We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Carla at the front desk needs to take customer service classes. She was absolutely innapropriate, rude and had the audacity to raise her voice and want to start an argument there with me while I asked a question that I can get an accurate answer to with another of the staff due to Carla lacking skills in speaking aenglish. She was absolutley incapable of clearly answering my questions. The house keeping leaves little to be desired as well as the buffet. The buffet is expensive and absolutely not worth it except for the fresh fruit. You would be better off going into Alghero and eating there. The private beach is not good for swimming due to sharp ocean rocks/coral, cutting up our feet. The rooms are dark and damp with little or no view. Will not be going back, nor recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Christygurrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

I stayed with my family last week in July first week in Aug 11, and would like to thank the staff in all parts of the hotel Mario, Ilana, Toni and all the excellent entertainment staff.
The hotel is spotless there are an abundance of cleaning staff, and most areas are newly refurbished, rooms are very nice although smallish. We had 2 rooms interlocking which is ideal for a family.
Everyone is really friendly, the food is good most times, with some really excellent dishes, although a few nights the food was poor I have to say.
It is ideally situated if you want to do nothing apart from swim in the pools, lie on the beach or snorkel (there is a dive centre at the hotel which does free pool lessons as well to see if you can do it ) and basically you can do nothing or hire a car and explore. It is quite a treck to anywhere but the bus to Algerho only take 30 mins, and there is a well stocked supermarket 15 mins easy walk away.
Drinks are expensive, however unless you have lived in a bubble for the last 5 years this is Italy and we know that all drinks are expensive, I must say though the local red, white and rose wines are excellent and priced at around €13a bottle in the restaurant are not bad value.
All in all we had a great time and enjoyed the location, the staff, the facilities and our stay in general. We have been to Sardinia several times and this Hotel is as good as we have stayed in at the middle price range ( €3800 for a family or interlocking rooms for 14 night’s half board).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I stayed there one week at the end of july with my family. The hotel was very very quiet and silent, so it'll be ok only if you want to take a break from the caos, and also if you are over sixty. Nothing around it (far away from Alghero) and wonderful sea. Rooms are very small for three, and they are far away from the main building (as you can see from google satellite). Watch out for the extras, bar and restaurant were really expensive! Anyway the staff was kind, even if the head receptionist couldn't speak english at all. Me and my wife want to give special thanks to Mario (restaurant) and Maryagivana (bar) because they've been really nice to us.

Room Tip: rooms 100s close to pools, restaurant, bar and reception. TIP: choose Half board treatment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kalle_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Room was ok but the walls were thin. So I could her a baby next door. I thought the staff worked very hard to make us happy , we found dinner a little disappointing because they had opened up a barbecue offering but it was rather cold , nevertheless I can't fault them

Value good, room clean but basic , tv useless but heck who needs tv !

Breakfast choice was very good and the facilities excellent . Warning only wifi in the reception areas but cable for Ethernet connection in the room so those tech readers will know how to make there own private wifi in the room !

I would stay at this hotel again, say hello to Mario the waiter a great guy who loves premier league football !

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We've stayed 3 nights in this hotel. It has been recently renew so the rooms are in perfect condtion. The pool and private beach are great for relaxing. There's free wifi in the lobby and pool area and also free lan internet conection in rooms.
The staff is great, from the first to the last, very helpful and kind. Food is very good, I recomend half board!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nu327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Damp smelly room. Rooms hidden in the forrest behind the mainbuilding. Quite soul less. Probably good if you want shelter from the sun. Around 4 of about 160 rooms with seaview, so if you trye to book one, dont expect to Get either sea view or balcony.
The next door hotel el faro is much more classy, beatifull, and have stunning views.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Marikken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Very good hotel way over expectations! Nice tenniscourt.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wallby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alghero
2.9 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
702 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
977 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#9 of 49 in Alghero
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
119.3 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
874 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,075 reviews
71.1 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#3 of 40 in Olbia
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Rosada Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Rosada Resort & SPA

Address: Localita Porto Conte, 77, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Alghero
#9 Luxury Hotel in Alghero
Price Range: £49 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corte Rosada Resort & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corte Rosada is located in the lovely Bay of Conte, a few km. From the famous tourist center of Alghero, directly on a beach of white sand, surrounded by the aroma of a thick pine forest. The bay of Capo Caccia make this area one of the most requested by lovers of nature and the sea and a destination to the sub who can admire the magnificent grounds and the countless caves around the coast.The Hotel has 152 rooms elegant and furnished are equipped whit every confort, all with bath, air conditioning, frigo bar, thelephone with directed line and internet connection, Tv/dec and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corte Rosada Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Rosada Hotel
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing