We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vessus Country Hotel
Ranked #13 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have just returned from 11 days in Sardegna and stayed at this wonderful agriturismo. The place is fantastic...close to the centre yet so far away as it seems you are in a different world that of dreams. Delio the owner and his family are extraordinary people full of enthusiasm and ready to help. Accept his suggestions on places and restaurants to visit as he is always right.

If I happen to return to Alghero I will definitely return to Vessus.

Room Tip: The last room at the end of the garden..gives you more privacy..although anywhere in this place is j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcob444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

I endorse all the previous positive comments. This is a truly gorgeous place and Delio and Marina are the perfect hosts, always ready to help. The two dogs, Leah and Coco are delightful (if you like dogs) but on a few nights there was some barking which disturbed our sleep as it set off other dogs in the area. We were there from 16th to 23rd June and the restaurant wasn't open, but it does state on the website that this could be the case. If it is important to you to have a restaurant on site, then it would be an idea to email Delio to ascertain if it will be open during your say.
The town of Alghero is delightful and about a three minute drive away, and a taxi is about 10 euros from Vessus.
I thoroughly recommend this place and will certainly return at a future date.

Room Tip: The sllep quality was excellent due to the very good beds and pillows. Any of the rooms would be acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisPNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We spent two nights here at the end of May. The location, set amongst an olive grove, is peaceful and relaxing and just a couple of minutes drive away from Alghero. The manager was very friendly and welcoming, advising us to the best places to park and to eat. Breakfast was good, it was just a pity that the restaurant was not open until June as we would have liked to have eaten dinner there too. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and there were plenty of sun loungers around the pool and on the balcony to rest and relax.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljh1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I have just returned from a weeks stay at Vessus. The house, grounds and pool are beautiful. Our room was comfortable and clean with a lovely terrace area. The house has two friendly dogs and some cats. Every morning after we returned from breakfast the rooM had been cleaned. The house is located about a Forty minute walk from the walls of the old town. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMCLimerick_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

From the moment we drove up to the gates of Vessus, we were made very welcome by Delio. The room was beautiful, as was the surroundings, we spent the evenings sitting outside our room listening to nothing but the birds and wildlife. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and well kept, the gardens were secluded and we really felt we were the only guests at times. Breakfast was excellent, with a good choice of food and fantastic cappuccino! We would recommend a car to get around if you want to see more of Sardinia, but the centre of Alghero was a short walk away. I am already planning another visit with my friend, Rho, hopefully in October 2012. The only slight minor point is that the driveway to Vessus is a little bumpy, so care needs to be taken when driving to and from the farm.

Room Tip: Downstairs room in annexe have great access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The receipt was very friendly and helpful and the location is in the middle of an olive yard, just 2 car minutes from the town centre. The pool must be great in summer.

The rooms are clean, big enough and with a spacious bath room (shower). 2 chairs outside. The beds are on the hard side. Only disadvantage is the poor isoloation. You can hear your (upper or next door) neighbours sometimes.

The breakfast is extended for Italian standards (incl. croissant, sandwich, cheese).
Unfortunately the restaurant wasn;t open yet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AL273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We had our wedding reception here and stayed for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon. We enjoyed it very much, it was perfect. It is an ideal place for a venue, food was 5 star and the hospitality from Delio and his family was excellent. We really felt looked after and we plan on visiting every year now to celebrate our anniverary. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
7.7 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
994 reviews
6.7 mi away
Agriturismo I Vigneti
Agriturismo I Vigneti
#11 of 148 in Alghero
165 reviews
9.7 mi away
Agriturismo Sa Pedra Ristorante
Agriturismo Sa Pedra Ristorante
#1 of 5 in Santa Maria La Palma
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo La Genziana
Agriturismo La Genziana
#17 of 148 in Alghero
68 reviews
3 mi away
Agriturismo Isidoro
Agriturismo Isidoro
#30 of 148 in Alghero
106 reviews
6.8 mi away
Agriturismo Agave
Agriturismo Agave
#16 of 148 in Alghero
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vessus Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vessus Country Hotel

Address: Strada Statale 292 KM 1,850, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Alghero
Price Range: £88 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vessus Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vessus Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vessus Country Hotel Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing