamba
#13 of 265 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Alghero Republic
B&B Alghero Republic
#1 of 265 in Alghero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero
0.2 mi away
B&b Alghero Mare Chiaro
B&b Alghero Mare Chiaro
#63 of 265 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bogamari
Bogamari
#6 of 265 in Alghero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Alghero Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Alghero Lido

Property: B&B Alghero Lido
Address: Viale Europa 37/a, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 265 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Holidays in AlgheroBed & Breakfast Algherolido Situated to 100 meters from the famous beach of Alghero, where the greater part of the bathing establishments rises, this B&B finds in a splendid and comfortable attic of Mediterranean style, sight sea, supplied of elevator, little distant from the historical center and trades them where bars, restaurants can be found, banks, and many stores for the shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Alghero Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Alghero Lido Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing