We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed here one week in september/october 2010”
Review of Hotel Alguer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Alguer
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I have been here almost 2 years ago and I hope not a lot of things has changed.Nice peaceful place, friendly and accommodating owners, cosy and clean and colorful rooms and adequate breakfast (you can serve it also outside - ah, enjoy the sun in the morning!!). I simply love this hotel and hope to come back again. I was just missing some clotheshorse, but we´ve resolved it in the end.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is our second trip to this hotel and were very happy to say that it is still lovely , clean and friendly. It is a great location for the beach and for the lovely stroll along the promenade into the old town. Bus to the airport only 2 euros. It is such good value and the staff are really very nice indeed. Simple breakfast which is all you need to start the day. It was very quiet at this time of year but we still managed to get on the beach for a few days. Great little hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Small but very friendly hotel close to the beach and not far from historic centre (500 m) and its night life, restaurants and cafes. Transport from the airport very easy - 1€ fare bus stops 50m away. Once in the hotel - clean, spacious rooms, tasty breakfast with cappuccino, Everybody was icredibly friendly, helpful and obliging. We recommend it 100%.

Room Tip: I asked for a room with the view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Simpel tourist hotel. The rooms are ok, but the beds very hard. Italian breakfast with several type of breads and coffee. No living room to stay in for the family. No place to sit outdoor in the sun. A very short distance to the beach promenade and bike and car hire. Not much to do in Alghero in March. All tourist attractions were closed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Britt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Not very luxurious, but exactly what you need. Very clean, comfortable beds, private bathroom.
The location is very quiet and within comfortable walking distance to the town centre. Just one block away from the public beach, and one block away from the airport bus.
Very friendly staff who provided us with the very best information about good restaurants and pizzerias.
The breakfast was simple but good, and the freshly made juices and coffee were excellent.
What made our stay advance from very good to perfect was the little nice extra services.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GunnEliassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is 3-star, it is new and well maintained. It's about 600 metres to Alghero's old town and it makes for a nice walk. We found our room to be well-equipped, with a large bathroom, good shower, shampoos, hair-dryer, window, and new towels each day. Breakfast consisted of cereal, croissants, and fantastic italian coffee. The breakfast area was spotless, as was all of the hotel. Immaculately kept. The staff were at all times friendly and helpful.
We did find our room a bit cold and it has tile floors - obviously more suited to summer breaks. It has air conditioning which can act as a heater.
We caught the local bus back to the airport, 1 euro per person.
All in all, very happy.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Hotel Alguer, a gem in Alghero:

At first glance Hotel Alguer might strike you as an average little family run hotel located in a little side street. Well it is, but as soon as I entered it and was given a genuinely warm welcome by the staff I knew I had made the perfect choice and had found my little gem in Alghero.

This 12 room establishment is well positioned, 2 blocks from Lido San Giovanni Beach, one block walking distance to two large supermarkets, and approximately 30 min. walking distance to Alghero’s historical centre full of shops, sights, and restaurants.
The rooms are quiet, spacious and spotlessly clean. The décor is contemporary with rooms of warm reds or turquoise, the beds are comfortable and their large balconies are equipped with tables and chairs ideal for relaxing and enjoying a nice summer breeze.

Their daily breakfast is something to look forward to, if you like me adore freshly squeezed juice you’ll feel like you’re in heaven because they had four different types to choose from.
Sardinian chocolate pastries were plentiful and so were biscuits, jams, cereals, fresh breads, cheeses, and yogurt. My morning treat was a foamy cappuccino, a fancy pastry and some friendly conversation with the owner of what excursions to take and what sights to see.

I had a superb 10 day stay at the Hotel Alguer. The owner Giancarlo, Lory and Pier Mario contributed to making my stay in Sardegna unforgettable. Their professionalism, warmth and friendly manners should be an example to all. I already miss the charm of Alghero, the splendour of Sardegna, and the Hotel Alguer.
But no worries, I will return and visit them again very soon!


.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dolce_Italiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.1 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#9 of 49 in Alghero
883 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Piras
Hotel Villa Piras
#12 of 49 in Alghero
228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alghero City Hotel
Alghero City Hotel
#31 of 49 in Alghero
560 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#1 of 49 in Alghero
501 reviews
6.2 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alguer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alguer

Address: Via Giovanni de Giorgio 12, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alghero
#8 Romantic Hotel in Alghero
Price Range: £40 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alguer 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently constructed Hotel Alguer is in an ideal position near two of the main roads of Alghero. Just a few minutes from the International Airport Riviera del Corallo (Alghero-Fertilia), the most beautiful and famous sites along the coast and easy access to the roads that lead to other well known coastal or inland areas of Sardinia. The hotel has 12 rooms, 2 of which are structured to accommodate disabled. All of them have private bathroom with window, 11 have a balcony. The rooms have independent air conditioning, minibar, direct phone line, satellite and digital TV, safe, direct phone line, hairdryer, Internet WiFi that allows you to navigate and work. The off-street parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Alguer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alguer Hotel Alghero
Hotel Alguer Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing