We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa in Beautiful Grounds”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Romantica

Sea view from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the pool
the main room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sea view from the pool
the main room
living room
the garden at night
the kitchen
the main room
the second room
the garden
dinner time in veranda
the veranda
one bathroom
the third room
another bathroom
spiaggia MARIA PIA 8km from the villa
Old town
la SPERANZA 6km from the villa
little cove of the beach LAZZARETTO 16 km from the villa
beach of LAZZARETTO 16km from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lorniesan
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa in Beautiful Grounds”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a villa near to Alghero then this is the one! Only 10 mins from town yet you feel like you are surrounded by countryside. Such a peaceful location. The villa is lovely & equipped with everything you could possibly need with really comfortable beds. What really makes this villa special though is the outside area which includes a lovely large veranda & the most beautiful gardens. The pool area is so nice we found it more & more difficult to tear ourselves away every evening to go into Alghero for dinner. The pool itself is a really good size, but not too deep, so the diving board is for jumping off rather than diving.
The one thing I would change is the air conditioning arrangement, where you have to decide when you arrive if you need it or not. As you are not yet acclimatized it's hard to know & also if the temperature drops like it did for us you end up paying for it, but not really using it.
As far as Alghero goes it's a very nice town to stroll around with many restaurants & shops, but you should note that the majority of the restaurants are very focused on seafood dishes & if you have non-seafood eaters in your party then they have a much more restricted choice.
There are no shops or restaurants really close to the villa & you have to go into town for supplies, but that isn't a problem as it's very short distance.
Federica, the owner, is really lovely & helpful and was there to meet us, even though we arrived at 11:00pm, to give us a tour round the property & explain how everything worked.
This property is stunning & I guarantee you will love sitting out by the pool watching the sun go down & like us find it difficult to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jacqui a
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely villa peaceful location”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely villa in a peaceful location yet just a few minutes drive from lively alghero! Everything provided and very comfortable . However a note of caution , we booked the villa because a diving board was provided to the pool but the pool is NOT deep enough to use it and therefore could be very dangerous if you are hoping to!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Dear Jacqui, thank you so much for your stay and for your review. I am so sorry for this misunderstanding about the pool. It is the first time so thank you to let us know!
We really hope to have you again at our property.
Wishing you all the really best,
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiansqu...
Hertfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday in Sardinia”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We all had a wonderful holiday at Villa Romantica. It is a well equipped house, clean and very comfortable. The position of the villa is perfect - very quiet and yet just a few minutes drive to the town. The pool and garden was lovely and we spent many hours simply enjoying where we were! Our hosts were extremely helpful and welcoming from start to finish. We are looking forward to returning to Villa Romantica!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
WOW! No words enough to thank you all :) Thank you sooo much for your stay, for your kindness and the beautilful people you are! We really hope to welcome you again and again. We love people like you!
Wish you all the best and...see you next summer :)
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaWall
Vasteras, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa with peaceful garden”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at villa Romantica for one week in june and enjoyed our stay immensely! The villa is in perfect condition with a lovely patio for outdoor dining. Good size bedrooms and three bathrooms where one is equipped with a washing machine. Beach towels are provided and the kitchen has everything you need for cooking. Our children had a lots of fun in the salt water pool and we all enjoyed spending time in the sheltered quiet garden. The owner was quick to answer any questions we had and it was a privilige to meet the owners wonderful mother who was so friendly and kind to us opitimizing our stay and escorting us to the nearest supermarket plus making me practice my italian vocabulary - Grazie mille Signora!
We are already talking about booking a new visit for next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquillity, outdoor veranda and wonderful atmosphere of the villa
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Dear beautilful family,
It's been our pleasure having had you at our property. Thank you again and again for your stay and for these wonderful review: we try to do everything to let you enjoy your holidays and your feedback is really important for us. Really hoping to have you again :)
Wishing you all the best,
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmck141
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This villa lived up to all expectations. The location and facilities are great. The owners are friendly and very helpful with all aspects of the villa, giving useful information about the local restaurants and supermarkets etc. I can't fault anything and would definitely love to return for another holiday at some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and facilities
Liked least: The wifi was a little patchy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
How lucky we are to have had you as our guests! One of the happiest and friendly family-wow! ..it was only a pleasure talking with you :) We would be really honored to welcome you all in the future!
Wishing you all the very best,
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a tranquil setting!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great stay at this beautiful villa. The property has everything you could need both inside and out in order to be able to fully enjoy its tranquil setting. The pool is as great as it looks and we were given a very warm welcome by the owner and her family who had left us a welcome pack of useful food items (always appreciated when arriving late in the day as a family of 4 with 2 young children!) and who also dealt with any queries promptly and even recommended and booked a table for us on our first night. I would not hesitate in recommending this villa to anyone visiting Alghero who has a car.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Dear all,
Thank you so much for your stay in our villa...and for this beautiful review!
Thank you for your kindness and for the nice chat...you spread tranquility
Thank you also for the good tea! :)
We really hope to welcome you in the future!
We wish you
All the best,
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing