We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good friendly hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alguer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Alguer
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Good rooms, friendly staff and a practical location make this a very good, affordable stay in Alghero

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonSouth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    77
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
118
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I have been here almost 2 years ago and I hope not a lot of things has changed.Nice peaceful place, friendly and accommodating owners, cosy and clean and colorful rooms and adequate breakfast (you can serve it also outside - ah, enjoy the sun in the morning!!). I simply love this hotel and hope to come back again. I was just missing some clotheshorse, but we´ve resolved it in the end.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is our second trip to this hotel and were very happy to say that it is still lovely , clean and friendly. It is a great location for the beach and for the lovely stroll along the promenade into the old town. Bus to the airport only 2 euros. It is such good value and the staff are really very nice indeed. Simple breakfast which is all you need to start the day. It was very quiet at this time of year but we still managed to get on the beach for a few days. Great little hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Small but very friendly hotel close to the beach and not far from historic centre (500 m) and its night life, restaurants and cafes. Transport from the airport very easy - 1€ fare bus stops 50m away. Once in the hotel - clean, spacious rooms, tasty breakfast with cappuccino, Everybody was icredibly friendly, helpful and obliging. We recommend it 100%.

Room Tip: I asked for a room with the view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notodden, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Simpel tourist hotel. The rooms are ok, but the beds very hard. Italian breakfast with several type of breads and coffee. No living room to stay in for the family. No place to sit outdoor in the sun. A very short distance to the beach promenade and bike and car hire. Not much to do in Alghero in March. All tourist attractions were closed.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandefjord, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

Not very luxurious, but exactly what you need. Very clean, comfortable beds, private bathroom.
The location is very quiet and within comfortable walking distance to the town centre. Just one block away from the public beach, and one block away from the airport bus.
Very friendly staff who provided us with the very best information about good restaurants and pizzerias.
The breakfast was simple but good, and the freshly made juices and coffee were excellent.
What made our stay advance from very good to perfect was the little nice extra services.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GunnEliassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is 3-star, it is new and well maintained. It's about 600 metres to Alghero's old town and it makes for a nice walk. We found our room to be well-equipped, with a large bathroom, good shower, shampoos, hair-dryer, window, and new towels each day. Breakfast consisted of cereal, croissants, and fantastic italian coffee. The breakfast area was spotless, as was all of the hotel. Immaculately kept. The staff were at all times friendly and helpful.
We did find our room a bit cold and it has tile floors - obviously more suited to summer breaks. It has air conditioning which can act as a heater.
We caught the local bus back to the airport, 1 euro per person.
All in all, very happy.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.1 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#6 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#3 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#2 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Catalunya
Hotel Catalunya
#13 of 51 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#1 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#20 of 51 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alguer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alguer

Property: Hotel Alguer
Address: Via Giovanni de Giorgio 12, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Alghero
#8 Romantic Hotel in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alguer 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently constructed Hotel Alguer is in an ideal position near two of the main roads of Alghero. Just a few minutes from the International Airport Riviera del Corallo (Alghero-Fertilia), the most beautiful and famous sites along the coast and easy access to the roads that lead to other well known coastal or inland areas of Sardinia. The hotel has 12 rooms, 2 of which are structured to accommodate disabled. All of them have private bathroom with window, 11 have a balcony. The rooms have independent air conditioning, minibar, direct phone line, satellite and digital TV, safe, direct phone line, hairdryer, Internet WiFi that allows you to navigate and work. The off-street parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alguer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alguer Hotel Alghero
Hotel Alguer Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing