We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corte Rosada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This resort is situated a few miles from Alghero fertilia airport. We just got back from our short stay in this hotel. It was a lovely stay there. The staff were really helpful especially Alessi, Laura and a man cant remember his name. The room which we stayed was a standard double room which was very clean and a nice view outside. The resort itself had activites to keep yourself entertained.It is definetely worth the money. The breakfast was alright wouldnt say it great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RamAgila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

Firsy of all. The location is amazing. Not only is very close to the airport but it's got private beach. Sea is amazing. Shallow water for about 100 metres. It's got swimming pools, tennis Court n football pitch. You can also lay in the garden. The settings are truly amazing.
When it comes to service well the breakfast was massive and nice. Plus you get a nice view from dining room. I was only disappointed with bar staff. I ended up waiting for nearly 10 mins to order. As both girls were exceptionally busy either chatting or cleaning glasses.
Cleaning - well everything great apart from the floor which seemed to be never cleaned.
In the overall. Im happy to go back as I enjoyed the stay and those little mistakes can be overlooked.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. If you want to dine out there is a loads of local agrituristic b&b's where you r served fresh n homemade meals for good price.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eveana25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

The Hotel Corte Rosada is located in Porto Conte, 12 km from Alghero, but not in Alghero ( the map of both Tripadvisor and Booking is wrong). According to me, that would be the only bad point of this hotel/resort. If you have a car thought, that's only 10 min away from Alghero city.
The rooms are nicely and modernly furnished, clean, the pics on this site are matching what we've experienced.
The staff is really helpful (english spoken fluently, free internet access and printer, etc...)
The breakfast was really good, (I was suprised by the quality of pastries)
The resort in itself is well equiped, a nice pool with sea water, tennis court, private qccess to the beach la Maristella ( I would rather recomend going to Mugoni by the way)
I really recommend that hotel, we had a really nice stay at Hotel Corte Rosada.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank darkshines57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We just got back today from our short stay in Porto Conte. The Corte Rosada has been a wonderful experience. We arrived at about 10am in the morning, not expecting to get our room before noon. But we just had to wait for about an hour. The room was very clean, nicely furnished and the our terrace overlooked the pool and the sea. The grounds are all very nicely kept and everything is so green. We loved the pool, the beach and definately the location.We booked halfboard and breakfast and dinner has been really good! If you want to get away from your stressful days at work, this hotel is just perfect!
All members of staff are very friendly and helpful. But our special Thanks goes to Sara from reception. She gave us a very warm welcome, has always been friendly, helpful and smiling. And on a birthday party last night, she proved that she is not just a brilliant receptionist but also a very talented singer!
All in all we couldn't have had a better holiday. We have been on a lot of holidays and seen many hotels, but we have both already decided to come back to Corte Rosada and we are already planning to bring our family to this little paradise in 2012!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We just returned from a 3 days trip to Alghero. We were invited to a wedding and therefore we had the opportunity to compare several hotels of the Alghero area and I have to say that the Hotel Corte Rosada is definitely the best place to stay.

The hotel is located 10 minutes away from Alghero airport and 15 minutes away from the city of Alghero.The resort offers all services you can find in a 4* hotel for the price of a 3* (private beach, swimming pool, tennis court, diving centre, kayak & sailboat rental, free parking...)

The rooms are fully equiped and well decorated. We had the chance to have one with a terrace where we could enjoy having a drink surrounded by pine trees with the song from the cicadas.

The restaurant where breakfast is served offers outstanding views over the sea. The buffet breakfast is good (don't miss to ask for a cappuccino to the bar tender).

The staff at the front office was very helpfull and very nice. On the last day we had a late flight and they propose us to use a courtesy room to have a shower before leaving.

I am working in the hotel business myself and I know the importance of the hotel ranking in Tripadvisor when people want to book an hotel, and therefore I have to say that the hotel Corte Rosada should be on the top 3 hotels in Alghero.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Alghero. There is no better value for money in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I was surprised to read the numerous bad reviews of this hotel. Of the hotels we visited in Sardinia, the setting of this one rated very highly, with a lovely pool, amazing views and a private beach. The 'beanbag' loungers in the garden are a nice touch. Plenty of activities to keep busy with incl. tennis court, diving, football and water sports. The room was tastefully refurbished and very clean. However, we were lucky enough to get one of the few sea view rooms at no extra cost. There was a slight smell from the plumbing in the en-suite, but nothing overpowering. The a/c could have been better also. We didn't eat at the hotel, so can't comment on that other than that breakfast was perfectly fine. Overall, the hotel was good value and I would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room when booking - there is no extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sportpsychkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Carla at the front desk needs to take customer service classes. She was absolutely innapropriate, rude and had the audacity to raise her voice and want to start an argument there with me while I asked a question that I can get an accurate answer to with another of the staff due to Carla lacking skills in speaking aenglish. She was absolutley incapable of clearly answering my questions. The house keeping leaves little to be desired as well as the buffet. The buffet is expensive and absolutely not worth it except for the fresh fruit. You would be better off going into Alghero and eating there. The private beach is not good for swimming due to sharp ocean rocks/coral, cutting up our feet. The rooms are dark and damp with little or no view. Will not be going back, nor recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Christygurrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alghero
0.8 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#5 of 49 in Alghero
994 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
706 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#10 of 49 in Alghero
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,086 reviews
119.3 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
873 reviews
71.1 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Rosada Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Rosada Resort & SPA

Address: Localita Porto Conte, 77, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Alghero
#8 Luxury Hotel in Alghero
Price Range: £81 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corte Rosada Resort & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corte Rosada is located in the lovely Bay of Conte, a few km. From the famous tourist center of Alghero, directly on a beach of white sand, surrounded by the aroma of a thick pine forest. The bay of Capo Caccia make this area one of the most requested by lovers of nature and the sea and a destination to the sub who can admire the magnificent grounds and the countless caves around the coast.The Hotel has 152 rooms elegant and furnished are equipped whit every confort, all with bath, air conditioning, frigo bar, thelephone with directed line and internet connection, Tv/dec and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Corte Rosada Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Rosada Hotel
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing