We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy for airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vessus Country Hotel
Ranked #16 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Handy for airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Very friendly welcome. The owner of this establisment was one of the nicest people we met in our trip around Sardinia! Great location for airport and Alghero.

Unfortunately we did not feel that the room was worth the money that we paid. It was very sparse i.e no toiletries and empty minibar and the bed was not at all comfortable. We also discovered that the bedspread was in fact an old curtain! Not at all what we had expected, which is such a shame as the owner was such a fantastic character.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabina_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    29
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
84
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have just returned from 11 days in Sardegna and stayed at this wonderful agriturismo. The place is fantastic...close to the centre yet so far away as it seems you are in a different world that of dreams. Delio the owner and his family are extraordinary people full of enthusiasm and ready to help. Accept his suggestions on places and restaurants to visit as he is always right.

If I happen to return to Alghero I will definitely return to Vessus.

Room Tip: The last room at the end of the garden..gives you more privacy..although anywhere in this place is j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcob444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I endorse all the previous positive comments. This is a truly gorgeous place and Delio and Marina are the perfect hosts, always ready to help. The two dogs, Leah and Coco are delightful (if you like dogs) but on a few nights there was some barking which disturbed our sleep as it set off other dogs in the area. We were there from 16th to 23rd June and the restaurant wasn't open, but it does state on the website that this could be the case. If it is important to you to have a restaurant on site, then it would be an idea to email Delio to ascertain if it will be open during your say.
The town of Alghero is delightful and about a three minute drive away, and a taxi is about 10 euros from Vessus.
I thoroughly recommend this place and will certainly return at a future date.

Room Tip: The sllep quality was excellent due to the very good beds and pillows. Any of the rooms would be acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisPNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We spent two nights here at the end of May. The location, set amongst an olive grove, is peaceful and relaxing and just a couple of minutes drive away from Alghero. The manager was very friendly and welcoming, advising us to the best places to park and to eat. Breakfast was good, it was just a pity that the restaurant was not open until June as we would have liked to have eaten dinner there too. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and there were plenty of sun loungers around the pool and on the balcony to rest and relax.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljh1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limerick, ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I have just returned from a weeks stay at Vessus. The house, grounds and pool are beautiful. Our room was comfortable and clean with a lovely terrace area. The house has two friendly dogs and some cats. Every morning after we returned from breakfast the rooM had been cleaned. The house is located about a Forty minute walk from the walls of the old town. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMCLimerick_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

From the moment we drove up to the gates of Vessus, we were made very welcome by Delio. The room was beautiful, as was the surroundings, we spent the evenings sitting outside our room listening to nothing but the birds and wildlife. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and well kept, the gardens were secluded and we really felt we were the only guests at times. Breakfast was excellent, with a good choice of food and fantastic cappuccino! We would recommend a car to get around if you want to see more of Sardinia, but the centre of Alghero was a short walk away. I am already planning another visit with my friend, Rho, hopefully in October 2012. The only slight minor point is that the driveway to Vessus is a little bumpy, so care needs to be taken when driving to and from the farm.

Room Tip: Downstairs room in annexe have great access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CATH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
184 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The receipt was very friendly and helpful and the location is in the middle of an olive yard, just 2 car minutes from the town centre. The pool must be great in summer.

The rooms are clean, big enough and with a spacious bath room (shower). 2 chairs outside. The beds are on the hard side. Only disadvantage is the poor isoloation. You can hear your (upper or next door) neighbours sometimes.

The breakfast is extended for Italian standards (incl. croissant, sandwich, cheese).
Unfortunately the restaurant wasn;t open yet.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AL273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
2.5 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#2 of 49 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
7.7 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#7 of 49 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#3 of 49 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#1 of 49 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#4 of 49 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#5 of 49 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vessus Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vessus Country Hotel

Property: Vessus Country Hotel
Address: Strada Statale 292 KM 1,850, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Vessus Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vessus Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vessus Country Hotel Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing